Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Relax, Xinyi.. At least you still got a few months.. Don't over stress yourself now.. I can also foresee you becoming a grumpy old lady when nearing your AD.. :yamseng:

Parents won't understand our pains when planning the wedding.. Guess, you got to take it easy.. You printed your cards already?

haha.. i nv always nag my hubby on wedding prep. i just diam diam do myself. finished liao just tell him. to avoid nagging incident, i just start early lah.. i dont want end up last min cannot finish, then all the arguements, finger pointing starts coming in..

nah.. i have not printed.. my hotel coordinator email me the template liao, havent go see. even my hotel coordinator auto called me to start early on wedding prep.

haha.... pengz...

for wedding insert i get it done by mine own company. i settle all the format as in the size, fonts and pictures too. then get mine company to settle the printing for me... keke...

of course need to pay for the materials la...

not all guys hor.... :furious:

Opps.. I forgot that you are the only guy in midst our discussion now.. :notti::notti:

ya.. mine in june. will push them again after cny...

i scare things get crop up. good thing is i settle those major things liao. guest list part really cannot be done by 1 person's effort.

I believe planning early can reduce cost. at least have more time to look for things that you want.

my hubby also like that.. didnt help much.. only follow me everywhere. at the same time, he dun dare to say my prep not good or what. he knows is sure kbkp. got once i told him that is kind of better to get professional to print wedding card inserts. but the printer that hotel recommand is pretty far. he said can self print or not. i told him off lor.. 'you say easy, but i doing the job leh, nv bother to help' then he diam diam.

Where is the printer located? Not professional enuff ar?

Haha actually our hubbies quite poor things also....wana make suggestions also kena #$%^...haha...

Ya plan early, at least you got a lot of buffer time in between....i also duno whether ours considered last minute or not cos now then we start to gan jiong and can see those little little things we left out....but luckily still got 2 weeks more to rectify anything...

at least those things are on banquet stuffs..

some couples even still encounter wedding albums issues lor.. always hearing stories, last min ablum still not ready lah, not happy with the layout lah..

Opps.. I forgot that you are the only guy in midst our discussion now.. :unsure::notti:

haha.. uncle P also doing the prep himself.. he even help his wife to search for WG design. steady leh!!

Where is the printer located? Not professional enuff ar?

at geylang.. is Lil'Art..

he lazy to travel far lah..

some couples even still encounter wedding albums issues lor.. always hearing stories, last min ablum still not ready lah, not happy with the layout lah..

Talking about album.. I realized my BS haven call me in regards on collection.. :unsure: Need to call them up soon le..

for wedding album and photo frame get them done in 1 month in advance. so when there is any hiccups get it done 2 weeks before. this is how i push them.

i told them that if anything when wrong i will held all the responisble to you. not the person whom do the album cum photo frame. because you all simple dont bother to check on the output and just call us to collect it. this is wasting of our time and leave. are u all going to compansate us. i dont think so, so get it done one time swee swee.

but one thing that for sure upon choosing photos for your album DONT let them paste to the album first. check the photos again before letting them to paste on it. so that they wont find excuse on the delaying of time. mine happen to find out a few errors in mine photos. like a few "extra lines in the pics" color tone different. :unsure:

they bo bianz change it....

haha.. uncle P also doing the prep himself.. he even help his wife to search for WG design. steady leh!!

at geylang.. is Lil'Art..

he lazy to travel far lah..

Ya, Uncle P very steady one.. His wife very xin fu.. :D

for wedding album and photo frame get them done in 1 month in advance. so when there is any hiccups get it done 2 weeks before. this is how i push them.

i told them that if anything when wrong i will held all the responisble to you. not the person whom do the album cum photo frame. because you all simple dont bother to check on the output and just call us to collect it. this is wasting of our time and leave. are u all going to compansate us. i dont think so, so get it done one time swee swee.

but one thing that for sure upon choosing photos for your album DONT let them paste to the album first. check the photos again before letting them to paste on it. so that they wont find excuse on the delaying of time. mine happen to find out a few errors in mine photos. like a few "extra lines in the pics" color tone different. :lol:

Issit? I never thought of checking the pictures again.. Sigh.. Where got time to check? We both now rushing like mad for the wedding preparations now.. Renovation also at final stage liao.. Last night, went up to my place to check on progress.. My kitchen cabinets are finally up.. My platform also up liao.. :notti:

But I gong gong, always forget to bring camera.. :notti::P

Anyway, I will call up my BS by this week and ask to collect my album by the end of this month.. :unsure:

but one thing that for sure upon choosing photos for your album DONT let them paste to the album first. check the photos again before letting them to paste on it. so that they wont find excuse on the delaying of time. mine happen to find out a few errors in mine photos. like a few "extra lines in the pics" color tone different. :unsure:

wah good, u very firm...my hubby is those chin chai type and very patient kind, so ppl tell him oh delay abit, he said ok lor, bo bian. If it's me, I will call them up and #$%^ left, right, up, down, centre already....so sometimes our things must do two times...1st time he ask, cannot, 2nd time, my turn to make noise...

Issit? I never thought of checking the pictures again.. Sigh.. Where got time to check? We both now rushing like mad for the wedding preparations now.. Renovation also at final stage liao.. Last night, went up to my place to check on progress.. My kitchen cabinets are finally up.. My platform also up liao.. :notti:

But I gong gong, always forget to bring camera.. :P:lol:

Anyway, I will call up my BS by this week and ask to collect my album by the end of this month.. :unsure:

got time de... find one weekday go down an check. it wont take up a lot of time at most 2hrs.

since yours is to collect end of the month u still got 2 weeks. you can ask them are the photos w/o paste on the album. if yes then u can arrange a date. if no ask them when to make arrangement to go down and view it. quite fast de.. :notti:

what things u are still rusing on ur wedding preps?

wah good, u very firm...my hubby is those chin chai type and very patient kind, so ppl tell him oh delay abit, he said ok lor, bo bian. If it's me, I will call them up and #$%^ left, right, up, down, centre already....so sometimes our things must do two times...1st time he ask, cannot, 2nd time, my turn to make noise...

haha... mine renovation really teach me a lot of things... i gain most of mine experience from there. so either u need to be firm or they will step on ur head. :D

but one thing that for sure upon choosing photos for your album DONT let them paste to the album first. check the photos again before letting them to paste on it. so that they wont find excuse on the delaying of time. mine happen to find out a few errors in mine photos. like a few "extra lines in the pics" color tone different. :lol:

point noted.. didnt know there are so much things to be done.. i didnt check much on the colour tone upon amending my 1st draft layout.. when 2nd draft comes, must look into it liao..

got to write down To-do-list...

But I gong gong, always forget to bring camera.. :notti::P

can you just go take some pics or not?? i want to see your hse lehh.. :D

point noted.. didnt know there are so much things to be done.. i didnt check much on the colour tone upon amending my 1st draft layout.. when 2nd draft comes, must look into it liao..

can you just go take some pics or not?? i want to see your hse lehh.. :notti:

mine draft layout is printed on a4 size. so seems quite small so i cant really check much. after they are print out on the actual size for the album i told them to let me check again before letting them to paste on it.

they sure will say that "dont worry all will be swee swee de u dont need to waste ur time to come and see". sure no problem. or they will say "you dont trust our skill arh?" all this excuse. dont soften it. just come and have a double check on it. :unsure:

got time de... find one weekday go down an check. it wont take up a lot of time at most 2hrs.

since yours is to collect end of the month u still got 2 weeks. you can ask them are the photos w/o paste on the album. if yes then u can arrange a date. if no ask them when to make arrangement to go down and view it. quite fast de.. :wacko:

what things u are still rusing on ur wedding preps?

haha... mine renovation really teach me a lot of things... i gain most of mine experience from there. so either u need to be firm or they will step on ur head. :P

I am still writing my cards.. The list also not complete yet.. :dunno: That's why I hope can send out by this week.. I also haven burn the songs for my march-ins.. Haven pass my PG the photos I want to include for my videos..

Ma jiam got alot of 'haven-do'... :notti:

can you just go take some pics or not?? i want to see your hse lehh.. :P

My house ar? I will be dropping down either tomorrow or Saturday.. Will confirm remember to update my t-blog with pictures.. But progress abit slow.. Scheduled 24th to finish work, now, delay another 1 week.. Can only hand over keys by end of this month.. :(

Alot of things also haven buy.. Haven find wallpaper for my MBR, haven find big big carpet for my living room.. Haven decide how to do up my cosy corner.. Again, alot of 'haven-do'... :wacko::wacko: