sunzhi

Sunzhi's Simple Hut

Hi Sunzhi,

Can I know what is the square pattern on yr ceilings? As in, the name for it? :notti:

Hi skywolf,

It was the original design, I had wanted to do the same for the L-Box/drop ceilings but ws advised not to by my ID. Not sure the name/term for it but I believe what they did was taping the ceiling and thn spray with rockstone…

Hi skywolf,

It was the original design, I had wanted to do the same for the L-Box/drop ceilings but ws advised not to by my ID. Not sure the name/term for it but I believe what they did was taping the ceiling and thn spray with rockstone…

Oic... When we were hse-hunting, we saw this 'pattern' @ some ceilings, thot it looks not bad but we didnt ask abt the name. Now dunno hw to tell contractors when we are shortlisting one. :dancingqueen: Haha.

Hi wilberforce,

Yup, the trunkings are kinda huge. !! You can refer to pics in my earlier post. Are you getting a system 4 as well? If yes, there are 8 pipings/insulations connected to outdoor unit. The main trunking is about 8” x 4”. The main reason for upgrading to the ½” insulation is to avoid sweating (condensation of the piping) which if happens, could lead to water damage/mold. Iirc, store like Gain City and All Best do not cover sweating in their workmanship warranty. Maybe you would like to check with the sales guy whether your system needs the ½” insulation. Kaypoh abit, how much did you get your system for?

Eric has very tight schedule. I had made arrangement for some installation to be done last Saturday but he could not confirm the availability of his workers, no choice had it postponed to tomorrow. His work is ok, not great. My ID had wanted him to conceal the wirings in the new erected wall in the kitchen area but he said cannot be done, I guess too much of trouble. :) So far so good though. If you are gonna start the work before CNY, I think will be tough. His workers (at least the 4 that did my house) are Malaysians. You could check it out with him.

PM you the contact for Eric and the lighting shop.

All the best… :dancingqueen:

Hi Sunzhi,

Thanks for the pm. Will check out the lights shop n call Eric. Forgot to ask if the $23/pc includes the downlight holder, not just bulb n ballast right? How big is your holder? Some shops tell me 2X18W bulbs cannot fit into 5.5" holder :dunno:

Ya, the sales guy Alvin says 1/2" insulation is better agst condensation so we upgraded. Saw the actual trunking in the shop but didnt think much of it. Now beginning to get worried it will look ugly !! Got my system 4 (1X18k, 3x10k) at $3,865 which includes upgrading to 1/2", 2nd trip, and 1+4 yrs warranty.

Edited by wilberforce

Oic... When we were hse-hunting, we saw this 'pattern' @ some ceilings, thot it looks not bad but we didnt ask abt the name. Now dunno hw to tell contractors when we are shortlisting one. :jawdrop: Haha.

i checked with the painting contractor, he said "rockstone got pattern lor" hehe :deal: maybe show your contractor the photos or tell them to spray the ceiling with checkered square/diamond pattern. :P

I like the common bathroom sink. Where did you get it from, and at what price? Thanks!

got it from Adamas in Tradehub 21, along Boon Lay Way. Can't remember the exact price as my invoice/sales order is in a lump sum, no break down. I think it's ard $220-$230. :jawdrop:

Hi Sunzhi,

Thanks for the pm. Will check out the lights shop n call Eric. Forgot to ask if the $23/pc includes the downlight holder, not just bulb n ballast right? How big is your holder? Some shops tell me 2X18W bulbs cannot fit into 5.5" holder :dunno:

Ya, the sales guy Alvin says 1/2" insulation is better agst condensation so we upgraded. Saw the actual trunking in the shop but didnt think much of it. Now beginning to get worried it will look ugly :dancingqueen: Got my system 4 (1X18k, 3x10k) at $3,865 which includes upgrading to 1/2", 2nd trip, and 1+4 yrs warranty.

hi wilberforce, any time :dancingqueen:

yup, it's full set with bulb & ballast. not sure on the size but ours are the smaller version (thr are 2 sizes on sales).

i think it's better to be ugly thn sorry later..hehehe the technician who did the installation commented tht it's necessary for the 1/2" insulation for sys 4 inverter especially whn lots of usage during day time, he also said it sometimes depends on the orientation of the house (afternoon sun or kinda stuff).

hey, very good price there, $200 lower thn mine :drunk: mine is 1x22k & 3x10k. did you upgrade to R22 copper piping?

Roger tt. Thanks! :notti:

Any time :wub:

Carpentry work is as scheduled. :wub: Great, hopefully hand over can take place this week-end. !! Our good electrician didn’t come down today and the aircon testing has to be postponed yet again. :P

Took some pics ths morning.

BR 1 (display & study):

br1displaymj4.jpg

br1studyus3.jpg

Living (feature wall & study area):

livingfeaturemx7.jpg

livingstudydj1.jpg

MBR toilet after boxing up piping:

mbrtoiletad8.jpg

MBR wardrobe/feature:

mbrwardrobexh2.jpg

Hey Sunzhi,

-> CT basin - beri nice.

- How much?

- Buy from?

-> Shower head - beri nice.

- But e effective nozzle izit only frm e center round thingy?

- e 'thorns' jus for show or water will sprinkler out frm e end?

- How much?

- Buy from?

-> Kitchen cabinet - wow, can see e ggrreenn colour effect cuming out liao.

-> TV console - beri nice.

- wat is e material?

- Izit acrylic finish instead of glossy laminate finish? (cos mi cant see e edge joint line)

-> Citydesign?

- Reno cost? (PM mi, if can email mi e quotation wil b best). Thks.

hi wilberforce, any time :)

yup, it's full set with bulb & ballast. not sure on the size but ours are the smaller version (thr are 2 sizes on sales).

i think it's better to be ugly thn sorry later..hehehe the technician who did the installation commented tht it's necessary for the 1/2" insulation for sys 4 inverter especially whn lots of usage during day time, he also said it sometimes depends on the orientation of the house (afternoon sun or kinda stuff).

hey, very good price there, $200 lower thn mine :notti: mine is 1x22k & 3x10k. did you upgrade to R22 copper piping?

not sure abt the piping leh... no mention of it during our discussion. tink the $200 is due to ur 22k unit? :lol:

Hey Sunzhi,

-> CT basin - beri nice.

- How much?

- Buy from?

-> Shower head - beri nice.

- But e effective nozzle izit only frm e center round thingy?

- e 'thorns' jus for show or water will sprinkler out frm e end?

- How much?

- Buy from?

-> Kitchen cabinet - wow, can see e ggrreenn colour effect cuming out liao.

-> TV console - beri nice.

- wat is e material?

- Izit acrylic finish instead of glossy laminate finish? (cos mi cant see e edge joint line)

-> Citydesign?

- Reno cost? (PM mi, if can email mi e quotation wil b best). Thks.

hi jacky,

all toilets' stuff from Adamas in Tradehub 21. don't have the individual break-down, iirc, basin is ard $220-$230, the shower mixer is $438 or $458 (had the 2nd head replaced). water sprinkles out from the whole main head, including the 'legs' (i think it's called 'spider'). not just the end, thr are many tiny holes.

love the kitchen cabinet too. hob & hood fixed liao, looks pretty ok.

tv console not of acrylic nor glossy finish. we chose the mat laminate, kinda like leather. for safety reason, we had a 45 deg edge joint hence not really obvious.

reno cost ard $41k n still counting :) wah the whole quotation ah? need to scan 1st, got like 6 pages :( send u whn done.

:lol:

not sure abt the piping leh... no mention of it during our discussion. tink the $200 is due to ur 22k unit? :)

ws told by all best thr's free upgrade for ths system in dec (to a 22k, 18k & 2x10k). anyway ws told by gain city no price diff even if we take the original 18k instead of 22k :( the piping upgrade cost us $80 more..

ws told by all best thr's free upgrade for ths system in dec (to a 22k, 18k & 2x10k). anyway ws told by gain city no price diff even if we take the original 18k instead of 22k :notti: the piping upgrade cost us $80 more..

really? but i bot mine only last sat.. will call n ask tml

wat is the normal piping b4 upgrade called?

really? but i bot mine only last sat.. will call n ask tml

wat is the normal piping b4 upgrade called?

oh nt sure the so-called free upgrade is still on in jan. thn again, price changes all the time so no surprise. the original package uses gauge 23 copper pipe (thickness 0.61mm). gauge 22 pipe thickness is 0.71mm. thicker copper is better as they are able to withstand higher operating pressure, question is whthr it's necessary. maybe we are just being kiasu hehehe :rolleyes:

0.1mm is like no diff... mabbe i will just save my $$$ :D

0.1mm is like no diff... mabbe i will just save my $$$ :notti:

hehe maybe after all it's only 0.1mm :bangwall: thn again, thts a good 17% thicker :dancingqueen:

took some snaps last night...

Shoe cabinet/feature:

shoecabdisplaynt5.jpg

Living feature:

livingfeaturehq0.jpg

Kitchen hob & hood:

kitchhobnhoodax4.jpg

kitchhobnhood2sx8.jpg

MBR wardrobe/feature:

mbrwardrbnfeatrbz6.jpg

BR1 cabinet/study:

br1cabba9.jpg