Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Ya lor.. I also thought the same thing.. Don't bother to go after the doctor.. Maybe the medicine just don't work the right way for me nia.. I am also surprised about the increment.. Most of the staff in the companies got about 10% increment.. But I got about 16% more.. But not only me.. Still got another 2 more staff got about the same as me.. Think my boss think I very poor lately.. Got married and got a house.. So, give me alittle bit more.. But in general, I think my boss is quite a nice guy.. When I asked about borrowing his car, he offered to lend me without hesitation. hey... i wanna work in ur company leh Hmm.. I also never tell him that I need $$ lar.. But he knows I am getting married coz I got invite him.. But he will be going off for a business trip.. But he said he will give me hongbao.. I am keeping my fingers crossed that his hongbao will be big enough to cover 2 tables.. I also wish my boss will donate HIS money to me leh... Your boss is local or?cover 2 tables which means $2k ang bao?me back from my half day liaoz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 welcome back... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Ya lor.. I had heard about it.. Their culture also more special than others.. When is your next increment?my probation ends in march.. then june is appraisel. july pay adjustment..You know la... jap culture is to work more OT.But mine company heng is that when ur job is done u can do anything. But keep low profile.i know.. they work more OT.. my bosses also work OT.. my company culture ok to leave on time as long as work is done.hey... i wanna work in ur company leh cover 2 tables which means $2k ang bao?me back from my half day liaoz kat is greedy.. i am getting more restless.. zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 hey... i wanna work in ur company leh cover 2 tables which means $2k ang bao?me back from my half day liaoz ha ha ha.. come on.. kat one table is 1388 one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 hey... i wanna work in ur company leh cover 2 tables which means $2k ang bao?me back from my half day liaoz I also suddenly feel very heng to be working here.. I told my boy.. Then he laughed and said, soon, I will be earning more than him... I heard from my colleagues that he normally bao about 1k to 2k minimum.. It's all about 'face' problem mah.. He won't want me to think that he is niao.. my probation ends in march.. then june is appraisel. july pay adjustment..i know.. they work more OT.. my bosses also work OT.. my company culture ok to leave on time as long as work is done.kat is greedy.. i am getting more restless.. zz I never greedy hor.. It's his normal standard mah.. But I hope he will be in a happier mood and give me more.. ha ha ha.. come on.. kat one table is 1388 one..Not so much lar.. If so much, I think I will loo gi until siao liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 I also suddenly feel very heng to be working here.. I told my boy.. Then he laughed and said, soon, I will be earning more than him... I heard from my colleagues that he normally bao about 1k to 2k minimum.. It's all about 'face' problem mah.. He won't want me to think that he is niao.. I never greedy hor.. It's his normal standard mah.. But I hope he will be in a happier mood and give me more.. Not so much lar.. If so much, I think I will loo gi until siao liao.. shen zai fu zong bu zhi fu... but then again.. is not too late to realise it now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 I also suddenly feel very heng to be working here.. I told my boy.. Then he laughed and said, soon, I will be earning more than him... I heard from my colleagues that he normally bao about 1k to 2k minimum.. It's all about 'face' problem mah.. He won't want me to think that he is niao.. if my boss gimme this amt then i happy liaoz!dat time heard dat my german boss very generous... but the ang bao only $100, same as many others... i thot how generous he can be Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 if my boss gimme this amt then i happy liaoz!dat time heard dat my german boss very generous... but the ang bao only $100, same as many others... i thot how generous he can be generous pao 100.ngiao ... pao voucher. expiring type some more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 shen zai fu zong bu zhi fu... but then again.. is not too late to realise it now.. Hmm.. Coz sometimes my manager abit irritating.. Maybe still cannot get used to their patterns.. Will stay at least another 2-3 years.. Hope to find a new job in the eastern side of Singapore.. Because, if my boy changes his job too, then no one drives me to work liao!! Not that he send me to my office straight.. But at least, I just need to take a ride on the MRT for about 10-15mins to reach my office, if looking at the MRT stop he drops me everyday now..if my boss gimme this amt then i happy liaoz!dat time heard dat my german boss very generous... but the ang bao only $100, same as many others... i thot how generous he can be Ya lor.. I thought ang mo are more generous by nature? My colleagues told me that, as long as I invite my boss, even if he cannot go, he will give big hongbao coz he cares alot for his face.. So, it only benefits me.. I don't mind at all... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 generous pao 100.ngiao ... pao voucher. expiring type some more..ya... i received a $80 robinsons voucher before for my wedding dinner -_-"in the end i gave to my sis coz expiring in june on the following yrHmm.. Coz sometimes my manager abit irritating.. Maybe still cannot get used to their patterns.. Will stay at least another 2-3 years.. Hope to find a new job in the eastern side of Singapore.. Because, if my boy changes his job too, then no one drives me to work liao!! Not that he send me to my office straight.. But at least, I just need to take a ride on the MRT for about 10-15mins to reach my office, if looking at the MRT stop he drops me everyday now..Ya lor.. I thought ang mo are more generous by nature? My colleagues told me that, as long as I invite my boss, even if he cannot go, he will give big hongbao coz he cares alot for his face.. So, it only benefits me.. I don't mind at all... i find eastern side very low job opportunities...nobody asked me where i went to this morning? er... my local boss last min sms me say he cannot comebut he gimme $100 oso lah my tables not soo expensive. as long as more than $80 i can break even liaoz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 jialat.. i damm sleepy.. *yawnz* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 generous pao 100.ngiao ... pao voucher. expiring type some more..Wah.. Got ppl do that one meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 (edited) Wah.. Got ppl do that one meh?got.. if not expire nvm leh.. at least can use, be it is ntuc or robinson.. if expiring soon.. OT abit.. uncle p, saw my new layout? any comments? I going down to my BS later again.. they closing down for cny soon.. so got to settle it fast.. Edited January 30, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 ya... i received a $80 robinsons voucher before for my wedding dinner -_-"in the end i gave to my sis coz expiring in june on the following yri find eastern side very low job opportunities...nobody asked me where i went to this morning? er... my local boss last min sms me say he cannot comebut he gimme $100 oso lah my tables not soo expensive. as long as more than $80 i can break even liaoz Low job opportunities? You sure ar? *faint* But I think quite alot of companies located at Changi, Loyang area leh.. And where did you go Fifi?? jialat.. i damm sleepy.. *yawnz*Aiyo.. You took medicine issit? How come so tired? Btw gers, I am leaving in another 30 more mins leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Low job opportunities? You sure ar? *faint* But I think quite alot of companies located at Changi, Loyang area leh.. And where did you go Fifi?? Aiyo.. You took medicine issit? How come so tired? Btw gers, I am leaving in another 30 more mins leh.. ya... but those companies located there dun wan me i go to..... u guess soo good... can go off again!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites