mafiawife

Mafia's Mansion

harlow...

my reno in final stages liao... pending some defects rectifications. but me moved in liao. :D

Huh?:yamseng: so fast??? i tot i started earlier then u!! my very slow... but not their fault la, cos my hb kept flying and i very un decidesive and lazy.. hehe... so lotsa things got pending.. but i am really abit worn out liao.. so sometime anyhow buy and decide, in the end then realised that paid extra more.. haiz.. hate reno!!

Anyway, abit of update la..

Picture195.jpg

brick wall for the hall area and this is where i place my LCD

Picture197.jpg

on top of the brick, we decided to paint red. so when the lighting fix will have reflection on the white wall, so wouldnt be so boring..

Picture194.jpg

actually i like it very much. thanks to my hb's creative juice.. :good:

Picture199.jpg

we painted the maindoor white instead of brown, but ofcos not done yet la.. but inside white outside brown.. bo bien, cos got to be uniform with others.

Picture198.jpg

uncle and ah pehs having their tea break.

Edited by mafiawife

guys can i know how much will u all spend on switches huh?? i think my reno will come out about 100k in the end!! :jawdrop: i just calculate all the stuffs that i bot and come out near 80k plus liao.zz and haven finish buying yet!zz faint faint.. why i see u all can spend so little but house still nice nice??? why why why??? zz nan dao wo shi 'SUCKER'???!?!? :P

anyway, gotta blame my lazy cells.. lazy to source.. haiz.. really too tired, alone running this project, not robot lor.. *whine whine whine* just come here and whining only.. hehehe... sorry huh everyone..

Edited by mafiawife

hehehe, think all of us did the whining at one point or another during our renovation zz

you mean just buying stuff already $80K, excluding reno cost? zz zz

hehehe, think all of us did the whining at one point or another during our renovation :P

you mean just buying stuff already $80K, excluding reno cost? :yamseng::)

no la my dear, 80k include reno la.. but initally our budget from 20k now became 60k reno! so whining lor.. over so much! horrible.. :( then after buying all furniture n electrical goods easily 100k! really alot of money.. must think of a way to earn back liao.. don even think of shop for new clothing for the next one yr.... :)

Edited by mafiawife

ok. let me consolidate all the stuffs that i bot so far. u guys see if i paying too high.. if yes, pls tell me.. i will go :P then things i haven buy, i will ask u guys next time where to get it cheaper.. :P

Down Lights : 21pcs $1245 from Lightology

Ariston Hoob and Hob $3029 include extention of warranty from Meyer

HZV920IX.jpg

PZ750.jpg

3 WC 2 black one white color $1200 from Ideal Bathroom

Clipsal flush switches $904.79 from Chan Huat

15.jpg

Samsung LCD $3699 (FOC 32" LCD and $450 Robinson voucher) from Harvey Norman

b001.jpg

Brandt oven and mircowave $2231 include extention of warranty from Harvey Norman

brandt_oven_fc642xf1.jpg

brandt_micro_me430xe1s.jpg

Mission speakers 1 pair $1799

2676.jpg

Cyrus CD6s $1550

Cyrus_mainM.gif

Cyrus integrated AMPs $2000

Cyrus_mainM.gif

plus cable and plugs $269 all from KEC

mixers for 3 bathrooms and shower for common bathroom $870 from Lookz

Teka kitchen sink $260

PR-0000472.jpg

lounge are: 9000 and 12000 1 for 2

kitchen 9000 1 for 1

study and guest room 9000 1 for 2

MBR 12000 1 for 1

Daikin inverter $8860

Daikin_Wall20Mounted_1057L.jpg

Shower for MBR $889 from living phenomenon

Electrolux vacuum $269 from Havey Norman

Z3332.jpg

still got lot more.. but can only rem this few.. and haven get my sofa, bed frame, bed size table, mattress etc..

PLS let me know if u guys have lobang for King size Mattress brand simmon. i went to shop the other day.. those that i like cost 5000++:P too ex liao.. but really comfortable thou..

Edited by mafiawife

no la my dear, 80k include reno la.. but initally our budget from 20k now became 60k reno! so whining lor.. over so much! horrible.. :( then after buying all furniture n electrical goods easily 100k! really alot of money.. must think of a way to earn back liao.. don even think of shop for new clothing for the next one yr.... :bleah:

hahaha, think this applies to all of us

i started with a budget of 10k, in the end balloon to $40+k :(

guess we didn't really expect things to actually cost so much

and so many things needs to be bought :(

mixers for 3 bathrooms and shower for common bathroom $870 from Lookz

Teka kitchen sink $260

PR-0000472.jpg

lounge are: 9000 and 12000 1 for 2

kitchen 9000 1 for 1

study and guest room 9000 1 for 2

MBR 12000 1 for 1

Daikin inverter $8860

Daikin_Wall20Mounted_1057L.jpg

Shower for MBR $889 from living phenomenon

Electrolux vacuum $269 from Havey Norman

Z3332.jpg

still got lot more.. but can only rem this few.. and haven get my sofa, bed frame, bed size table, mattress etc..

PLS let me know if u guys have lobang for King size Mattress brand simmon. i went to shop the other day.. those that i like cost 5000++:( too ex liao.. but really comfortable thou..

Simmon sale at robinson :(

finally my reno coming to an end.. still got lots haven really finish due to my busy schedules i have no time to buy some of the stuff, so my ID is kind enough to wait for me.. hehe.. anyway, i just took some of the pic just now.

Picture225.jpg

my powder room aka common toilet.

Picture226.jpg

dining area. Table haven arrival yet..

Picture229.jpg

kitchen

only one word - BEAUTIFUL!:yamseng:!:good::notti::wub:

is that slanted thing in the kitchen your hood?

looks so futuristic :P

and your powder room sink :good:;)