h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 How come so expensive: $1720,You shift the powerpoint here and there?Actually how much do your id charge you?I mean per point? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 How come so expensive: $1720,You shift the powerpoint here and there?Actually how much do your id charge you?I mean per point?yes, I added a number of extra points... kitchen got a couple, living room got a few, MBR got a couple + a 2-way switchi didn't get a breakdown from the electrician, wanna meet him again this weekend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Wow, if I pay that amount, I think I will have at least 2 sleepless night!yes, I added a number of extra points... kitchen got a couple, living room got a few, MBR got a couple + a 2-way switchi didn't get a breakdown from the electrician, wanna meet him again this weekend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 meeting my ID & electrician on the 12th to do some revision !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Guess i am a bit late to spam her... Anyway congrats!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Electrician was @ my place yesterday... relocating cable points with splitter, adding extra switches cost me $1720 ID did his measurements and I was told that b'cos my dining mirror is huge, he needs to split the mirror into 3 panels... full height mirror measuring almost 1.5m !! Reno will commence immediately after his workers return from M'sia, earliest commencement date will be 23/02/2008We intend to get...7 x PLC lights1 x foyer light 2 x bedroom lights1 x MBR light2 x toilet lights2 x kitchen lights6 x florescent tubes !! Your electrical cost is near to x2 of mine.. By the way, u forgot your HHS also need light.. LOL..For mirror, actually, u can insist on 1 full pc, sometimes maybe abit more expensive, ID opt to go break them to small pieces.. Somemore our place linked to the multi-storey carpark, dun have to worry on not being able to fit into the lift entrance.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Your electrical cost is near to x2 of mine.. By the way, u forgot your HHS also need light.. LOL..For mirror, actually, u can insist on 1 full pc, sometimes maybe abit more expensive, ID opt to go break them to small pieces.. Somemore our place linked to the multi-storey carpark, dun have to worry on not being able to fit into the lift entrance..maybe b'cos of concealed wiring for the whole house !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 maybe b'cos of concealed wiring for the whole house Ya, can understand then... my ID keeps asking if we're doing concealed anot.. price different ma.. so i think i will faint when i see my quote with electricity also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 (edited) this will be my foyer tile coupled with black pebbles by the side, nothing special about my other tiled areas as almost 70% of my house is parquet flooring gonna select wall colours, laminates, lights etc another day... hope to get all materials ready & start once the workers return from their CNY holidaysmanaged to reduce my electrical cost to $1500 Edited January 12, 2008 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitseng 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Hey, so u get them to cut the price for the electrical cost or u reduce the electrical work? the tile u select for your foyer looks cool.. how is the surface? rough type? how is the feeling walking on it barefoot?this will be my foyer tile coupled with black pebbles by the side, nothing special about my other tiled areas as almost 70% of my house is parquet flooring gonna select wall colours, laminates, lights etc another day... hope to get all materials ready & start once the workers return from their CNY holidaysmanaged to reduce my electrical cost to $1500 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Hey, so u get them to cut the price for the electrical cost or u reduce the electrical work? the tile u select for your foyer looks cool.. how is the surface? rough type? how is the feeling walking on it barefoot?i reduced the electrical works lor the tiles are rough, gives a rustic feel to the foyer how's yr reno progress? can see see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitseng 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Oic.. I think they are doing my tiling now.. u are always welcome to go see see.. keke.. at the same time help me monitor their workmanship... keke.. Kenny say maybe before CNY finish tiling and then cupboard will do after CNY. i reduced the electrical works lor the tiles are rough, gives a rustic feel to the foyer how's yr reno progress? can see see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Oic.. I think they are doing my tiling now.. u are always welcome to go see see.. keke.. at the same time help me monitor their workmanship... keke.. Kenny say maybe before CNY finish tiling and then cupboard will do after CNY. what kinda tiles did u choose? any "special" ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Hi KelvinToday nvr go down to JM....Your foyer tiles look great, rustic look. A trend now?Anyway, do post more pic...Next week....will try to see any meet up with everybody.Happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Hi KelvinToday nvr go down to JM....Your foyer tiles look great, rustic look. A trend now?Anyway, do post more pic...Next week....will try to see any meet up with everybody.Happydunno leh... using black pebbles at the foyer too, so wanna match with a dark tile with some shine...u like it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites