Cavie

Cavie's Home

nice 3D !! :bleah:

hate to do this but let me play devil's advocate

the fridge hor, might have heat dissipation problem leh

then the over next to the fridge might also affect the fridge if you bake :notti::o

nice 3D :):dancingqueen:

hate to do this but let me play devil's advocate

the fridge hor, might have heat dissipation problem leh

then the over next to the fridge might also affect the fridge if you bake :dancingqueen::jawdrop:

yup, i remember reading this somewhere too. so i when to a well-known shop who specialize in kithen appliciances to ask but the person says my frequency of using the oven (like 3x per mth) will not greatly affect the fridge woh, somemore there will be some gap between the fridge n the oven :jawdrop: that's y i decided to go ahead with the placement.

actually there is a slight modification to the kithcen.

actual dimension is only 10ft length.

2.5ft : Sink

3ft : Hob + work top

2ft : Tall cabinet with my oven and microwave oven

2.5ft : Fridge

cannot place the oven below my hob as my doggies very kaypoh and keep coming near when i bake and open the oven door...

so i don't really have a choice on the placement of my oven leh...

think your's is still not so bad

coz the other side of the fridge is empty, so the heat can still disperse

but but but, that's a very BIG modification leh

my kitchen cabinet is 10ft - 3ft sink, 3ft hob and the rest worktop

it's still way to short liao

this is how it looks like, the 10ft is excluding the fridge area

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3372

hello! not too late to spam?

i like yr dogs and kitchen. they are pretty! good to have the oven high up. my oven is below the cooker so my doggie loves to smell the food when i use it. it scare the heat burn her nose :(

how abt moving the oven next to the cooker?

think your's is still not so bad

coz the other side of the fridge is empty, so the heat can still disperse

but but but, that's a very BIG modification leh

my kitchen cabinet is 10ft - 3ft sink, 3ft hob and the rest worktop

it's still way to short liao

this is how it looks like, the 10ft is excluding the fridge area

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3372

as my sink is at the shorter side of the L, I guess I will stilll have enough worktop :) it really depends on the size of hob i will be getting too. btu so difficult to find a <650mm black glass top stove leh unless i go for induction hob but so ex and i prefer to use glass cookware fm corning (did i spell it right?)...and getting the 2 domino hob will cost much more :dancingqueen:

aarrgghhh!:dunno: I missed the Teka sales by a day leh !! and now can only buy the oven at 10% instead of 20% off !! !! !! when is the next sales be??

hello! not too late to spam?

i like yr dogs and kitchen. they are pretty! good to have the oven high up. my oven is below the cooker so my doggie loves to smell the food when i use it. it scare the heat burn her nose :)

how abt moving the oven next to the cooker?

hi latitude, never too late to spam :-)

my current oven is below the cooker too. very inconvenient when you have nosy doggies around. Imagine my shock when i saw my dog trying to climb in one day when i leave the oven door open to "air" it. :dunno: guess the chicken smell left in the oven is too tempting for them....so have to remember to close my oven door at all time,,,moreover very dangerous also when i am bring piping hot food out fm the oven with my 2 dogs trying to stick their noise in the oven and my dishes....

i will not be having another tall cabinet next to the cooker. I'm making my kitchen smaller for a bigger dining and living area. :dancingqueen:

as my sink is at the shorter side of the L, I guess I will stilll have enough worktop :D it really depends on the size of hob i will be getting too. btu so difficult to find a <650mm black glass top stove leh unless i go for induction hob but so ex and i prefer to use glass cookware fm corning (did i spell it right?)...and getting the 2 domino hob will cost much more :notti:

aarrgghhh!:rofl: I missed the Teka sales by a day leh :) and now can only buy the oven at 10% instead of 20% off :~:~:~ when is the next sales be??

think it'll really be very cramp leh

maybe when your ID give your the 3D will be easier to see :)

guess i like big big kitchens that's why :)

your house layout exactly the same as the 1 we just brought..different location nia

nice kitchen

i also have 2 dogs + husband :unsure:

like the idea that you are using the glass for your MBR bathroom..hahah

care to share roughly how much does your reno cost?

does it involve a lot of hacking? cos i need to hack away a lot of things leh

Hi Cavie,

OK to pm your contractor's contact to me? I will be collecting the keys to my resale 3-room flat mid of next month. Need to start reno very soon :sport-smiley-004:

I like the design of your house, very good taste :sport-smiley-004:

But after paying for the COV, I don't have so much $$ to do an overhaul to my flat now :)

haloz... spam spam~! :)

is tt instant heater's brand "Alpha"? tot of getting tt model coz of it's design.. sleek & looks classy man... but duno wther durable boh leh.. heard it got 10yrs warranty... :sport-smiley-004: