kajua 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2008 Hi, nice walnut-coloured furnitures u have. All bought from Wihardja? btw, how much did u paid for the TV console? We got the furniture from the warehouse in Ubi, cannot remember the exact price but I recall the TV console was about 200-300 ++ there abouts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kajua 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 just discovered that our Washing Machine drainage pipe has been choked all along Previously we thought the outflow was too fast thats why keep overflowing fom the pipe, so bought a long pipe and force it in so cannot overflow..haiz sunday saw the water seep out from the floor!!! Thats when call Steven. He came down next day chop chop and checked . End up it seem like the drainage pipe was choked. He got his plumber come today. Plumber just left but still choked cause too many stones and stuff inside...sigh now must ask downstairs if allow us to open the drainage pipe from below ..if cannot...either hack or forget about using the drainage for washing machine Least the other drainage pipes are all still working very well ...haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 HUH you've been living with it for 6 mths wor... mmmmm poor thing. hope all goes well ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 just discovered that our Washing Machine drainage pipe has been choked all along Previously we thought the outflow was too fast thats why keep overflowing fom the pipe, so bought a long pipe and force it in so cannot overflow..haiz sunday saw the water seep out from the floor!!! Thats when call Steven. He came down next day chop chop and checked . End up it seem like the drainage pipe was choked. He got his plumber come today. Plumber just left but still choked cause too many stones and stuff inside...sigh now must ask downstairs if allow us to open the drainage pipe from below ..if cannot...either hack or forget about using the drainage for washing machine Least the other drainage pipes are all still working very well ...haiz Celest, dun scare me leh. I also haven bought WM yet coz no one staying there and no pt having a white elephant to pay and waste warranty mileage. No way to dislodge the stones from your unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kajua 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Celest, dun scare me leh. I also haven bought WM yet coz no one staying there and no pt having a white elephant to pay and waste warranty mileage. No way to dislodge the stones from your unit? Can dislodge but the way the piping in our house was run, it makes it a bit diffcult to reach thats why we having problem dislodging You can see from this picture my hubby took after hacking. Got 1 smaller L shaped pipe connected to the main pipe. So the basin all directly go to the big pipe, the WM connects to that L shaped pipe. So the opening of the L shaped pipe in the big pipe is quite low whereas the basin one the all connect to the top of the big pipe. Think the clog is at the L shaped pipe. Thats why the plumber ask if can go to downstairs and open and clear. That pipe is HDB one so cannot be touched. I think maybe last time during hacking got stones drop inside but cause the WM drainage not regularly use so no one really go and check it . Anyway I check with my downstairs neighbours. Their pipe all boxed up and got a lot of stuff in the cupboards. I see already scare to even ask. Anyway steven say monday he will try to get his plumber pour acid drainage cleaner. See can melt some of the cement away then maybe can flush through. Cross my fingers skywolf, you can test your WM pipe now. Just connect a hose to your basin tap then the other end directly put into the WM drainage. If you turn on the water and it doesnt overflow out then should be okay Haiz..now worse come to worse I just buy a longer WM pipe to conenct to the existing one and lay to the bathroom. Would you all let the ID remove the cabinet and hack the floor if you were in our shoes? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kajua 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Yippeeesssssss Problem solved!! Plumber came down with acid that melt stones/cement and metal only . Safe on plastic. Pour 1/4 bottle , wait a while..then flush a few times..even with the washing machine (just to make sure with higher pressure also go through) CLEARED!!!! Steven also came down make sure everything was okay. Thats super after sales service Now no need to wash floor after every laundry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 YAY... good for you Kajua! Lucky no need to hack anything! haha now happier washing liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Glad to hear tt, gal! Let me chk on mine this sat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simyy 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 darrenelle, if you want I could send you our quote then you can use it as a reference. Just give me your email Saturday went to the nest to check check....they are still doing the tiling for the floor.... The room tiles were completed!!! The skirting also. The 2 tiler hand washing the tiles . Dunno why they do that when the house still need to reno... Good to see the shiny shiny floor...I didnt know we choose such reflective tiles !! Can actually see the reflection of the blue blue sky clearly Hi, Can you send me your puote from Ideal House? TIA.. my email add yiyao82@hotmail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raytoh 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 Hi, Can you send me your puote from Ideal House? TIA.. my email add yiyao82@hotmail.com Hi hi, Appreciate if you can also send me the quote from Ideal House : ) thank you in advance. my addy is crying_out_loud@bigfoot.com cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites