Phantom

Housewarming Invite

I also enjoy this forum very much. I use to participate in a number of forums.. tech forum also have.. investment forum also have..

this ranks the best place in terms of friendliness.

LOL.. www.vbulletin.com. there is an option called demo forum.. just log in and you can try to be a 1 day forum adminstrator.. quite fun..

I think forums are like companies. You can roughly tell the culture from the way ppl post in the forums.

yup... ppl here not so bad

in 1 of the dogs' forum, newbies always kena whacked for giving their opinions by those old birds.

I also enjoy this forum very much. I use to participate in a number of forums.. tech forum also have.. investment forum also have..

this ranks the best place in terms of friendliness.

LOL.. www.vbulletin.com. there is an option called demo forum.. just log in and you can try to be a 1 day forum adminstrator.. quite fun..

Gee.. You got so much time to participate is soooooo many forums.. Goes to show that you are more eng than most of us.. :notti:

haha.. i not sure abt the software of HWZ, i think they are rich enough to employ their own designer to redesigns the layout.

RT ones are default template.

Doesn't matter if the template is default or 'designer-layout'.. The most important is being comfortable to what greet your eyes.. HWZ is really too messy.. Maybe coz they really got too much threads.. Very complicated layout.. See long liao, eyes also feel tired.. 8|

I think forums are like companies. You can roughly tell the culture from the way ppl post in the forums.

Yup.. From our conversations, anyone can tell we are very cultured people.. :P:angry2:

Really very chim.. I don't know why am I such an IT idiot.. Can never truly understand the IT or cyber world.. :notti:

well is ok de... slowly.

lets talk starhub for example:

the bigger then bandwidth the more expensive it will be. like 100Mbps is the most high end this goes to the amount of money being paid monthly. As each bamdwidth counts. :P

in 1 of the dogs' forum, newbies always kena whacked for giving their opinions by those old birds.

Ooh.. U mean forums that pet owners talk about their dogs?

It's not true that old birds always know more than newbies.. "huo dao lao xue dao lao"..

i believe also depends on the purpose of the forums. like HWZ, is mainly for gadgets stuffs.. age grp from teens to adults. very wide range. usually teens are very eng one.. so keep posting bo liao stuffs..

like here, RT, most of us have a mind of settling down.. thinking more mature (unlike some ppl :notti:).. hence posting stuffs will be much more different.

you wont see a teen buying hdb flat or reno whole house..

well is ok de... slowly.

lets talk starhub for example:

the bigger then bandwidth the more expensive it will be. like 100Mbps is the most high end this goes to the amount of money being paid monthly. As each bamdwidth counts. :P

Aiyo.. So what? I also upgraded my bandwidth.. But it doesn't seem any faster.. At least, not to my knowledge.. :notti:

haha.. now then u know we are not that bad arh. :notti:

Ooh.. U mean forums that pet owners talk about their dogs?

It's not true that old birds always know more than newbies.. "huo dao lao xue dao lao"..

yup...

and worse is the admin sided with those old birds

once, i just put a general comments stating my views and 1 of the old birds hurled verbal abuse at me!!! :o

wat the admin did was just to del the comments

i demanded an apology from dat old bird but wat the admin could do is to tell me that the old bird very devoted to dogs blah blah blah

so ended up my frens set up another forum which they managed on their own and only those who we know can join...

haha.. now then u know we are not that bad arh. :bleah:

i never say u all bad leh :notti:

Aiyo.. So what? I also upgraded my bandwidth.. But it doesn't seem any faster.. At least, not to my knowledge.. !!

haha... this doesnt mean faster correct me if im not wrong. is the number of things u can be done within the bandwidth will be more.

i believe also depends on the purpose of the forums. like HWZ, is mainly for gadgets stuffs.. age grp from teens to adults. very wide range. usually teens are very eng one.. so keep posting bo liao stuffs..

like here, RT, most of us have a mind of settling down.. thinking more mature (unlike some ppl :o).. hence posting stuffs will be much more different.

you wont see a teen buying hdb flat or reno whole house..

What you said make sense too..

But I disagree with your last sentence.. I had bought a HDB flat and is renovating my whole house.. But I see myself as a teen still... !! :bleah::notti:

like here, RT, most of us have a mind of settling down.. thinking more mature (unlike some ppl :bleah:).. hence posting stuffs will be much more different.

u reminded me of the BRAGGER in this forum!! !!

Doesn't matter if the template is default or 'designer-layout'.. The most important is being comfortable to what greet your eyes.. HWZ is really too messy.. Maybe coz they really got too much threads.. Very complicated layout.. See long liao, eyes also feel tired.. !!

i agree with you.. very messy.. last time is not like that.. lesser sections.. now they fully branch out..

But I disagree with your last sentence.. I had bought a HDB flat and is renovating my whole house.. But I see myself as a teen still... !! :bleah::notti:

dat is cause u're still dreaming in ur own world!! :o:P :P :P