skyy

Deferment Of Submission Of Rom Certificate?

I just write in to defer the submission of my ROM certificate. Anybody got any idea how long it takes and in what condition will it be approve?

I am getting married on sept 2008. However i found a resale flat that i wanted to buy already. Need to make sure can defer the submission then i submit the OTP. But quite urgent now cos the seller dun wan to wait too long.. but HDB still havent get back to me if can defer or not.. If i dun have the deferment then i cant get the grant rite?

Any advice?

If you have not sign/submit the OTP, then HDB defer your ROM submission for what??

You can safely submit your OTP lah, notwithstanding other issues, ROM cert late submission sure can approve one. I haven't seen a case where it is not approved, somemore yours is sept'08, not too far.

My friend bought a resale unit in 2006 and till now she has not ROM-ed yet!

If you have not sign/submit the OTP, then HDB defer your ROM submission for what??

You can safely submit your OTP lah, notwithstanding other issues, ROM cert late submission sure can approve one. I haven't seen a case where it is not approved, somemore yours is sept'08, not too far.

My friend bought a resale unit in 2006 and till now she has not ROM-ed yet!

Thanks for the reply. I thought i need to get the approval of deferment then i can get the housing grant rite? Cos will need to show the ROM certificate to get the grant. I think that is during first appointment..

I actually signed the OTP already. But bcos of this issue then i hold back my submission cos i scared they dun approve then siao liao..

Looking at your frd case then i should be able to get approve rite? how come ur frd can defer for so long? lol...

Not to worry. My ROM and dinner in july08 and i jux bought resale also.

So is ur 2nd appointment over? got the keys? so do u get the 30k grant without the ROM certificate?

Or u do deferment already?

Thanks for the reply. I thought i need to get the approval of deferment then i can get the housing grant rite? Cos will need to show the ROM certificate to get the grant. I think that is during first appointment..

I actually signed the OTP already. But bcos of this issue then i hold back my submission cos i scared they dun approve then siao liao..

Looking at your frd case then i should be able to get approve rite? how come ur frd can defer for so long? lol...

Oh sorry I didn't realise you are asking about grant too. I was talking about merely submitting the ROM certificate for fiance scheme, which 'by-right' is 3 mths AFTER taking possession of flat, and that I have seen many people defer for as long as possible.

But for the grant I think its quite strict; you got to produce the cert ON OR BEFORE taking possession of the flat, because involved giving you money mah. What happens if some couples decided not to marry after buying the flat?? So I dun think there is deferment for that, ie you take grant first then submit later...? Better check on that in writing before you buy lor, if you strictly need the grant...

My friend bought a new flat, so no issue because no grant at all.

But if a couple decide not to marry then they cant even buy that flat rite?

Anybody got similar case and got their grant?

So is ur 2nd appointment over? got the keys? so do u get the 30k grant without the ROM certificate?

Or u do deferment already?

My first appt in Feb onli haha. Yes my agent said i'll be getting the 30k grant even w/o the cert. She verified with HDB during submission.

Nonetheless, i can do without the 30k grant also cox future veri uncertain.

My first appt in Feb onli haha. Yes my agent said i'll be getting the 30k grant even w/o the cert. She verified with HDB during submission.

Nonetheless, i can do without the 30k grant also cox future veri uncertain.

Hi.. Thanks for the reply.

I am gg to submit my OTP and my first appointment will also be around feb. Hope that they give me the deferment letter soon and i can use that to get the 30k grant.

Hi.. Thanks for the reply.

I am gg to submit my OTP and my first appointment will also be around feb. Hope that they give me the deferment letter soon and i can use that to get the 30k grant.

Shld'.nt be a problem, dun worry too much.

Me exercise OTP on e day i saw e flat. My 1st appt on 16th Feb. Urs shld be slightly lata ba. :good:

Need some advice in this area, we're looking at resale flat and had viewed a couple of unit. Let's say if I'm keen in a particular unit, I need to get my HLE approve right?

During the 2nd appt, I need to show my rom cert but is there any possibility that I delay showing the cert?

As a first timer I'm applying for the 30/40K grant and additional housing grant, I read is on a case by case basic but applying for the AHG is it a "MUST" to have the cert so we are entitle for the AHG?

We intend to ROM during July so kinda worry that we might not be able to produce the cert during the 2nd appt. Just to chk if you guys used to be in this situation too. Any advice? Thanks!!