thesimfarm 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 When i first started renovating my place, there's this FSM told me not advisable to do open concept for my kitchen, cos after knocking down the wall, the stove will be directly facing my living room full height window.He also mention that it's good that stove can't be seen so directly when people enter the house. Is it true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 mmm... mine is open concept too. once enter the house, see the island, behind island is stove. FSM ask me to install stainless steel or glass backing to reflect more fire. I guess I need more fire?? my stove is not facing the window though.FSM also told me to keep all sharp objects (ie. knife, scissors). they must not be seen when ppl enter the house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thesimfarm 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 My kitchen almost finish with carpentry. Overall still find that kitchen a bit dark, should have ignore the FSM advice & insist on knocking down my wall... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kingzkong 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 My kitchen almost finish with carpentry. Overall still find that kitchen a bit dark, should have ignore the FSM advice & insist on knocking down my wall... Aiyah if u dun trust n follow wat he say den wat for u engage him... So listen to him lor, no need lah.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
va|er1e 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 I read somewhere that the stove should'nt be seen when people enter the house... the stove placement in a house is very important and it represent the women's health or something like that. When you engage a FSM, it seems like they will tell you where to place the bed and stove... the stove should be place against a solid wall... if it is open concept, usually they will advise them to do a low backing glass behind to replace the solid wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thesimfarm 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Aiyah if u dun trust n follow wat he say den wat for u engage him... So listen to him lor, no need lah..........it's like, still half believe only... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kray 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2008 My kitchen almost finish with carpentry. Overall still find that kitchen a bit dark, should have ignore the FSM advice & insist on knocking down my wall... suggest you go back to FSM and voice your view. He might be able to suggest some alteration to suit your requirement and yet take care of the fengshui consideration. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 suggest you go back to FSM and voice your view. He might be able to suggest some alteration to suit your requirement and yet take care of the fengshui consideration.Find another FSM for 2nd opinion. Juz like seeing doctor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
noNOsense 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 open concept kitchen will have smells all over the house or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 open concept kitchen will have smells all over the house or not?can try install cooking hob and install sliding door. slide when cooking, unslide when not using. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 can try install cooking hob and install sliding door. slide when cooking, unslide when not using.open concept kitchen got sliding door?? Btw, those home used cooking hob are for show only, not very effective. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 This is what I heard.'Open Concept' kitchen: Majority of the pple cannot have this, depending on your bazhi.open concept kitchen will have smells all over the house or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites