Phantom

Housewarming Invite

No worries Kat.

Glad to help.

i'm prepared to have lower starting pay but must be reasonable...

cant be after working for 6 yrs i look for a job with 2.5k rite?? dat was even lower than my grad pay!!!!

my fren just got recruited by republic poly... haizz.... me still nothing yet... :notti:

The average fresh graduates today can earn anything between SGD2.8k to 3.5k for starting.

I've "heard" of graduates making 100k annual package because they are top class graduates in SMU.

i'm prepared to have lower starting pay but must be reasonable...

cant be after working for 6 yrs i look for a job with 2.5k rite?? dat was even lower than my grad pay!!!!

my fren just got recruited by republic poly... haizz.... me still nothing yet... :notti:

Sigh.. True also lar.. But seriously hor, like that really abit hard leh.. It seems like, you got to die die stay in the same field arbo you will really suffer a pay cut..

I just talked to Emilio and he was also affected..

No worries Kat.

Glad to help.

The average fresh graduates today can earn anything between SGD2.8k to 3.5k for starting.

I've "heard" of graduates making 100k annual package because they are top class graduates in SMU.

Meaning, boss still look at qualifications when employing.. Must constantly be upgrading in order to earn more bucks.. :notti:

Sigh.. True also lar.. But seriously hor, like that really abit hard leh.. It seems like, you got to die die stay in the same field arbo you will really suffer a pay cut..

I just talked to Emilio and he was also affected..

Meaning, boss still look at qualifications when employing.. Must constantly be upgrading in order to earn more bucks.. !!

I am back....i flunked my test :):~:~:~

Already booked for my next test...why why why??? :~:~:~

Phantom, I agree with your analysis. Judging from the way the financial industry is hiring now and the rate of expansion in Singapore, I dun think we will be that hard-hit.

diva, banking for me too....although da mn sian liao.... :(

ehh kat, why not we join forces to open one sugarcane stall? :notti::notti::P

No worries Kat.

Glad to help.

Hm...but hor, can study doesn't mean can work....I've seen a few of such cases liao...not street smart....of course, these are the minority, black sheep of the family.

Actually hor, change industry not that easy leh....for one, you must be ready to take pay cut....i want to change industry leh...or perhaps do sales in banking....but even changing job scope in the same industry is already so difficult, not to mention total change of industry line....haiz...

Edited by Air

have to depends on what brand of degree you have and also which industry you working in. Too bad I dont have such luck...

*Today 'My Paper' newspaper publish that IT exec earn the most.*

Actually hor, change industry not that easy leh....for one, you must be ready to take pay cut....i want to change industry leh...or perhaps do sales in banking....but even changing job scope in the same industry is already so difficult, not to mention total change of industry line....haiz...

is indeed not easy. I am a good example. I made a tough decision to make a major change. I took a pay cut, forfiet my comtract completetion bonus. Not easy, still have to pay house loan, prepare for wedding.. costs are running high.. !! The period before my final decision was made was just before my PS. I guess I was pretty stress up that time, keep having migraine, keep poping panadol..

Today is my 1st month in my new company. Still trying to get used of the industry structure. Heard my ex-colleagues that they having a huge re-structure (news just released 1 week ago). There will be merger between the dept that i used to work with, and another dept. Not sure if I am lucky or what, manage to leave before anything happens.

Edited by xinyi_reiko

Meaning, boss still look at qualifications when employing.. Must constantly be upgrading in order to earn more bucks.. :unsure:

True. On the other hand, there are jobs that don't really focus on qualifications. In life its all about getting noticed also when you work hard. More qualifications do guarantee one a job. But EQ and networking are ultimately important in landing the "big one". :)

I am back....i flunked my test :P:):~:~

Phantom, I agree with your analysis. Judging from the way the financial industry is hiring now and the rate of expansion in Singapore, I dun think we will be that hard-hit.

Don't feel sad, just try again. Maybe too much renotalk and not enough revision. :)

Unlikely to be hard hit but expect cutting back on headcount.

have to depends on what brand of degree you have and also which industry you working in. Too bad I dont have such luck...

*Today 'My Paper' newspaper publish that IT exec earn the most.*

Xinyi,

You're currently in a good industry now, don't worry.

I'm not sure that IT exec earn the most. If yes then maybe I shouldn't have changed industry 6-7years ago. :good:

I am back....i flunked my test :~:~:~:~

diva, banking for me too....although da mn sian liao.... zz

ehh kat, why not we join forces to open one sugarcane stall? :good::good::good:

Hm...but hor, can study doesn't mean can work....I've seen a few of such cases liao...not street smart....of course, these are the minority, black sheep of the family.

So fast know the results one meh? :furious: I forgot how the system works liao.. :bow:

Don't be upset.. Just revise more for your next test.. Any tricky questions you encountered? Did you take very long to complete the test?

I also think we should work for another few more years, save up and open a sugarcane stall.. :bow::o

morning ladies and gentlemen. :o

its thursday!

Good morning!! Where are the others?

I am back....i flunked my test :good::good::bow::bow:

Already booked for my next test...why why why??? :o:ozz

try another time lor.. i also manage to pass during 2nd round. :furious:

Xinyi,

You're currently in a good industry now, don't worry.

I'm not sure that IT exec earn the most. If yes then maybe I shouldn't have changed industry 6-7years ago. :good:

ok lah.. thanks.. :~

too late liao.. 'sheng mi zhu cheng shou fan'..

Hmm.. am i the only one?? I feel recently Renotalk abit lagged leh..

Btw, Fifi i just saw a internal posting of a new job opening.. But more IT base. See if you are interested.. :~

Edited by xinyi_reiko

try another time lor.. i also manage to pass during 2nd round. :P

ok lah.. thanks.. :)

too late liao.. 'sheng mi zhu cheng shou fan'..

Hmm.. am i the only one?? I feel recently Renotalk abit lagged leh..

Btw, Fifi i just saw a internal posting of a new job opening.. But more IT base. See if you are interested.. :)

hi xinyi,

wat job is dat? need wat qualifications? can send to me let me take a look :P

me just back in office from my blood test...

took my own sweet time to go sgh take blood test then had breakie then come back :P

anyway, yesterday i give my stand abt the workstation thingy to my boss liaoz. i told her that i'm not going to accept the stupid IT's reason for keeping the new workstation in the box still and not working on it.

Can you all imagine?? from the day when my boss raised the purchase order until now, the excuse the IT lady had given is -- u raised 1 PO for 2 workstations.

wat the heck!! she doesnt have eyes to see meh?? it is stated clearly who is the owner of the new workstation and she can still give this kinda crap reason, and saying that dunno who to assign the new workstation to. :furious:

soo angry.... yesterday after work, my gastric prob relapsed... :(

suffered for the whole nite :~

all i can tell u is that ur boss is "tai ji" bo chap...

dont even stand up for you. Just follow the rules....

Fifi, so how r u now? better?

hi xinyi,

wat job is dat? need wat qualifications? can send to me let me take a look :P

me just back in office from my blood test...

took my own sweet time to go sgh take blood test then had breakie then come back :P

anyway, yesterday i give my stand abt the workstation thingy to my boss liaoz. i told her that i'm not going to accept the stupid IT's reason for keeping the new workstation in the box still and not working on it.

Can you all imagine?? from the day when my boss raised the purchase order until now, the excuse the IT lady had given is -- u raised 1 PO for 2 workstations.

wat the heck!! she doesnt have eyes to see meh?? it is stated clearly who is the owner of the new workstation and she can still give this kinda crap reason, and saying that dunno who to assign the new workstation to. :furious:

soo angry.... yesterday after work, my gastric prob relapsed... :(

suffered for the whole nite :~

email add plssssssssss

you should have taken MC today! then can rot at home.. :P

all i can tell u is that ur boss is "tai ji" bo chap...

dont even stand up for you. Just follow the rules....

Fifi, so how r u now? better?

ya... after she transferred her data to her new workstation then she asked me yesterday if i wanna use the one that has been deployed first :P

told her i dun want. and i told her not to push the IT anymore coz i wanna see WHEN they can deploy the workstation. also made my stand clear that any delays in project, i will direct the proj leaders to IT. call me stubborn or call me troublemaker, i dun care. i'm going to give the IT a h.ell of their life if i can. they can be sure that I will be giving them the worst grading in their surveys they've ever had! :furious:

thanks devilaz.... not feeling too good yet... hope will recover coz i really cant take another relapse....

email add plssssssssss

you should have taken MC today! then can rot at home.. :(

huanzz@gmail.com

Thanks dear :)

hmm... hubby told me to take MC. i told him i feel like taking all 13 days of my MCs! :~

next monday taking MC mah :P

today just do abit stuff in office. 2morow spring cleaning in office and i gotta shift my seat coz some b.astar.ds in the HQ eyed on our office and want us to move :P

Edited by Fifi

So fast know the results one meh? :furious: I forgot how the system works liao.. :P

Don't be upset.. Just revise more for your next test.. Any tricky questions you encountered? Did you take very long to complete the test?

I also think we should work for another few more years, save up and open a sugarcane stall.. :P:P

Good morning!! Where are the others?

Good morning!!

Ya lor, now results are instantaneous one....computerised....doesn't even come with mouse, it's touch screen, now bbdc high tech liao...no longer is those classroom style, give you pencil to shade kind....when i saw the words Failed appear on my screen after i finished, i sianz by 3/4.

I also duno which questions i answered wrongly....so upset, yest went to buy the 570 test questions to revise/.....my next test date in march....very long.....

oh there's one question.....how did sch warden give signal that children are abt the cross the road?

a) put stop sign

b) give hand signal

c) point to children, indicating that they are abt the cross the road...

I chose b leh...not sure if correct or not....

Then another question:

When u see a police vehicle behind you, what shd you do?

a) stop immediately

b) reduce speed and move to the left

c) speed up

I chose c...then after that, think back, shd be b....so stupid....cos i thought police behind me mah, must be catching thief, so i must speed up, so that they can speed up also lor.......muahahahahaha....

Sian lah.....a few questions on how much distance you should keep between parked vehicle and you blah blah blah.....0.5m, 1m, 1.5m kind....i dun remember then anyhow tikam.... :~

Good morning!!

Ya lor, now results are instantaneous one....computerised....doesn't even come with mouse, it's touch screen, now bbdc high tech liao...no longer is those classroom style, give you pencil to shade kind....when i saw the words Failed appear on my screen after i finished, i sianz by 3/4.

I also duno which questions i answered wrongly....so upset, yest went to buy the 570 test questions to revise/.....my next test date in march....very long.....

oh there's one question.....how did sch warden give signal that children are abt the cross the road?

a) put stop sign

b) give hand signal

c) point to children, indicating that they are abt the cross the road...

I chose b leh...not sure if correct or not....

Then another question:

When u see a police vehicle behind you, what shd you do?

a) stop immediately

b) reduce speed and move to the left

c) speed up

I chose c...then after that, think back, shd be b....so stupid....cos i thought police behind me mah, must be catching thief, so i must speed up, so that they can speed up also lor.......muahahahahaha....

Sian lah.....a few questions on how much distance you should keep between parked vehicle and you blah blah blah.....0.5m, 1m, 1.5m kind....i dun remember then anyhow tikam.... :P

ya... the police one shd be (b) lah

u speed up hor, meaning the police gotta go after u oso coz u will be over the speed limit!! :P

sounds quite difficult now the questions... i took mine 7 yrs ago... dat time really easy!! dun have the type of the 2 qns that u stated wor!

i pass the first time for both basic and final theory :P:furious: