Phantom

Housewarming Invite

you all reply so fast.. :jawdrop::drunk:

just came out from a meeting.. this sat boss bring our team to visit a vessel.. still trying my best to 'pei yang gan qing' with shipping stuffs - vessel lah, containers lah..

you all reply so fast.. :jawdrop::drunk:

just came out from a meeting.. this sat boss bring our team to visit a vessel.. still trying my best to 'pei yang gan qing' with shipping stuffs - vessel lah, containers lah..

ehh xinyi, you were from banking last time too right?

How you managed to switch line? You have an interest in shipping?

Aiyo.. No need interest lar.. It's the $$ that is attractive... :jawdrop:

But without relevant experience and qualification, they will still hire meh??

i in banking sector but doing IT job. Like no progression leh.. keep hopping from 1 contract job to another.. got tots of having a switch for quite sometime, even before my previous, but i no idea what to do.. until this comes by, my friend recommand me.. so i consider lor.. like i dun have progression may as well jump. all back to sq 1 now.

then last week my previous company colleague told me that their dept is merging with another big dept.. total 100 over staffs in 1 dept and inside got 29 contract staffs.. *faints*

i mention that i get a paycut leh.. you dont anyhow say.. :drunk:

i in banking sector but doing IT job. Like no progression leh.. keep hopping from 1 contract job to another.. got tots of having a switch for quite sometime, even before my previous, but i no idea what to do.. until this comes by, my friend recommand me.. so i consider lor.. like i dun have progression may as well jump. all back to sq 1 now.

then last week my previous company colleague told me that their dept is merging with another big dept.. total 100 over staffs in 1 dept and inside got 29 contract staffs.. *faints*

i mention that i get a paycut leh.. you dont anyhow say.. :jawdrop:

hmm...ya lor....kp doing contract jobs also sianz...the feet like can nvr touch the ground kind....but i can't bear the pay cut leh...haiz...duno how long i'm gg to stick around...

I keep hoping to start a small biz....but start what biz still thinking...haha...

Hmm.. I think most of the companies need experienced or at least related qualifications candidates.. But for my company, as long as it is not technically involved, they are willing to consider candidates with a positive attitude.. Arbo, how I get in?

I has zero experience as a secretary or in a shipping line.. But they still employ me.. :jawdrop:

i mention that i get a paycut leh.. you dont anyhow say.. zz

Paycut? Serious bo? But long term wise, I think you will stand to benefit.. I don't know about your company, but my company pays people according to how the company progress.. Doesn't matter if you just join or whether you are a graduate or low post..

hmm...ya lor....kp doing contract jobs also sianz...the feet like can nvr touch the ground kind....but i can't bear the pay cut leh...haiz...duno how long i'm gg to stick around...

I keep hoping to start a small biz....but start what biz still thinking...haha...

I already told you that we should save $$ for another 2 years.. Then we rent a stall to sell sugarcane drinks.. :drunk:zz

for my case, no need relevant experience and qualification.. the whole team is newly set up.. so got other 2 new colleagues also do not have relevant experience and qualification. And also they need IT knowledge ppl, they want to change the current system.. so i might have chance to still touch on IT in near future.

Hmm.. I think most of the companies need experienced or at least related qualifications candidates.. But for my company, as long as it is not technically involved, they are willing to consider candidates with a positive attitude.. Arbo, how I get in?

I has zero experience as a secretary or in a shipping line.. But they still employ me.. :jawdrop:

Paycut? Serious bo? But long term wise, I think you will stand to benefit.. I don't know about your company, but my company pays people according to how the company progress.. Doesn't matter if you just join or whether you are a graduate or low post..

I already told you that we should save $$ for another 2 years.. Then we rent a stall to sell sugarcane drinks.. :drunk:zz

Yaya okok...bia another 2 years throw letter...zz

current office's partition soo low dat i cant even dig my nose!! :rofl:

Go toilet dig lah....if boey tahan, pretend to drop a pencil then bend down faster dig finish then pick up your pencil....:notti:

for my case, no need relevant experience and qualification.. the whole team is newly set up.. so got other 2 new colleagues also do not have relevant experience and qualification. And also they need IT knowledge ppl, they want to change the current system.. so i might have chance to still touch on IT in near future.

hmm....good for you...for me to change quite difficult....so sick of the whole industry....i kp asking my hubby when can i upgrade be tai tai?? :rofl:

my team just got 2 job openings.. zz anyone interested?? lol..

ya paycut.. contract pay comes with built-in 13th mth bonus. then if count with 13th mth bonus, pay cut around $500. if take away 13th mth, will be less than that lor.. my first yr there i dont have contract completed bonus leh.. until my 2nd yr then they implement this benefit. lugi on this lor.. got 2 mth completed bonus mah.

can i be cashier of your sugar can stall? :notti:

my team just got 2 job openings.. :jawdrop: anyone interested?? lol..

ya paycut.. contract pay comes with built-in 13th mth bonus. then if count with 13th mth bonus, pay cut around $500. if take away 13th mth, will be less than that lor.. my first yr there i dont have contract completed bonus leh.. until my 2nd yr then they implement this benefit. lugi on this lor.. got 2 mth completed bonus mah.

can i be cashier of your sugar can stall? :drunk:

For what position?? zz

Your zz makes you very doubtful....we consider.....hehe...:notti:

hmm....good for you...for me to change quite difficult....so sick of the whole industry....i kp asking my hubby when can i upgrade be tai tai?? :jawdrop:

I been working for a few companies at different industry doing the same thing.. so i ok with the change... just that this chance is real drastic. but i young lah.. still can accept changes.. lol.. 'zhi wo an wei'