phoenix 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 how much did u pay for your false ceiling? i've a 5 rm flat and i got 2 quotes for false ceiling and they differ quite greatly... difference is almost $450. i thought materials used for false ceiling should be standard and same? how come price can differ so much? anyone have good contacts to do false ceiling only?? another question. do we have to do electrical works before doing false ceiling?thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 hi phoenix..what i know is that the electrical works will do first..then false ceiling. cos they need do "hanging wire" first. then install false ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 hi phoenix..what i know is that the electrical works will do first..then false ceiling. cos they need do "hanging wire" first. then install false ceilinghi yang guo,yep, i thought so too... makes sense, makes sense. did u do false ceiling? how much were u quoted? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 hi phoenix,i duno how much is my false ceiling cos its included in package price..however, roughly for ur reference false ceiling for 4room flat is abt $1k-$1.2k. I got this price from 3 different company Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2008 hi phoenix,i duno how much is my false ceiling cos its included in package price..however, roughly for ur reference false ceiling for 4room flat is abt $1k-$1.2k. I got this price from 3 different company$1-1.2K is for whole house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cavie 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 My contractor quoted me $3.6k for the whole of my 3 room flat leh....am I being "ku dou"?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 $1-1.2K is for whole house?sorry hehe, forgot to tell u, the quotes i received from 3 different ID firms is for living room and foyer only..excluding bedrooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 sorry hehe, forgot to tell u, the quotes i received from 3 different ID firms is for living room and foyer only..excluding bedroomsokie..thanks. then i guess i dun feel that bad. i was quoted 1.3k! for living n dining..almost fainted. i always tot these false ceiling are cheap cheap niah. but your quote for 1-1.2K is include the lighting points or not? normally its not included one rite?My contractor quoted me $3.6k for the whole of my 3 room flat leh....am I being "ku dou"?? !!hmm... i'm not sure leh.. depends on the area covered for your whole 3 rm flat lor. maybe it is about there since its the whole flat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 hi phoenix,yup u r right, doesnt include lighting pointsi guess 1.3k for 5rm flat is quite reasonable la..cos 4rm already 1k~1.2k already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cavie 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Hi Phoenix, Think $3.6k is ok if I aga aga use a 5 room area to compare with my 3 room area... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crrabb 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 My 5-room false ceiling and L box cost is around $1.6K, which includes foyer, dining, partial living and common corridor to bedrooms. Also inclusive of box-ups here and there (pipings). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 My 5-room false ceiling and L box cost is around $1.6K, which includes foyer, dining, partial living and common corridor to bedrooms. Also inclusive of box-ups here and there (pipings).So far all my quote is less than 1k for false ceiling and L box for dining/living/foyer/passage way. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites