ahberden

How Much Are You Willing To Pay For A Dining Table?

yeah.. i decided against getting the granite table...

i rather get a ps3! :deal:

mostly going for the Ikea table...

for those interested to know about the granite table... its from www.weloveair.com called Kaiser.

Frankly, how much I or anyone else is willing to pay for a table is irrelevant. We may value dining tables more or less than you, and we may have more $$$ or less $$$ than you.

You have to make up your own mind.

Been scouting around for a dining table for the longest time... finally narrow down to 3 choices:

1. $395 brown black wooden table from Ikea.

2. $1800 brown black indo teak table from 1 of the shops in Furniture Mall.

3. $3800 granite top, stainless steel support and legs. (My dream table :dribble: )

All prices excludes dining chairs....

How much are you willing to pay for a dining table?

How good is granite for using with granite for a table top? Pros and cons?

Really headache... :bangwall:

Frankly, how much I or anyone else is willing to pay for a table is irrelevant. We may value dining tables more or less than you, and we may have more $$$ or less $$$ than you.

depends on how fat your bank acct is....

How true!

just bought a $79 dinning table and 4 foldable chair at 8.95ea from ikea.

yeah.. i decided against getting the granite table...

i rather get a ps3! :unsure:

mostly going for the Ikea table...

for those interested to know about the granite table... its from www.weloveair.com called Kaiser.

My recomendation is to get glass or wood dining table.. easy to maintain.. for mi glass is the best..

got any stain create when you having your meal can be remove easily hasle free..

Just my two cent idea..

hehe.. :)

How true!

just bought a $79 dinning table and 4 foldable chair at 8.95ea from ikea.

Quite true... I think a table that matches your decor, is sturdy, is of good quality would be good enough. If the price is right for your wallet is even better!

i just bought a glass table from ebay which is an XZQT piece, $600. Then i got 4 dining chairs from Gnee hong $160. Cheap and nice. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

hi i m looking a for a dining table in zen style and benches. but i got budget lei.

i m looking for a 6 or 8 seater one. good if can expand. but hor. dun wanna pay like 1k plus for it lei.

got anything like few hundred one. hahaha cos feel heart pain to pay so much for a dining table lor. anyone can recommend.

you can try looking at zen tradition in IMM. saw it there. But I'm not too sure if they have tables for 8 seaters. Ikea have some extenable wood tables for abt $400, not really zen looking. Picket and rail have some zen looking benches. Just as a caution though, if u r getting wood tables, pls check the type of wood b4 u purchase. The cheaper tables are probably made of rubber wood which will warp and decay easily if not properly treated during manufacture. Personally, I'll try not to buy rubberwood furnitures. I bought one extenable 9 pcs set from picket and rail (nyatoh), at least a hard wood from indonesia. some of their furn are made of rubber wood.

hi i m looking a for a dining table in zen style and benches. but i got budget lei.

i m looking for a 6 or 8 seater one. good if can expand. but hor. dun wanna pay like 1k plus for it lei.

got anything like few hundred one. hahaha cos feel heart pain to pay so much for a dining table lor. anyone can recommend.

Just bought a 120cm (4 ft) Marble dinning round table with 6 chairs from The Helping Hands (Halfway house). Table was $679 and chairs $498. They happened to have a sale so price is after a 15% discount.

wow that's really cheap, even cheaper than my table and chairs

good buy :dancingqueen::P

Glass Table Top

That was my first dining table and like many new house owners, I thought glass table top looks great. It did look great in the showroom but it was tough to upkeep. I must admit, I'm a fuss-pot. I hate to see dust settling on the glass table top. And the other thing that had always bugged me are the finger prints on my glass top dining table.

Wood Table Top

I had a wooden Ikea table that can be extended on both ends to sit more people. It was fine for the first few years but the table top gets crappy after awhile. It is not as easy to clean that table as the glass top table.

Marble Table Top

Now, this is the most ideal table top that we have so far. I do not have to use place mats. It's easy to clean; I will clean the table top with a little dish washing liquid on the sponge and wipe off the soap with a clean table cloth. Also, we have had a few sushi party on this table which was great!

Fusion Table

Well, my man has his eyes set on a Fusion table for our new place. It's a dining table that can be converted to a pool table or should I say a pool table which can be converted into a dining table. Price: S$7600. And me, I am on a lookout for nice place mats again. :dancingqueen:

Marble Table Top

Now, this is the most ideal table top that we have so far. I do not have to use place mats. It's easy to clean; I will clean the table top with a little dish washing liquid on the sponge and wipe off the soap with a clean table cloth. Also, we have had a few sushi party on this table which was great!

I got my marble dining table from AIR and was advised by them no need to use detergent or washing liquid to clean the table, just water will do.

Somehow my dining party are messier than yours and if I dont use a little dishwashing liquid, the marble table will still be 'niam ti ti' leh.