Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Wah.. Asking you confirm can get very fruitful replies one.. How much does your wallpaper cost you? I need to compare prices.. FS wise, not good to hang painting over the sleeping bed.. That's why we opted for wallpaper of decals..

No lah I just say what i know....i'm not sure abt the per sq ft price of the wallpaper i had leh cos my ID quoted me lump sum....i only know for my bedroom that piece of wall is 400 then bomb shelter area is 600....or you can diy, buy stencils from art friend and use sponge to dab the designs onto the wall....i've seen it...very nice....

oh izit? I thought FS-wise only not good to hang wedding portrait directly above bed?? no arh?

No lah I just say what i know....i'm not sure abt the per sq ft price of the wallpaper i had leh cos my ID quoted me lump sum....i only know for my bedroom that piece of wall is 400 then bomb shelter area is 600....or you can diy, buy stencils from art friend and use sponge to dab the designs onto the wall....i've seen it...very nice....

oh izit? I thought FS-wise only not good to hang wedding portrait directly above bed?? no arh?

Ohh.. Wallpaper is quoted by your ID ar? I thought you find it yourself.. Hmm... Really must go to Goodrich and see for myself liao.. Very tiring..

I don't know leh.. I was told it is not good to hang ANYTHING above the sleeping bed.. Better be safe and sorry.. I am very kaisu one.. :jawdrop:

Wah.. Asking you confirm can get very fruitful replies one.. How much does your wallpaper cost you? I need to compare prices.. FS wise, not good to hang painting over the sleeping bed.. That's why we opted for wallpaper of decals..

Ya lor.. We also plan on going at the end of the year.. We just got our house, will have many ends to 'tie up'.. Better don't go for long trips.. We already plan on going where liao.. Hee.. My boy wanna go either Paris or Japan.. I want Paris!! Coz can go shopping.. But since we will be taking more than 2 weeks off during CNY, will be making a short trip to Taiwan for some shopping.. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

hey i also heard that hang painting over sleeping bed or wedding portriat is not good for FS. I also tot of decals. heh~

i hope we can save enough to go places like maldives or greece.. my hubby even suggested spain (which is always my dream honeymoon place.) See how much funds we left after wedding..

Ohh.. Wallpaper is quoted by your ID ar? I thought you find it yourself.. Hmm... Really must go to Goodrich and see for myself liao.. Very tiring..

I don't know leh.. I was told it is not good to hang ANYTHING above the sleeping bed.. Better be safe and sorry.. I am very kaisu one.. :jawdrop:

I chose the designs myself lah....my ID merely helps me coordinate nia...

ya lor very tiring to coordinate everything yourselves leh....you can go to goodrich to see their range of wallpapers...i've nvr been there but heard the range is alot...they are located at changi....shd be near for you right?

oh izit? hmm....how abt high high headboard?? count or not??

There's the fear of US going into recession mah...so sian...so close to getting bonus soon....and looking forward for it to pay for my europe trip hopefully....now all hope gone...europe going to say bye bye to me.... :D

Mine not US-based....but also not very good....

lol... that bad meh?

US going into recession has been on the talks for the last 12 mths.. to me, its a foregone conclusion. recession is always good, it returns the market to a state of normalcy..

its like a flushing the bad stuff out of the system.

Aiyoh aiyoh very depressed hear this kinda things...can we talk abt something happier???

Like how to mess up phantom's house on that day....or how to go about da bao-ing food from his house...stuff like that?? :notti:

mess up my house?

lol.. you never fail to amaze me...

are we now back on the da bao topic?

You don't know how to gamble?? :D Never mind.. You can learn on that day itself.. :help::( Bring your cheque book k? :sport-smiley-018:

Sorry, no cheques.

Cash only.

what if cheque bounce? :bow:

haha.. you becareful ah.. :bow: later 'fan wan bu bao'

lucky for me. most folk aren't that savvy.. savvy also good..

means that they understand me when i'm talking.. lol...

i think this year can relak liao.. markets almost every day "Lau Sai"

lol... that bad meh?

US going into recession has been on the talks for the last 12 mths.. to me, its a foregone conclusion. recession is always good, it returns the market to a state of normalcy..

its like a flushing the bad stuff out of the system.

mess up my house?

lol.. you never fail to amaze me...

are we now back on the da bao topic?

Sorry, no cheques.

Cash only.

what if cheque bounce? :sport-smiley-018:

I can't imagine going back to the same situation as year 200 or so...i was jobless for a year even though i was only looking for contract or temp jobs to tide me over until my uni starts class...it's a horrible feeling...

Nono...dun be mistaken.....we're not back on the da bao topic....as you can by now roughly observe from the above discussions that we aga aga know what to look out for at your house....so no worries! WE can move on to other topics...:notti:

I can't imagine going back to the same situation as year 200 or so...i was jobless for a year even though i was only looking for contract or temp jobs to tide me over until my uni starts class...it's a horrible feeling...

Nono...dun be mistaken.....we're not back on the da bao topic....as you can by now roughly observe from the above discussions that we aga aga know what to look out for at your house....so no worries! WE can move on to other topics...:notti:

different. 2000 was Nasdaq overvaluation of stocks. Tech stocks those days were at valuations THROUGH the roof.. meaning that if you had lost money then, keeping those investments meant you would most likely never be able to get your money back.

Today's valuations for most stocks are pretty decent.. cheap in quite a few aspects.. but ppl still selling off the stocks. no fundamental reasons behind it. just irrational fear.

But i do understand the feeling, i changed jobs during that time.. and alot of ppl said i was crazy.. work in privatised step board affiliate but wanna quit.. crazy.. lol..

i thought we are now on the honeymoon topic?

Confused. :sport-smiley-018:

ehh phantom, your thread very good cos can talk abt anything under the sun...first is your housewarming, then da bao then hair then shopping then now lao sai topic....very versatile thread....haha...

hahah.. this shows something..

we are crappy enough.. :sport-smiley-018:

bo bian.. the market eat too much money liao.. need to LS to balance out..

ha ha ha ha.. clients are calling fast and furious.. lol..

Hang Seng drop like crazy today. Sensex (India) halt trading. :sport-smiley-018:

hahah.. this shows something..

we are crappy enough.. :sport-smiley-018:

hmm...i think u, me, fifi and kat can click very well...cos judging from the response, the 2 of them also quite crappy....hehehehe....

hey i also heard that hang painting over sleeping bed or wedding portriat is not good for FS. I also tot of decals. heh~

i hope we can save enough to go places like maldives or greece.. my hubby even suggested spain (which is always my dream honeymoon place.) See how much funds we left after wedding..

Ya lor.. That's why we can either do decals or wallpaper nia leh.. Spain sounds romantic.. :sport-smiley-018:

I chose the designs myself lah....my ID merely helps me coordinate nia...

ya lor very tiring to coordinate everything yourselves leh....you can go to goodrich to see their range of wallpapers...i've nvr been there but heard the range is alot...they are located at changi....shd be near for you right?

oh izit? hmm....how abt high high headboard?? count or not??

Are they open on weekends? I don't think I can afford to take any more leave from now till CNY...

High high headboard, as long as it is not protuding out or it has no hanging objects, should be ok..

hmm...i think u, me, fifi and kat can click very well...cos judging from the response, the 2 of them also quite crappy....hehehehe....

Ya lor.. I really think I am very crappy.. But next time we meet up, I will try to tone down abit.. :notti:

ha ha ha ha.. clients are calling fast and furious.. lol..

Hang Seng drop like crazy today. Sensex (India) halt trading. :drunk:

wah seh.. siao liao..

should ask uncle bush to shut up.. lol

judging from the post.. if we all come out.. the cafe will be damm noisy.. and uncle P will be kanna suan until siao..

Ya lor.. That's why we can either do decals or wallpaper nia leh.. Spain sounds romantic.. :drunk:

Are they open on weekends? I don't think I can afford to take any more leave from now till CNY...

High high headboard, as long as it is not protuding out or it has no hanging objects, should be ok..

Ya lor.. I really think I am very crappy.. But next time we meet up, I will try to tone down abit.. :dunno:

Oh ok...my headboard very high leh...hope it doesn't cause any FS problem...

Me and hubby also saving up to go europe this year end...hope got enough $$ to go...cross fingers....duno banquet must bleed how much....

No need geh geh tone down....I can't tahan one....wait I become merlion....