katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Muahahaha good idea....but wait until AD over first...now dun even hv much time to liao...Ah nia, now 11 o clock liao...pls wake up.....xinyi's AD in June....Biang oei.. at least I got it half right.. Either April or June mah.. Not consider wrong k? Btw, you know Red Apple hor, they called me last night leh.. Because the initial delivery date is this Saturday mah.. But they called and said they wanna deliver early! I only find comments and feedbacks from others in this forum that they are always late on delivery.. But my case, they actually wanted to deliver earlier than the committed date.. Tell me, had I strike lottery?In the end, I tell them to schedule on this Friday, between 2-5pm.. But I got to take half day leave.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Ya lor.. Don't waste your night lar.. At least you still can manage to bargain for some things lar.. I also got bargain.. I bargain for bringing in duty free liquor.. Then the manager told me max, maybe 2 bottles.. They can choose to close 1 eye.. Maybe bring 2 bottles of duty free, then buy another few bottles of non duty-free one lor..Ya lor.. I also scared that will happened leh.. See liao, heart very cold one leh.. U got many tables issit?I think if you only invite those closer relatives and friends, the number of guests not turning up will be greatly reduced.. Unless you are inviting alot of not-so-close friends and relatives..okok.. dont waste my nite.. i minimum must have 30 tables ahh.. my hubby side got more relatives. for me is more friends.. we last counted so far still can hit 30 tables. max we will go is up to 33 tables.. then last weekend he gives me a task.. his side need to have a table of 12 for vegetrian. *faints*Oh uncle P at RP also?? hmm....maybe we got bypass each other or step on each other's toes before we also duno....haha...U can try asking for a day-use room? Usually hotel will give but subject to availability...but think can one lah...the hotel so big...Now the new themes at Oriental very nice...the ballroom just refurbished right? My hubby attended wedding thre last year, he said changed quite abit...very nice now...food also good....U considering inviting us har? haha.. we can easily meet up for dinner also.. i think i will try to ask for day room then.. ya their ballroom just renovated.. depends how close we are lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 okok.. dont waste my nite.. i minimum must have 30 tables ahh.. my hubby side got more relatives. for me is more friends.. we last counted so far still can hit 30 tables. max we will go is up to 33 tables.. then last weekend he gives me a task.. his side need to have a table of 12 for vegetrian. *faints*My side also got friends more than relatives.. My boy also like your hubby's case.. More relatives than friends.. I also got vegetarian table leh.. The red table for my side is also vegetarian, but at no extra cost.. But need to add on 3-5 more individual vegetarians sets.. Need to top up $$ for that.. Yours need to top up anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Biang oei.. at least I got it half right.. Either April or June mah.. Not consider wrong k? Btw, you know Red Apple hor, they called me last night leh.. Because the initial delivery date is this Saturday mah.. But they called and said they wanna deliver early! I only find comments and feedbacks from others in this forum that they are always late on delivery.. But my case, they actually wanted to deliver earlier than the committed date.. Tell me, had I strike lottery?In the end, I tell them to schedule on this Friday, between 2-5pm.. But I got to take half day leave.. Wah I think you really struck lottery, think the day before delivery, you better call them to confirm and tell them that you are taking half day leave because of this, so dun last min dua you...otherwise waste your leave....Deliver early is always better than late....think maybe they start to buck up liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 wah... all ur AD hotels all super big kind wor!oriental not ex meh?? i tink price range ard same as intercon etc leh my new workstation just arrive... sianz... gotta do work already... cannot sit down shake leg surf net somemore malacca side got ppl call me early morning tell me give results by TODAY!! and i've only received the drawing yesterday!! still ask me need to escalate to the boss anot!! i hate ppl who anyhow chin chye escalate to bossl liaoz simi s.ai oso urgent... urgent then raise request earlier lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 My side also got friends more than relatives.. My boy also like your hubby's case.. More relatives than friends.. I also got vegetarian table leh.. The red table for my side is also vegetarian, but at no extra cost.. But need to add on 3-5 more individual vegetarians sets.. Need to top up $$ for that.. Yours need to top up anot?ehh but i got more relatives than friends leh....i altogether got 32 tables....sure lugi like mad I need to top for vegetarian but heng i havne't got any vege relatives or friends...Mine charges 80+++ for one person... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 No need to meet up for for lunch during work lar.. Not enuff time for us to chit chat one.. We can meet on weekends to go shopping plus high tea etc.. Wahahahaa... Invite us for your AD? Zun zun hor? 5 couples right? We are now included in Xinyi's back-up guests list.. When is Xinyi's AD? April or June ar? Paiseh.. I got very bad memory.. my AD in june.. yaya.. zhun zhun 5 couples.. there i put RT table.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Wah I think you really struck lottery, think the day before delivery, you better call them to confirm and tell them that you are taking half day leave because of this, so dun last min dua you...otherwise waste your leave....Deliver early is always better than late....think maybe they start to buck up liao...Ya lor.. I also thought I heard them wrong.. They called me last night and offered to deliver to me today after 4pm.. But becoz I just xie tu on Monday, my mummy said it's better to move furniture in after at least 3 days.. That's why I pushed back to Friday.. Earlier 1 day delivery they also song.. But I had read that someone bought an L shape sofa from them, but when delivered to them, it's the wrong direction leh!! I am worried about this.. Hopefully, my dining table comes with the 4 chairs with no cracks or chip-off.. And my sofa comes with the cushions... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 ehh but i got more relatives than friends leh....i altogether got 32 tables....sure lugi like mad I need to top for vegetarian but heng i havne't got any vege relatives or friends...Mine charges 80+++ for one person...32 tables almost same as mine my fren held hers in interconmore than 40 tableslugi close to 10k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 wah... all ur AD hotels all super big kind wor!oriental not ex meh?? i tink price range ard same as intercon etc leh my new workstation just arrive... sianz... gotta do work already... cannot sit down shake leg surf net somemore malacca side got ppl call me early morning tell me give results by TODAY!! and i've only received the drawing yesterday!! still ask me need to escalate to the boss anot!! i hate ppl who anyhow chin chye escalate to bossl liaoz simi s.ai oso urgent... urgent then raise request earlier lah! Ehh ah fi, you finally reappeared!oh your saga end liao har? haha....Ya i also hate ppl anyhow anyhow cc boss one....ma chiam like baby, everything also need to cry to mama.....also hate ppl anyhow anyhow use the word "urgent"....if so urgent, go toilet. dun find me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 wah... all ur AD hotels all super big kind wor!oriental not ex meh?? i tink price range ard same as intercon etc leh my new workstation just arrive... sianz... gotta do work already... cannot sit down shake leg surf net somemore malacca side got ppl call me early morning tell me give results by TODAY!! and i've only received the drawing yesterday!! still ask me need to escalate to the boss anot!! i hate ppl who anyhow chin chye escalate to bossl liaoz simi s.ai oso urgent... urgent then raise request earlier lah! Actually, all the so-called 5 stars hotels are roughly about the same pricing.. Only the perks are different nia.. No wonder you MIA for so long.. Relax Fifi... Worse come to worse, you OT lor.. ehh but i got more relatives than friends leh....i altogether got 32 tables....sure lugi like mad I need to top for vegetarian but heng i havne't got any vege relatives or friends...Mine charges 80+++ for one person...Are your relatives niao? Some relatives might give alot one... Really depends.. The friends I invite are quite close.. So, maybe will lugi at the relatives side.. my AD in june.. yaya.. zhun zhun 5 couples.. there i put RT table.. hahaha..Wahahaha! I will try to arrange to go overseas in June.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Ya lor.. I also thought I heard them wrong.. They called me last night and offered to deliver to me today after 4pm.. But becoz I just xie tu on Monday, my mummy said it's better to move furniture in after at least 3 days.. That's why I pushed back to Friday.. Earlier 1 day delivery they also song.. But I had read that someone bought an L shape sofa from them, but when delivered to them, it's the wrong direction leh!! I am worried about this.. Hopefully, my dining table comes with the 4 chairs with no cracks or chip-off.. And my sofa comes with the cushions... think won't lah...my sofa is L-shaped and direction is correct leh....Just that my coffee table a bit scratched and chipped off....but too tired to deal with them anymore so since not visible to naked eye then we close one eye....now i discovered the drawers of my coffee table the bottom is starting to sink....i duno why.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 My side also got friends more than relatives.. My boy also like your hubby's case.. More relatives than friends.. I also got vegetarian table leh.. The red table for my side is also vegetarian, but at no extra cost.. But need to add on 3-5 more individual vegetarians sets.. Need to top up $$ for that.. Yours need to top up anot?mine same as yours.. 1 full table no need extra cost.. individual need.. if 1 or 2 i ok lah.. too many then i cannot tahan liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 32 tables almost same as mine my fren held hers in interconmore than 40 tableslugi close to 10kActually hor, 40 tables only lugi 10k is consider heng liao leh.. I had friends having 20+ tables but losing also about 10k.. It's really heng suay one..Ehh ah fi, you finally reappeared!oh your saga end liao har? haha....Ya i also hate ppl anyhow anyhow cc boss one....ma chiam like baby, everything also need to cry to mama.....also hate ppl anyhow anyhow use the word "urgent"....if so urgent, go toilet. dun find me.... Air, you sounded very ji dong.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Actually, all the so-called 5 stars hotels are roughly about the same pricing.. Only the perks are different nia.. No wonder you MIA for so long.. Relax Fifi... Worse come to worse, you OT lor.. Are your relatives niao? Some relatives might give alot one... Really depends.. The friends I invite are quite close.. So, maybe will lugi at the relatives side.. Wahahaha! I will try to arrange to go overseas in June.. Ya lor...i think most 5 star pricings are the same....except for Four Seasons....wah theirs can one tbale close to 1.5K one sia! Most of my relatives not so well-to-do so i dun expect much from them also...but we're already prepared to lose close to 6-7K.....anything less than that is a blessing liao....my europe trip....sob sob....duno when then can go....sob sob...Actually hor, 40 tables only lugi 10k is consider heng liao leh.. I had friends having 20+ tables but losing also about 10k.. It's really heng suay one..Air, you sounded very ji dong.. wah 20 tables only also lugi 10k ah! Hm...then the ppl who attended really bao very little ang baos lor....Ya cos me here eveyrbody like to cc mummy one...duno why...they expect big mummy and daddy to go sayang them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites