Phantom

Housewarming Invite

thanks uncle P 8|

yup!! dat's exactly wat my doc did though he's a specialist, he still forks out time for me... :dunno:

Its always about the relationship. Thats the reason why my GP has been with me for more than 25 years.

i so agree!!

the other specialist i went to only allows me to answer "yes" or "no"

then gimme the verdict already

he doesnt bother why i'm not feeling well and yet he is a senior consultant!!

yet this specialist, only a registrar going to be consultant, spent time with me and tok to me...

he's also very soft-spoken and caring... :dunno:

wah ehh phantom, since when u became moderator???

Me at home now waiting to go for my theory test...wait until i want to fall aslp.... 8|

Today? I heard that if you bring admin out for a drink, he/she will give you the moderator status.

So I PM admin and invited admin for drinks and chit chat to grease the wheels abit.

Typical of our Sillypore "its who you know mentality"...

By the way, I was kidding. :dunno:

So please don't go around PM admin for coffee. 8|

What does a moderator do? Paiseh ar.. Me very ignorant one.. Must ask more to gain more knowledge..

Fifi, why you don't try to jump to competitors companies? Alot of the ex-employees do that leh.. At least, those few that I know.. :lol:

Lets talk something serious.. :lol:

Do you think there will be recession?

This morning hear news that US might be heading to recession.... :lol:

Wah.. You don't come and scare me leh.. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it won't affect my company much.. Arbo my boss must be idiot to give us 10% increment..

Must save more for rainy days liao..

Wah.. You don't come and scare me leh.. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it won't affect my company much.. Arbo my boss must be idiot to give us 10% increment..

Must save more for rainy days liao..

ai yo.. you think i no scare meh..

those want to change job better to do asap..

ai yo.. you think i no scare meh..

those want to change job better to do asap..

Ya lor.. got to change while the economy is still ok.. If downhill, change liao might not necessary get increase in pay..

What does a moderator do? Paiseh ar.. Me very ignorant one.. Must ask more to gain more knowledge..

Fifi, why you don't try to jump to competitors companies? Alot of the ex-employees do that leh.. At least, those few that I know.. :lol:

jump to competitors few yrs later they will oso be shifting out of singapore then the history repeats...

somemore, i'm sick of my work scope... **** sianz... no motivation to work in same field oso

since i wanna switch job, i tell myself i wont end up in the same line same field same industry anymore!:lol:!

Ya lor.. got to change while the economy is still ok.. If downhill, change liao might not necessary get increase in pay..

dun scare me leh... :lol:

jump to competitors few yrs later they will oso be shifting out of singapore then the history repeats...

somemore, i'm sick of my work scope... **** sianz... no motivation to work in same field oso

since i wanna switch job, i tell myself i wont end up in the same line same field same industry anymore!:lol:!

dun scare me leh... :lol:

abit sounds like my friend's industry also.. he always in contract jobs.. those 3-6mths kind.. then end up all shifting to malaysia..

you all reply damm fast..

uncle P i tot you dont want to be mod??

talking abt doc.. having running nose today... getting worse after lunch.. feeling sleepy now.. 8|8|

Well, thought about it and decided why not.

:lol:

Moderator's job is like UN peacekeeper. Make sure everything is a-ok in the forum. And do maintenence work like merging of similar threads etc.

Lets talk something serious.. :lol:

Do you think there will be recession?

This morning hear news that US might be heading to recession.... :wub:

News or speculation of a US recession has been rife since last year June. A technical recession might be on the books. Meaning that 2 consecutive quarters of slowing GDP growth.

Its not an issue that would be devastating like the asian currency crisis in my opinion. Although a slowdown in US growth affects other countries due to the web of bilateral trade ties, it is still firms that are in US and europe that are affected worse than the others. At the same time, Financial firms are of course worse hit.

Having said that Private Banking and Investment banks are still actively hiring in the asian markets. Not too big an issue to worry unless you are in financial industries.. maybe you'll get a lot less bonus.

wah..from housewarming to wedding to jobs to recession.

this thread very interesting...a few days din see evolve into such. :lol:

wedding montages i have 3. one is for reception 10 min in repeat mode until the dinner commence, and another is our pak tor photos - 12 min done in mediastudio pro. i like doing video editing so i DIY. the 3rd video the photographer did an express for us, which featured the morning events.

for jobs which line are u guys and gals in?

recession arh...i see the way the property prices go up...i dun think we are that affected by the US economy.

Hi Diva,

This thread need to change name to TCSS thread. lol.

Banking for me.

Singapore together with Hongkong's growth are quite linked to US i'm afraid.

Exports account for more than an 200% of GDP for both countries and a slowdown in trade will still affect the region.

Edited by Phantom

since i wanna switch job, i tell myself i wont end up in the same line same field same industry anymore!!!!

dun scare me leh... :(

Wahahaha... Me also know nothing much.. Just talking nonsense here.. Don't get affected by me Fifi.. If you really want to change industry, like you said, gonna prepare for the lower starting pay..

Well, thought about it and decided why not.

Moderator's job is like UN peacekeeper. Make sure everything is a-ok in the forum. And do maintenence work like merging of similar threads etc.

News or speculation of a US recession has been rife since last year June. A technical recession might be on the books. Meaning that 2 consecutive quarters of slowing GDP growth.

Its not an issue that would be devastating like the asian currency crisis in my opinion. Although a slowdown in US growth affects other countries due to the web of bilateral trade ties, it is still firms that are in US and europe that are affected worse than the others. At the same time, Financial firms are of course worse hit.

Having said that Private Banking and Investment banks are still actively hiring in the asian markets. Not too big an issue to worry unless you are in financial industries.. maybe you'll get a lot less bonus.

Gee. Thanks for explaining to me Uncle P.. :)

wah..from housewarming to wedding to jobs to recession.

this thread very interesting...a few days din see evolve into such. :P

wedding montages i have 3. one is for reception 10 min in repeat mode until the dinner commence, and another is our pak tor photos - 12 min done in mediastudio pro. i like doing video editing so i DIY. the 3rd video the photographer did an express for us, which featured the morning events.

for jobs which line are u guys and gals in?

recession arh...i see the way the property prices go up...i dun think we are that affected by the US economy.

Ya, this thread becomes our chatting thread.. And is really super active.. :notti:

Just talking nonsense here.. Don't get affected by me Fifi.. If you really want to change industry, like you said, gonna prepare for the lower starting pay..

i'm prepared to have lower starting pay but must be reasonable...

cant be after working for 6 yrs i look for a job with 2.5k rite?? dat was even lower than my grad pay!!!!

my fren just got recruited by republic poly... haizz.... me still nothing yet... :notti: