Maybe its the same guy we both saw? Hee...his name starts with C?

I find him abit hard sell though... :yamseng:

hi rammie, there is a lady from *** quote me for 2bathroom and kicten for 9,300 excluding kicten cabinet, i find abit expensive.

Maybe its the same guy we both saw? Hee...his name starts with C?

I find him abit hard sell though... :notti:

hahah YES start with "C" :P

hi rammie, there is a lady from *** quote me for 2bathroom and kicten for 9,300 excluding kicten cabinet, i find abit expensive.

tink i saw this lady too..:yamseng:

what do u intend to do for yr bathroom?

hahah YES start with "C" :notti:

Hee....maybe only 3 staff there? :sport-smiley-004: I do hope someone in this forum have engaged ''C'' as their ID.

anyway no news from hdb reg collection of keys for my flat, so won't look for them too soon...

tink i saw this lady too..:P

what do u intend to do for yr bathroom?

Hee....maybe only 3 staff there? :dunno: I do hope someone in this forum have engaged ''C'' as their ID.

anyway no news from hdb reg collection of keys for my flat, so won't look for them too soon...

ya i also saw 3 staffs nia..you hope someone engage C?

i hope not..hahahha cos dun feel at ease with him leh

have spoken to *** design. must say their quotation is v competitive, with quite a bit of freebies thrown in. the girl also offered a nice discount.

while i somewhat agree that the "C" guy is a little hard-sell, he does seems sincere and eager. yes, they also asked for a token deposit, quoting that it will "lock" the price in the event of any price hikes for raw materials.

he suggested several ideas, and is v keen in my business :sport-smiley-018:

am giving them a serious thought... :D

Edited by knitez

have spoken to *** design. must say their quotation is v competitive, with quite a bit of freebies thrown in. the girl also offered a nice discount.

while i somewhat agree that the "C" guy is a little hard-sell, he does seems sincere and eager. yes, they also asked for a token deposit, quoting that it will "lock" the price in the event of any price hikes for raw materials.

some how i thought it was too good to be true but maybe i am wrong..as i dun feel comfy with someone who ask for deposit even nothing is concrete yet..maybe too hard sell turns me off..hahah

nevertheless, hope everything goes well for your reno and hope to see more pictures from you :yamseng:

thanks babytan.

i hvnt decided on them yet, still comparing the few quotes on hand. their quotation is actually the lowest with the most freebies. i'm also a bit wary of the "too-good-to-be-true" thingy, but i'll see how it goes.

how about yrself? who did u award your business to? :P

:bow: Thank God.. so far so good :sport-smiley-018: 3 new walls up, new sewerage pipe replaced, currently doing wall tiles. 国王 and I so far happy with work-in-progress. Of course like many other anxious owners so like got many questions, endless questions.. every day call Alex ask Alex, poor Alex, he very headache liao... :notti:

How did you get permission from HDB to replace your sewerage pipes? We were told that we cannot replace the sewerage pipes as they are connected from top to bottom of the block. We could only ask our contractor to paint it so it looks nicer

Did you have to apply for permit ?

Edited by kajua

thanks babytan.

i hvnt decided on them yet, still comparing the few quotes on hand. their quotation is actually the lowest with the most freebies. i'm also a bit wary of the "too-good-to-be-true" thingy, but i'll see how it goes.

how about yrself? who did u award your business to? :P

have to admit that their quote is the lowest among all my quotes..hehhe C even said can still further discuss

when we are at their shop, C seem cant think of anything, whereas is alex beside him giving idea to us..lolz initial was considering going back to them, but i only want to engage alex and not him..later i tot a little paisey also as they are colleagues ma and i duno how to tell C i want to engage alex :P

managed to find another last quote and decided to award to him--> Roy from Inzen

their office quite near to my house and saw his workmanship + him :good: i should not have much complaint as compared to the rest liao :)

How did you get permission from HDB to replace your sewerage pipes? We were told that we cannot replace the sewerage pipes as they are connected from top to bottom of the block. We could only ask our contractor to paint it so it looks nicer

Did you have to apply for permit ?

Oh yes! such is kind of major operation..lol The old sewerage pipes (cast iron type) are already 30 yo, are rusty, leaked and smell too *vomit*. I raised matter, the HDB officer-in-charge came and saw, he also *shake head* lol. Pipes are possible to replace without punching through the structures floor. Procedures : Old Pipes are "sawed off*, removed and new pipes shift in, align and joint up the opening, then cement up. These process got to be extremely fast inorder not to catch any droppings from the top.. get it? :sport-smiley-004:

cost $800

have to admit that their quote is the lowest among all my quotes..hehhe C even said can still further discuss

when we are at their shop, C seem cant think of anything, whereas is alex beside him giving idea to us..lolz initial was considering going back to them, but i only want to engage alex and not him..later i tot a little paisey also as they are colleagues ma and i duno how to tell C i want to engage alex :P

managed to find another last quote and decided to award to him--> Roy from Inzen

their office quite near to my house and saw his workmanship + him :good: i should not have much complaint as compared to the rest liao :)

Hi nice to read your tots :good: share with you guys a story.. I walked in to one popular ID shop. Wow this shop employs many ID, 7 to 8 numbers...I tot i saw many young and stylish ID...business like very good....they are all busy engaging clients..then one ID, popped out from dunno where came to serve me, was an old man aged late 60. *cham* I tot..old man where got brilliant creative and up-to-date idea & design... but paiseh cant U-turn..gave him a chance to tok....true enuff.. he din impress me as an 'experienced' ID less hope for brilliant creative and up-to-date ideas & design. more like i 问一句他答一句 i spent less than one hour and went off...machiam A one-million-question-game is over. Next day i tot of going to another ID of the shop but paiseh la...I read in the forum that many ppl went to that shop, their deals are cheap and quality. Next I also wonder if the shop is too popular and if every ID is too committed and they will find no time to answer our queries, and that is also no good. Of cos to us who are throwing away much money, we naturally worry much! Hope they understand.

hmm... C did suggest quite a few ideas when i was down there. maybe the fact that i already know what i want made things easier bah.

still pondering over the few quotes i got. sigh... headache :dunno:

Edited by knitez