mafiawife

Mafia's Mansion

Hi I saw from your pics that ur built in oven is under the stove..

Any pros and cons? Cos debating whether to do a tall cabinet... thks :)

uh... sorry, i have no idea wat is the pros and cons cos i don do cooking.. it my hb that does all the cooking.. will let u know when he is back.. hehe.. pai say..

But we going to make the tall cabinet with mirco and oven together this time. i think... cos not my domain la..

Edited by mafiawife

I love your home, mafiawife! Revamping is only cosmetic change. I can imagine the layout of your home and it's great!

thanks CM! :P but i love ur house!! hahaha.. cos really big big!! i shown my hb ur kitchen.. he loves it!! we always envy kitchen with island... so cool.... :furious:

speaking of which, going to ur blog and look see look see how is the progress.. hehehe..

Edited by mafiawife

uh... sorry, i have no idea wat is the pros and cons cos i don do cooking.. it my hb that does all the cooking.. will let u know when he is back.. hehe.. pai say..

But we going to make the tall cabinet with mirco and oven together this time. i think... cos not my domain la..

Wow so xinfu... my HB only know how to eat....

I also dun cook but intending to when I shift in my new hse so I am asking how shd I place my built in oven

Wow so xinfu... my HB only know how to eat....

I also dun cook but intending to when I shift in my new hse so I am asking how shd I place my built in oven

bonkitty! i know wat is the pros n cons liao.. just asked my hb.. he said, under the cooker if u want to use the oven n cooking at the same time, ur knee will be really burning hot! which make sense.. pros is save space..??? lame la he!! :bleah:

yes i have to admit sometime i felt so xinfu that i married a hb that really good in cooking, he can whip up anything that left over the fridge, and it taste really good!... but u nvr see him after done.. the kitchen!:bangwall:?:bangwall:! it like a war zone!:furious:!:furious:! :jawdrop: u know chef love to cook, but they hate to wash.. so who wash in the end??? ME LOR!:notti:! so sometime i rather he don cook... :help:

Phoenix! i got the quote from her already!! i decided to use her.. i think she good la.. and price quite reasonable also. u want her contact? i PM u if u want.. but i don know her workmanship yet huh, i only base on my fren's house, not too bad to me la.. so u beta talk to her and judge urself hor..

hey mafiawife,

pm u liao.

bonkitty! i know wat is the pros n cons liao.. just asked my hb.. he said, under the cooker if u want to use the oven n cooking at the same time, ur knee will be really burning hot! which make sense.. pros is save space..??? lame la he!! :bleah:

yes i have to admit sometime i felt so xinfu that i married a hb that really good in cooking, he can whip up anything that left over the fridge, and it taste really good!... but u nvr see him after done.. the kitchen!:bangwall:?!!! it like a war zone!:deal:!:D! :jawdrop: u know chef love to cook, but they hate to wash.. so who wash in the end??? ME LOR!:wub:! so sometime i rather he don cook... :help:

wah, u r lucky woman! for me, is the reverse. i am the cook, hubby wash.. and mind u, its juz wash the plates after dinner hor. to think that sometimes he even complain about it!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!:(!!!!!!!!! :furious:

anyone who is a real cook should know that while cooking the several dishes, sometimes in between also got to do a lot of washing (esp the wok).. unless u got like 3 woks lah! also preparation is even harder then cooking part sometimes.

hey mafiawife,

pm u liao.

wah, u r lucky woman! for me, is the reverse. i am the cook, hubby wash.. and mind u, its juz wash the plates after dinner hor. to think that sometimes he even complain about it!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!:P!:sport-smiley-004:!:P!:P:(

anyone who is a real cook should know that while cooking the several dishes, sometimes in between also got to do a lot of washing (esp the wok).. unless u got like 3 woks lah! also preparation is even harder then cooking part sometimes.

i bo bien, i hate to cook.. esp one time i boiled soup for him once... aiyo... he criticised until i nearly kill him!! :fire: but he still you liang xin la, finished the soup after i make noise.. hahaha.. kanna force..

so from that time onward i don cook liao.. and he also don want me to step into kitchen.. cos he think i am insulting his 'holy place' by cooked those junk.. arghh.... :)

yes i have to admit sometime i felt so xinfu that i married a hb that really good in cooking, he can whip up anything that left over the fridge, and it taste really good!... but u nvr see him after done.. the kitchen!:)?:bangwall:! it like a war zone!:yamseng:!;)! :jawdrop: u know chef love to cook, but they hate to wash.. so who wash in the end??? ME LOR!!!! so sometime i rather he don cook... :help:

Wow really thks for his helpful info!!!! I have make up my mind I want a tall unit...

My HB also those type know only how to eat and never like to wash dishes one...I think I will scream at him lor.. 8|

guys.. need advice here..

can i know it is true that i choose my tiles, lighting, home appliance like oven, stove and etc before my ID give me the drawing??? i confuse liao... My ID ask me to go and choose tiles but i don even know wat design and color theme to choose?!??! :rolleyes:

did u guys encounter the same situation?? and they nvr give me info where to find the tiles lay?? alemak.. :yamseng: pls :dribble: blur liao..

and she nvr give me the sqft of my lounge area, how many pc tiles should i get???? more blur..

Edited by mafiawife

you using ID or contractor?

if ID she should bring you go choose tiles mah

but if contractor then it's up to yourself what kind of tiles to choose liao

i'd recommend balestier rd, near ah hood rd opposite balestier primary (secondary?) school

there's a row of tile shops - LSH, Hafary and Hup Kiong, not forgetting a shop that seems to specialise in natural stones

you can get a rough idea of what each shop offer then make another trip to the bigger showrooms to make your final choice :yamseng::dribble:

as for getting the tiles, just give the shop name and tile model no. to your ID and she'll get it for you

they get kickbacks in such deals :rolleyes:

after a long wait for CNY to over, and flying here and there with my guy, just got back to SG not long.. finally the reno job kick start again.. my floor tiles in the lounge area has completed about 90%.. both of us decided to be 'Bold' a little bit this time and choose a color that not many ppls can accept.. but we thou, heck it! not nice do it again den.. life is short, must try everything.. but luckily, the result came out to be wat we like, and it blend very well with our orignal tudor main door.. phew.. thanks god.. anyway, this are some of the pic i took this morning. still in a mess, but it seem like everything are in order..

Picture185.jpg

red tiles

Picture184.jpg

Picture183.jpg

we decided to do without the grille, make the stairwell look spacious.

Picture182.jpg

not a very kids friendly house thou... 8|

my front entrance

corona4.jpg

corona3.jpg

to my 2nd room and studyroom.. the 2nd room going to be my WIW liao..

IMG00026.jpg

I like ur main entrance is like those England hse. :lol:

I found a cat in ur hse. :curse:

after a long wait for CNY to over, and flying here and there with my guy, just got back to SG not long.. finally the reno job kick start again.. my floor tiles in the lounge area has completed about 90%.. both of us decided to be 'Bold' a little bit this time and choose a color that not many ppls can accept.. but we thou, heck it! not nice do it again den.. life is short, must try everything.. but luckily, the result came out to be wat we like, and it blend very well with our orignal tudor main door.. phew.. thanks god.. anyway, this are some of the pic i took this morning. still in a mess, but it seem like everything are in order..

Picture185.jpg

red tiles

Picture184.jpg

Wow ur red tiles are really veri bold & loud. 8|8| With the white furnites blend in shld be veri cozy. :lol:

I like ur main entrance is like those England hse. :lol:

I found a cat in ur hse. :curse:

Wow ur red tiles are really veri bold & loud. 8|8| With the white furnites blend in shld be veri cozy. :lol:

^ 5 cantona7!! we are looking for white funiture!! but i afriad of maintainence.. esp with with doggie.. so have to choose wisely on funiture..

my whole house, hall, kitchen rooms and toilet all different theme.. so it might be abit messy, but nvr mind la.. those that in the lounge cannot see the rooms, those in the rooms cannot see the kitchen and lounge.. so should be ok.. i hope.. hehe..

well spotted! the cat from the previous owner.. hehe.. very cute.

guys, anyone paying 10k plus for the whole house air con?? i just got the quote from 2 aircon company. after quoted is 10k plus!??!?! :good: geez man.. so high?? want my life.. anyone can recommend for good and not so ex to me or not?? anyway i am looking for:

lounge are: 9000 and 12000 1 for 2

kitchen 9000 1 for 1

study and guest room 9000 1 for 2

MBR 12000 1 for 1

total 6 units 4 compressor

anyone??