Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Ok... Here's my new T-blog! My perspective drawings. Made sm changes to the kitchen layout. Will be meeting ID to discuss about the living/dining area on Thursday. =)Anyway, my ID proposed a funny length dining table. The dining bench is 150cm, and the dining table to 90cm. Isn't it abit...weird? I have this impression that table should be either the same length, or longer than the dining bench. Can correct me if i'm wrong? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) Hi ZLIAHow come got 2 blog?HAPPY Edited January 1, 2008 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) Cos the other blog, i spelt the Jalan Membina wrongly in my topic description, then i cannot change leh... so decided to abort that blog and set up a new one lor... Edited January 2, 2008 by Zlia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Cos the other blog, i spelt the Jalan Membina wrongly in my topic description, then i cannot change leh... so decided to abort that blog and set up a new one lor...how to abort? you inform the mod? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi Zila,Wow, u renovating your house in cottage style.. Is it expensive? Looking forward for more pics pics and pics of your house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 wah! the design looks very colonial Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 We have ZLIA cottage theme, CINDY bali resort theme.So how about the rest?Getting excited to see your completion house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 very nice country style, looking forward to your renov pic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Your renovation cost should be very high as picture show a lot of carpentery work. I am looking forward to your photos because I never seen a full 100% cottage theme before. "Jia You" "Jia You" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Ya, you're right.... I kept thinking about the dimension of the fridge, like... how much space we shld leave in case we wanna change, blar blar, and i actually TOTALLY FORGOT about the washing machine and dryer. This is so duh... sigh. I guess i was too excited about the layout that i didnt think abt this. Will prb speak to my ID and see how it goes. But i think the 'normal' washing machine and dryer's length shld be abt 60cm i realise. My washing machine is 60cm and my dryer is 57cm. So will prob leave 60cm plus allowance each for both. Hopefully it should be fine... cos i really like it like this. haha. abit 'Ai Swee Mai Mia' though. And the apron front sink... i dont have it. sigh. it's just those normal sink lor... Hope it looks ok...hehehe, let's continue the discussion here as well coz i think it's really 'dangerous' to have a fixed space, esp now there's so many washer cum dryer in the market and hor, must remember to leave allowance for the dryer tube to send the hot air outsideif not the kitchen will be super warm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 see ur picture already feel like going to stay there immediately looks like snow white hsebtw how much is the reno cost ah? must alot right? hehe if xmas time, with xmas tree in ur hse will be so nicee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) hehehe, let's continue the discussion here as well coz i think it's really 'dangerous' to have a fixed space, esp now there's so many washer cum dryer in the market and hor, must remember to leave allowance for the dryer tube to send the hot air outsideif not the kitchen will be super warm Oh no! Like so many things to consider...gotta discuss with ID again tomorrow. must ask her abt the dryer tube. Hai.My reno costs with window grilles is 27k so far... the killer item is the kitchen cabinets. costs 6.4k. i'll prob be taking out the dining table cos i saw one cheap one in ikea that i like. haha. Anyway, i'll most likely cover with table clothe so can't see much also la. But i'm quite scared of the electrical costs. ID included some in quotation already, but i think she shifted more points than expected...so....Actually, i'm quite scared... it's like.. i think if the wood colour is chosen correctly, it'll be very nice... but if it's chosen wrongly, it's going to look really terrible. Going to meet ID tomorrow. and might tell her that we have decided to choose from Supreme AC3 instead of AC5, cos realise that AC5 doesnt have much colour selections. Edited January 2, 2008 by Zlia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eveuloveme 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi ZliaWowow the drawings look GREAT.. love your dining area.I am a fan of country design too!!may i know who is ur iD??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Anyway, anyone knows where i can get more country styled mudan flower painting? Hai. FSM said must put mudan flower painting... duno how to find one ang mo mu dan flower also. Then i have to put a big plant beside the tv console also. and i need a water feature at the entrance.... hai hai hai! ok. it's all for the good of the ppl living in the house.Hi ZliaWowow the drawings look GREAT.. love your dining area.I am a fan of country design too!!may i know who is ur iD???Thanks! I hope the actual thing that comes out will look good as well. my ID is Cottage Craft - Romie and Daniel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eveuloveme 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Cottage craft does nice designs for country homes!!there is a new art gallery at imm. i am not sure if they do sell the mudan that you are looking for.ehehe can give it a try if you stay near imm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites