Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Gee.. This company just got many many problems.. Relax.. U can always rant in here.. We are all here to listen.. I also have the bears HP accessory.. Wanted to choose that initially.. But I think my new house needed the coasters more, more benefical for us!! Will try to collect as many coasters as possible.. Don't think my relatives will take those.. Hehe.. Try to ka pok from them during that night.. Then I keep soem for my own house's use. Remaining, can give out during my house warming to you guys. No problem!! I will 'ruin' my image on my AD to ka pok all the coasters.. Well said. Guess we really can't rely on others.. Got to do everything single thing by ourselves.. But still, it's an enjoyable and fruitful process. Thanks kat really feeling pek chek... esp when highlighted to boss and she doesnt careKNS!er... u can send 1 little kid to go around collecting mahdat's wat my hubby's sis did. she sent her tuition kid to collect all the wedding favours left on the table like dat hor, die die must go to phantom's housewarming liaoz u can give him dat as housewarming pressie!! no need to buy!then you do slowly lor... if meet the deadline you tell ur boss to settle the cilent. slow PC cannot be rush. need to rush work, buy me a better PC lor... i already told my boss dat but she doesnt seem to put it in mind mayb i shd start clocking my man-hours ALL to that project leader so dat the project leader will get a shock!! and when she questioned me, i can use this as an excuse...though in fact i'm surfing renotalk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 hmm...somehow, for my case, we seemed to have drifted apart leh....Cos expectations different, he wants simple simple one, i want everything to be perfect, he doesn't understand why i like that, i also dun undertand why he like that Hey I totally agree with you on the last sentence....i kept telling that to my parents too....ask them write guest list nia push there push there, then say aiyah that day, u just give me the table number will do, i will ask them to go sit at the table number can liao....then still can tell me, i attended so many weddings liao, my experience tells me bah blah blah......i told my mum u "attended" but you nvr planned before...u duno how tough and stressful it is...then she keep quiet... Everybody thoguth planning wedding so easy leh...until the day that they hv to do it themselves, then they will understandHmm.. Maybe he is also very stressful over the planning? Guys had the stupid perceptions.. Detailed weddings = more $$$.. Maybe he is just concerned about the extra $$ involved? Perhaps can try to talk to him on why he reacted that way.. At the same time, he might be wondering why you wanted a very elaborate wedding? I dunno the differences you guys had for the wedding, so, I can't really say whether it had got to do with $$ or not.. Becoz it actually happened to 1 of my gf.. So sad.. She planned everything, but her hubby refused to follow suit coz he thinks that too much $$ is wasted..I do agreed with you that planning wedding is TOTALLY stressful. I had grown quite a number of white hair liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hey I totally agree with you on the last sentence....i kept telling that to my parents too....ask them write guest list nia push there push there, then say aiyah that day, u just give me the table number will do, i will ask them to go sit at the table number can liao....then still can tell me, i attended so many weddings liao, my experience tells me bah blah blah......i told my mum u "attended" but you nvr planned before...u duno how tough and stressful it is...then she keep quiet... Everybody thoguth planning wedding so easy leh...until the day that they hv to do it themselves, then they will understandYA LAH! my parent's side got 6 tables.. then my dad say, 'dont worry, i will plan'how can not worry.. my hubby's side also, i got to keep pushing my hubby to push his parents to start planning the guest lists. all dont want to start.. i foresee major arguements in planning guest lists when time got closer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 He won't bother so much abt colour of flowers, working out the schedules, working out emcees script....just told me on that day everything will work out fine, ask me dun worry....of course i know that day things will work out fine lah! Cos I eveything do swee swee for him liao!! Haiz....I think I need to brief him that day before he go briefing with the banquet mgr.....see! Like that, i might as well go briefing myself....my hubby oso like dati was very stressed out with the preparations too... so i keep nagging at him saying he never help me.he replied "u are too focussed on the wedding preparations. all these are not impt. the more impt thing is the planning of life after we're married. you shd be more concern on dat"sounds reasonable too but during the 2 weeks where i sprained my ankle, he did his part. in pressing his mum not to invite too many ppl and in helping me in some of the little tings dat i couldnt do due to inconvenience of movement.even the few days before the AD, we were quarrelling over the seating arrangement coz my MIL invited TOOOOOOO many ppl and we do not have enuff seats for them!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Thanks kat really feeling pek chek... esp when highlighted to boss and she doesnt careKNS!er... u can send 1 little kid to go around collecting mahdat's wat my hubby's sis did. she sent her tuition kid to collect all the wedding favours left on the table like dat hor, die die must go to phantom's housewarming liaoz u can give him dat as housewarming pressie!! no need to buy!i already told my boss dat but she doesnt seem to put it in mind mayb i shd start clocking my man-hours ALL to that project leader so dat the project leader will get a shock!! and when she questioned me, i can use this as an excuse...though in fact i'm surfing renotalk Send a little kid? Why I never think about it ar? Fifi, you are so smart!! Btw, I mean I will give them away to my guests for my house warming.. Not to Phantom's house warming.. Cannot give Phantom such a cheapo gift leh.. Later he chase me out of the house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hmm.. Maybe he is also very stressful over the planning? Guys had the stupid perceptions.. Detailed weddings = more $$$.. Maybe he is just concerned about the extra $$ involved? Perhaps can try to talk to him on why he reacted that way.. At the same time, he might be wondering why you wanted a very elaborate wedding? I dunno the differences you guys had for the wedding, so, I can't really say whether it had got to do with $$ or not.. Becoz it actually happened to 1 of my gf.. So sad.. She planned everything, but her hubby refused to follow suit coz he thinks that too much $$ is wasted..I do agreed with you that planning wedding is TOTALLY stressful. I had grown quite a number of white hair liao.. It's not about $$ cos we didn't really spent anything extra on the banquet....we just took whatever hotel gave us...it's about the effort....he's a very absent-minded guy and not very attentive to details...many things i have kp on repeating and repeating...very tired liao....i've also grown more white hairs becuase of htis...haizYA LAH! my parent's side got 6 tables.. then my dad say, 'dont worry, i will plan'how can not worry.. my hubby's side also, i got to keep pushing my hubby to push his parents to start planning the guest lists. all dont want to start.. i foresee major arguements in planning guest lists when time got closer.But yours in June right? Still got time.....when time draws near, they auto will start to plan one....but got to push them....i also argued with my parents many times liao....kept forcing them to write down the individual names instead of just giving them table number....like that how to know exactly how many will turn up? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 YA LAH! my parent's side got 6 tables.. then my dad say, 'dont worry, i will plan'how can not worry.. my hubby's side also, i got to keep pushing my hubby to push his parents to start planning the guest lists. all dont want to start.. i foresee major arguements in planning guest lists when time got closer.Relax, Xinyi.. At least you still got a few months.. Don't over stress yourself now.. I can also foresee you becoming a grumpy old lady when nearing your AD.. Parents won't understand our pains when planning the wedding.. Guess, you got to take it easy.. You printed your cards already?my hubby oso like dati was very stressed out with the preparations too... so i keep nagging at him saying he never help me.he replied "u are too focussed on the wedding preparations. all these are not impt. the more impt thing is the planning of life after we're married. you shd be more concern on dat"sounds reasonable too but during the 2 weeks where i sprained my ankle, he did his part. in pressing his mum not to invite too many ppl and in helping me in some of the little tings dat i couldnt do due to inconvenience of movement.even the few days before the AD, we were quarrelling over the seating arrangement coz my MIL invited TOOOOOOO many ppl and we do not have enuff seats for them!!You nag at your husband, he still can 'talk sense' leh.. Power.. When I nag at my boy, he will nag back at me.. Lucky for me, my boy is even more worried about the preparations.. Instead of me 'chasing' him to take care of it, he is coordinating more with the manager of the hotel. I don't even have the manager's contacts!! It's not about $$ cos we didn't really spent anything extra on the banquet....we just took whatever hotel gave us...it's about the effort....he's a very absent-minded guy and not very attentive to details...many things i have kp on repeating and repeating...very tired liao....i've also grown more white hairs becuase of htis...haizBut yours in June right? Still got time.....when time draws near, they auto will start to plan one....but got to push them....i also argued with my parents many times liao....kept forcing them to write down the individual names instead of just giving them table number....like that how to know exactly how many will turn up?Hmm.. There is really a difference between guys and girls.. We really got to accept that cold hard fact. Or you can pretend to sprain your ankle? Then he will be more 'zi dong' and take part in the planning more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Relax, Xinyi.. At least you still got a few months.. Don't over stress yourself now.. I can also foresee you becoming a grumpy old lady when nearing your AD.. Parents won't understand our pains when planning the wedding.. Guess, you got to take it easy.. You printed your cards already?You nag at your husband, he still can 'talk sense' leh.. Power.. When I nag at my boy, he will nag back at me.. Lucky for me, my boy is even more worried about the preparations.. Instead of me 'chasing' him to take care of it, he is coordinating more with the manager of the hotel. I don't even have the manager's contacts!! Ya my hubby also will give all sorts of lame excuses when i nag at him....after a while, i become so tired unti l i gave up liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hmm.. There is really a difference between guys and girls.. We really got to accept that cold hard fact. Or you can pretend to sprain your ankle? Then he will be more 'zi dong' and take part in the planning more.. or kena chicken pox? dat's wat my sis kena2 weeks before her AD she kena chicken poxand me 2 weeks before sprain ankletink both my sis and i super suay!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 He won't bother so much abt colour of flowers, working out the schedules, working out emcees script....just told me on that day everything will work out fine, ask me dun worry....of course i know that day things will work out fine lah! Cos I eveything do swee swee for him liao!! Haiz....I think I need to brief him that day before he go briefing with the banquet mgr.....see! Like that, i might as well go briefing myself....u dont go let him go. anything he sure will need to find ways to settle. dont tell me that he will find you even u are doing ur make up. i dont think so right? wahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 or kena chicken pox? dat's wat my sis kena2 weeks before her AD she kena chicken poxand me 2 weeks before sprain ankletink both my sis and i super suay!! aiyoh choy choy! Although i hoped he would lend a helping hand with the preps, i also dun wana be down with chicken pox!! *touch wood* but then hor, i already had it when i was a kid, so chances of it coming back not high right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hmm.. Maybe he is also very stressful over the planning? Guys had the stupid perceptions.. Detailed weddings = more $$$.. Maybe he is just concerned about the extra $$ involved? Perhaps can try to talk to him on why he reacted that way.. At the same time, he might be wondering why you wanted a very elaborate wedding? I dunno the differences you guys had for the wedding, so, I can't really say whether it had got to do with $$ or not.. Becoz it actually happened to 1 of my gf.. So sad.. She planned everything, but her hubby refused to follow suit coz he thinks that too much $$ is wasted..I do agreed with you that planning wedding is TOTALLY stressful. I had grown quite a number of white hair liao.. not all guys hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 u dont go let him go. anything he sure will need to find ways to settle. dont tell me that he will find you even u are doing ur make up. i dont think so right? wahahhaehh i think most likely leh...haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 It's not about $$ cos we didn't really spent anything extra on the banquet....we just took whatever hotel gave us...it's about the effort....he's a very absent-minded guy and not very attentive to details...many things i have kp on repeating and repeating...very tired liao....i've also grown more white hairs becuase of htis...haizBut yours in June right? Still got time.....when time draws near, they auto will start to plan one....but got to push them....i also argued with my parents many times liao....kept forcing them to write down the individual names instead of just giving them table number....like that how to know exactly how many will turn up?ya.. mine in june. will push them again after cny... i scare things get crop up. good thing is i settle those major things liao. guest list part really cannot be done by 1 person's effort.I believe planning early can reduce cost. at least have more time to look for things that you want. my hubby also like that.. didnt help much.. only follow me everywhere. at the same time, he dun dare to say my prep not good or what. he knows is sure kbkp. got once i told him that is kind of better to get professional to print wedding card inserts. but the printer that hotel recommand is pretty far. he said can self print or not. i told him off lor.. 'you say easy, but i doing the job leh, nv bother to help' then he diam diam. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 ya.. mine in june. will push them again after cny... i scare things get crop up. good thing is i settle those major things liao. guest list part really cannot be done by 1 person's effort.I believe planning early can reduce cost. at least have more time to look for things that you want. my hubby also like that.. didnt help much.. only follow me everywhere. at the same time, he dun dare to say my prep not good or what. he knows is sure kbkp. got once i told him that is kind of better to get professional to print wedding card inserts. but the printer that hotel recommand is pretty far. he said can self print or not. i told him off lor.. 'you say easy, but i doing the job leh, nv bother to help' then he diam diam. Haha actually our hubbies quite poor things also....wana make suggestions also kena #$%^...haha...Ya plan early, at least you got a lot of buffer time in between....i also duno whether ours considered last minute or not cos now then we start to gan jiong and can see those little little things we left out....but luckily still got 2 weeks more to rectify anything... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites