mafiawife

Mafia's Mansion

that's soooo expensive!:good:!

even if you get all daikin inverter also not so ex

btw you looking at those normal fancoil type, not the cassette type right?

if cassette type then i have no idea what's the price like liao 8|

thin companies tend to quote differently for private housing, especially houses

maybe you want to try go ask for quote based on your requirements instead? :notti:

ding dong ding dong.. that's incorrect!! want to use ur help line?? hahhaha.. not in east coast la.. but got similiar house in east coast huh? wat project? u know?

Is it near Iras?

that's soooo expensive!:notti:!

even if you get all daikin inverter also not so ex

btw you looking at those normal fancoil type, not the cassette type right?

if cassette type then i have no idea what's the price like liao :)

thin companies tend to quote differently for private housing, especially houses

maybe you want to try go ask for quote based on your requirements instead? :)

initially wanna a cassette type one, but my ceiling got to drop alot so i drop the idea instead of ceiling.. hehe :good:

i don understand why they always judge by HDB or private and location u stay to quote the price?? so unfair.. why? staying private can 'ka chai tao' izzit??? 8|

i am looking for inverter one, cos the ac in our house always run almost 24/7, even thou my house can be quite windy sometime.. not gua zhang, my hb scare of heat cos he used to travel to cold country for awhile, he really not use to SG weather, that i understand cos me too.. cant take heat.. so need to get those 4 ticks and inverter that can save electricity! Sg electric bill getting higher and higher i very scare... :P my bill always came out about 360 - 400 just for 2 of us!! really need to rob a bank liao.. :( but now i know how to save electricity liao, cos last time i always don off the main switch even i don use it. now i do, so hope will see the diff on the bill..

Is it near Iras?

no la.. Iras is at thomson rite? no it not.

btw, i like ur area!! tanglin halt! go where also convienient, but i know it difficult to get a place there cos everybody Q for it plus also quite an ex area. lucky U!!

not sure if this will work

but try to ask for quotes based on your system requirements

be sure to get unlimited piping and trunking before telling them about your home

see whether the quote will change after they see your address or not !!

not sure if this will work

but try to ask for quotes based on your system requirements

be sure to get unlimited piping and trunking before telling them about your home

see whether the quote will change after they see your address or not :lol:

good idea apple jie (don know should i call u apple jie or not? i see everybody call u 'jie' so i follow.. cos i am very old liao) hehehe..

but i am quite sure they'll know, cos the system i required may not approve in HDB. my ID told me ID also judge by location to quote on the price, den i asked her did she... she just smile.. !! for her i don mind to pay abit more cos i like her. but i hint her not every private owner are wu liu lang, i am the minority................. bo simi liu one.. so i told her she want to ka also nothing to let her ka.. hahaha.. :rofl:

i just went to read the post of air con, i think my quote way too high liao.. arghh.. very angry!!

Edited by mafiawife

Congrats on your new home! I love your home structure very much...can imagine a cozy home. But I think your home do not have much light source right?

initially wanna a cassette type one, but my ceiling got to drop alot so i drop the idea instead of ceiling.. hehe :yamseng:

i don understand why they always judge by HDB or private and location u stay to quote the price?? so unfair.. why? staying private can 'ka chai tao' izzit??? zz

i am looking for inverter one, cos the ac in our house always run almost 24/7, even thou my house can be quite windy sometime.. not gua zhang, my hb scare of heat cos he used to travel to cold country for awhile, he really not use to SG weather, that i understand cos me too.. cant take heat.. so need to get those 4 ticks and inverter that can save electricity! Sg electric bill getting higher and higher i very scare... :( my bill always came out about 360 - 400 just for 2 of us!! really need to rob a bank liao.. zz but now i know how to save electricity liao, cos last time i always don off the main switch even i don use it. now i do, so hope will see the diff on the bill..

I think they really see the address then they quote de. Read somewhere tt even a simple thing like curtains can also range quite a fair bit. When the shops hear that you had just renovated yr hse, bingo. Cost heads north. But if you tell them you want full length/half length, measurements on the width, etc, then it will be cheaper. zz

good idea apple jie (don know should i call u apple jie or not? i see everybody call u 'jie' so i follow.. cos i am very old liao) hehehe..

but i am quite sure they'll know, cos the system i required may not approve in HDB. my ID told me ID also judge by location to quote on the price, den i asked her did she... she just smile.. :yamseng: for her i don mind to pay abit more cos i like her. but i hint her not every private owner are wu liu lang, i am the minority................. bo simi liu one.. so i told her she want to ka also nothing to let her ka.. hahaha.. zz

i just went to read the post of air con, i think my quote way too high liao.. arghh.. very angry!!

can lah, i really not young anymore

furthermore, in this forum most are younger than me zz

from your specs, think should be HDB approved type wor

think most of us have something like that at home, except don't have so many compressors lah

is like that one lah, the rich subsidises the poor

just like everything else in singapore zz:(

Congrats on your new home! I love your home structure very much...can imagine a cozy home. But I think your home do not have much light source right?

tks sumobear, but that is not a 'new' home thou.. hehe.. u mean my house very dark huh?? i think it my lighting, sure after reno should be brighter liao, cos i request lotsa lighting point.. :notti:

I think they really see the address then they quote de. Read somewhere tt even a simple thing like curtains can also range quite a fair bit. When the shops hear that you had just renovated yr hse, bingo. Cost heads north. But if you tell them you want full length/half length, measurements on the width, etc, then it will be cheaper. :notti:

ya i know.. that is why everytime i told i want budget budget but nice... hehe.. want cheap want green..

can lah, i really not young anymore

furthermore, in this forum most are younger than me :notti:

from your specs, think should be HDB approved type wor

think most of us have something like that at home, except don't have so many compressors lah

is like that one lah, the rich subsidises the poor

just like everything else in singapore :D :D

wait til u know my age! ya, i also know here got lotsa young couple.. stress..

that is wat i meant lor, compressors i required will sell me away.. but it ok, i ve settled.. found another one that is slightly cheaper.. they starting to do ac tomorrow liao.. so happy but ofcos heart pain too.. :notti:

hey mafiawife,

great to see your home started reno liao. wish u smooth reno ya. !!

xie xie ni 'feng wang' :) have u got urs started already?? my ID not bad, but she is not the cheaper one thou.. but her workmanship and working attitdue not bad..

xie xie ni 'feng wang' :notti: have u got urs started already?? my ID not bad, but she is not the cheaper one thou.. but her workmanship and working attitdue not bad..

harlow...

my reno in final stages liao... pending some defects rectifications. but me moved in liao. :dancingqueen: