Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Huh? So till date, you still haven see the bridal suite? *faint* But ok lar.. Since it's big, cannot be too big also.. HUNGRY!!!! Haven't leh....no fate to see it....Ehh I also hungry leh....where u always go makan in RP ah?? I think of the food here, i auto lost all my appetite liao leh...hmm okok..pls take pics on that day.. and also your grand ballroom that i always love it. if 4 room is consider big liao.. i think even bigger than mine. mine i feel so-so only.. the biggest i saw is grand hyatt.. 2 storey.. Haha...no need compare lah....yours is 2 night stay or one night??Mine is only one night leh....which means hor, dinner itself sure end very late....then go up room exhausted....then slp, next day check out liao...not much time to enjoy the suite also....then after that go back home, chiong cleaning to prepare for CNY....abit rushed...haiz...wah 2 storey ah! Considered penthouse liao like that! I got consider there before but too bad the ballroom got pillar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 hmm okok..pls take pics on that day.. and also your grand ballroom that i always love it. if 4 room is consider big liao.. i think even bigger than mine. mine i feel so-so only.. the biggest i saw is grand hyatt.. 2 storey.. !!Xinyi, where you holding yuor AD ar? *blur*Haven't leh....no fate to see it....Ehh I also hungry leh....where u always go makan in RP ah?? I think of the food here, i auto lost all my appetite liao leh...Haha...no need compare lah....yours is 2 night stay or one night??Mine is only one night leh....which means hor, dinner itself sure end very late....then go up room exhausted....then slp, next day check out liao...not much time to enjoy the suite also....then after that go back home, chiong cleaning to prepare for CNY....abit rushed...haiz...wah 2 storey ah! Considered penthouse liao like that! I got consider there before but too bad the ballroom got pillar...Mine also 1 night stay nia.. But we might consider to stay over for another 1 more night if we did not make much loss for the dinner.. Will confirm be super tired one..2 storeys really very attractive.. But we also crossed out Grand Hyatt due to the pillars.. I always go to the same place for lunch leh.. It's the economical rice stall located at level 1 of China Square.. It's not inside the foodcourt.. But outside.. You leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Xinyi, where you holding yuor AD ar? *blur*Mine also 1 night stay nia.. But we might consider to stay over for another 1 more night if we did not make much loss for the dinner.. Will confirm be super tired one..2 storeys really very attractive.. But we also crossed out Grand Hyatt due to the pillars.. I always go to the same place for lunch leh.. It's the economical rice stall located at level 1 of China Square.. It's not inside the foodcourt.. But outside.. You leh?But if extend stay need to inform earlier right?? Skali next day also got ppl wedding how??I always go different places for lunch...sometimes take MRT out of RP....haha....i really duno what to eat here anymore.... but you everyday eat cai bng not sian meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Haven't leh....no fate to see it....Ehh I also hungry leh....where u always go makan in RP ah?? I think of the food here, i auto lost all my appetite liao leh...Haha...no need compare lah....yours is 2 night stay or one night??Mine is only one night leh....which means hor, dinner itself sure end very late....then go up room exhausted....then slp, next day check out liao...not much time to enjoy the suite also....then after that go back home, chiong cleaning to prepare for CNY....abit rushed...haiz...wah 2 storey ah! Considered penthouse liao like that! I got consider there before but too bad the ballroom got pillar...You all working in CBD area? my eating places are mostly amoy, maxwell, amara..mine 2 nite stay. i got 1 helper room also but not enough leh.. meaning my xiong dis no place to rest. lol.. still thinking whether to get them a room or not.. but is expensive.. my friend suggested that i give up 1 nite stay to exchange for 1 more helper room. my dream banquet place is hyatt, their grand ballroom. i think their decor and settings very nice.. but too bad the prices have increasing by quite alot. then i see intercon.. their ballroom really WOW lor.. when i 1st saw, i really said 'WOW', but they seems very strict in perks, i asked what they also dont want to give. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 But if extend stay need to inform earlier right?? Skali next day also got ppl wedding how??I always go different places for lunch...sometimes take MRT out of RP....haha....i really duno what to eat here anymore.... but you everyday eat cai bng not sian meh?Issit? Need to inform earlier one ar? !! Ya hor.. Next day is V day.. Confirm got ppl hold weddings one.. Cham ar.. Need to check with the hotel ppl liao..Take MRT out? You really very gu lut.. I am too lazy liao.. I am someone who prefers routine life style rather than ups and downs.. Very boring right? That's why I am a 9-5 worker rather than those doing sales or marketing.. Old liao.. Cannot take too much thrills in life.. Boring but stable and peaceful... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Xinyi, where you holding yuor AD ar? *blur*Mine also 1 night stay nia.. But we might consider to stay over for another 1 more night if we did not make much loss for the dinner.. Will confirm be super tired one..2 storeys really very attractive.. But we also crossed out Grand Hyatt due to the pillars.. I always go to the same place for lunch leh.. It's the economical rice stall located at level 1 of China Square.. It's not inside the foodcourt.. But outside.. You leh?my AD at oriental hotel.. want to be my backup guests huh?? where is yours?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 You all working in CBD area? my eating places are mostly amoy, maxwell, amara..mine 2 nite stay. i got 1 helper room also but not enough leh.. meaning my xiong dis no place to rest. lol.. still thinking whether to get them a room or not.. but is expensive.. my friend suggested that i give up 1 nite stay to exchange for 1 more helper room. my dream banquet place is hyatt, their grand ballroom. i think their decor and settings very nice.. but too bad the prices have increasing by quite alot. then i see intercon.. their ballroom really WOW lor.. when i 1st saw, i really said 'WOW', but they seems very strict in perks, i asked what they also dont want to give. Not bad leh.. 2 nights plus a helper room.. Mine only 1 night plus helper room.. So, yours is intercon.. Opps, then Air's one leh?my AD at oriental hotel.. want to be my backup guests huh?? !! where is yours??OPPSSSS! Big mix-up.. Yous is Oriental and yours is at Intercon.. Paiseh paiseh.. Me lately very blur... Why do you need backup guests? Mine is at Meritus Mandarin.. Initially, wanted to settle for Grand Cop.. Then later change our minds after seeing MM's ballroom.. Also, the service is quite good.. Can communicate better.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 You all working in CBD area? my eating places are mostly amoy, maxwell, amara..mine 2 nite stay. i got 1 helper room also but not enough leh.. meaning my xiong dis no place to rest. lol.. still thinking whether to get them a room or not.. but is expensive.. my friend suggested that i give up 1 nite stay to exchange for 1 more helper room. my dream banquet place is hyatt, their grand ballroom. i think their decor and settings very nice.. but too bad the prices have increasing by quite alot. then i see intercon.. their ballroom really WOW lor.. when i 1st saw, i really said 'WOW', but they seems very strict in perks, i asked what they also dont want to give. !!Yup me and kat in CBD...in fact, she and I very near.....maybe if I go to china Sq food court Level 1 economical rice stall, I can spot her...Actually the 3 of us very near hor, maybe can meet for lunch one day....my lunch break unofficially 2 hrs...hehehe...But your xiong dis got stay overnight? Skali last min they decided to go home then it's a waste to give up your additional night stay leh....Ya now all the 5-star hotels per table already hit 4 digits....duno how much more they still wana increase....Ya lor...me and hubby saw intercon ballroom, first reaction was also "wahh....." haha...Ya very strict on perks, only managed to bargain for a few extra carpark coupons and additional free 10L of beer and cheaper price on their red wines....sianz....i even tried to bargain to bring in duty free liquor but they said will kena fined 10,000..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Not bad leh.. 2 nights plus a helper room.. Mine only 1 night plus helper room.. So, yours is intercon.. Opps, then Air's one leh?OPPSSSS! Big mix-up.. Yous is Oriental and yours is at Intercon.. Paiseh paiseh.. Me lately very blur... !! Why do you need backup guests? Mine is at Meritus Mandarin.. Initially, wanted to settle for Grand Cop.. Then later change our minds after seeing MM's ballroom.. Also, the service is quite good.. Can communicate better..you are very mixed up.. haha mine is oriental, Air's one is intercon.sure got guests wont turn up mah.. so prepare a list of backup guests lor.. hahaha.. just kidding lahh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 you are very mixed up.. haha mine is oriental, Air's one is intercon.sure got guests wont turn up mah.. so prepare a list of backup guests lor.. hahaha.. just kidding lahh..I dun have backup guests leh...think if last min many didn't turn up, i will have many tables kang kang....i hope everybody turns up....Har?? Kidding only one arh?? Ehh I was just thinking which dress i should wear for your wedding leh!! Qi pian my gan qing! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Yup me and kat in CBD...in fact, she and I very near.....maybe if I go to china Sq food court Level 1 economical rice stall, I can spot her...!!Actually the 3 of us very near hor, maybe can meet for lunch one day....my lunch break unofficially 2 hrs...hehehe...But your xiong dis got stay overnight? Skali last min they decided to go home then it's a waste to give up your additional night stay leh....Ya now all the 5-star hotels per table already hit 4 digits....duno how much more they still wana increase....Ya lor...me and hubby saw intercon ballroom, first reaction was also "wahh....." haha...Ya very strict on perks, only managed to bargain for a few extra carpark coupons and additional free 10L of beer and cheaper price on their red wines....sianz....i even tried to bargain to bring in duty free liquor but they said will kena fined 10,000..... now my lunch 1 hr.. cannot travel far.. unless 2 of you come lah.. uncle P also at RP what.. i am more like thinking to let them have a rest the break between after morning session and before banquet. maybe i try asking for a few hrs stay.. yaya, even intercon also hit over 1k liao.. actually my AD to them is a auspicious date leh.. even more ex with little perks..thats why end up choose oriental.. attractive perks.. I no need to bargaine, they auto give me..I dun have backup guests leh...think if last min many didn't turn up, i will have many tables kang kang....i hope everybody turns up....Har?? Kidding only one arh?? Ehh I was just thinking which dress i should wear for your wedding leh!! Qi pian my gan qing! sure or not? i prepare 1 table for RT members..later none turn up i sure bang wall..come to think abt it i think just right for 1 table - you, kat, fifi, uncle p, devilaz.. hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Yup me and kat in CBD...in fact, she and I very near.....maybe if I go to china Sq food court Level 1 economical rice stall, I can spot her...Actually the 3 of us very near hor, maybe can meet for lunch one day....my lunch break unofficially 2 hrs...hehehe...But your xiong dis got stay overnight? Skali last min they decided to go home then it's a waste to give up your additional night stay leh....Ya now all the 5-star hotels per table already hit 4 digits....duno how much more they still wana increase....Ya lor...me and hubby saw intercon ballroom, first reaction was also "wahh....." haha...Ya very strict on perks, only managed to bargain for a few extra carpark coupons and additional free 10L of beer and cheaper price on their red wines....sianz....i even tried to bargain to bring in duty free liquor but they said will kena fined 10,000..... Ya lor.. Don't waste your night lar.. At least you still can manage to bargain for some things lar.. I also got bargain.. I bargain for bringing in duty free liquor.. Then the manager told me max, maybe 2 bottles.. They can choose to close 1 eye.. Maybe bring 2 bottles of duty free, then buy another few bottles of non duty-free one lor..you are very mixed up.. haha mine is oriental, Air's one is intercon.sure got guests wont turn up mah.. so prepare a list of backup guests lor.. hahaha.. just kidding lahh..Ya lor.. I also scared that will happened leh.. See liao, heart very cold one leh.. U got many tables issit?I dun have backup guests leh...think if last min many didn't turn up, i will have many tables kang kang....i hope everybody turns up....!!Har?? Kidding only one arh?? Ehh I was just thinking which dress i should wear for your wedding leh!! Qi pian my gan qing! I think if you only invite those closer relatives and friends, the number of guests not turning up will be greatly reduced.. Unless you are inviting alot of not-so-close friends and relatives.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 now my lunch 1 hr.. cannot travel far.. unless 2 of you come lah.. uncle P also at RP what.. i am more like thinking to let them have a rest the break between after morning session and before banquet. maybe i try asking for a few hrs stay.. yaya, even intercon also hit over 1k liao.. actually my AD to them is a auspicious date leh.. even more ex with little perks..thats why end up choose oriental.. attractive perks.. !! I no need to bargaine, they auto give me..sure or not? i prepare 1 table for RT members..later none turn up i sure bang wall..come to think abt it i think just right for 1 table - you, kat, fifi, uncle p, devilaz.. hahahaOh uncle P at RP also?? hmm....maybe we got bypass each other or step on each other's toes before we also duno....haha...U can try asking for a day-use room? Usually hotel will give but subject to availability...but think can one lah...the hotel so big...Now the new themes at Oriental very nice...the ballroom just refurbished right? My hubby attended wedding thre last year, he said changed quite abit...very nice now...food also good....U considering inviting us har? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 now my lunch 1 hr.. cannot travel far.. unless 2 of you come lah.. uncle P also at RP what.. i am more like thinking to let them have a rest the break between after morning session and before banquet. maybe i try asking for a few hrs stay.. yaya, even intercon also hit over 1k liao.. actually my AD to them is a auspicious date leh.. even more ex with little perks..thats why end up choose oriental.. attractive perks.. I no need to bargaine, they auto give me..sure or not? i prepare 1 table for RT members..later none turn up i sure bang wall..come to think abt it i think just right for 1 table - you, kat, fifi, uncle p, devilaz.. hahahaNo need to meet up for for lunch during work lar.. Not enuff time for us to chit chat one.. We can meet on weekends to go shopping plus high tea etc.. Wahahahaa... Invite us for your AD? Zun zun hor? 5 couples right? We are now included in Xinyi's back-up guests list.. Oh uncle P at RP also?? hmm....maybe we got bypass each other or step on each other's toes before we also duno....haha...U can try asking for a day-use room? Usually hotel will give but subject to availability...but think can one lah...the hotel so big...Now the new themes at Oriental very nice...the ballroom just refurbished right? My hubby attended wedding thre last year, he said changed quite abit...very nice now...food also good....U considering inviting us har? When is Xinyi's AD? April or June ar? Paiseh.. I got very bad memory.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 No need to meet up for for lunch during work lar.. Not enuff time for us to chit chat one.. We can meet on weekends to go shopping plus high tea etc.. Wahahahaa... Invite us for your AD? Zun zun hor? 5 couples right? We are now included in Xinyi's back-up guests list.. When is Xinyi's AD? April or June ar? Paiseh.. I got very bad memory.. Muahahaha good idea....but wait until AD over first...now dun even hv much time to !! liao...Ah nia, now 11 o clock liao...pls wake up.....xinyi's AD in June.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites