BunBun

Ikea Kitchens

hi Ptro, i can't seem to find anything on the web as well

but i remember reading somewhere that GRUNDTAL is 18/8

that is the main reason why i decided on the GRUNDTAL shelves for my kitchen

maybe you can check with the sales staff at ikea if you happen to be there :dancingqueen:

hi Ptro, i can't seem to find anything on the web as well

but i remember reading somewhere that GRUNDTAL is 18/8

that is the main reason why i decided on the GRUNDTAL shelves for my kitchen

maybe you can check with the sales staff at ikea if you happen to be there :P

Hi Apple,

Called Ikea hotline and the call-centre officer said he doesn't know what grade it is, and he doesn't know who else he can direct me to. Obviously he is lazy to go find out. :furious:8|

So frustrated me went online and left a message asking to confirm whether the GRUNDTAL series is 18/8, because after googling for 2-3 days :( finally found that Ikea Perth states that GRUNDTAL series is 18/10! :rofl:

And I am pleasantly surprised that after half-hour a customer service officer by the name of Low called my handphone and confirmed that it is 18/10! :notti: He said that Ikea Singapore takes the same stock of GRUNDTAL as Ikea Perth, so what is written on Ikea Perth website would apply to Ikea Singapore as well. In fact, he even went down to the storefront and checked that this information is actually written at the back of those information tags that they have in Ikea. However he also warned me that for some of the products, some parts are not actually stainless steel, so I need to double-check before I buy.

Ok that's it. GRUNDTAL series for me! :(:~

Kudos to Ikea (especially Low) for their excellent follow-up. I am impressed. :~

Hope this information helps to all those out there who are looking for cheap stainless steel accessories... :~

wow 18/10 instead of 18/8, it's even more worth it

:):( thanks for the heads up Ptro

Was at Ikea preview sales today. Saw some of the price tag (in the toilet section) hanging there got state the density. Some of the items everything is 18/10, some of the item only the bracket is 18/10 and the tube is 17/0. Absolutely no idea of the difference. Haha... But notice the kitchen section display don't state the density anymore.

Ikea preview sales? Both Tampines and Alexandra have right? Me going tonight to get the GRUNDTALs actually... :notti: Hope there are better deals around! :rofl:

BTW,

18/10 = 18% Chromium, 10% Nickel content

17/0 = 17% Chromium, 0% Nickel content

Nickel improves anti-rust properties and takes away the magnetism of steel. :notti:

Ikea preview sales? Both Tampines and Alexandra have right? Me going tonight to get the GRUNDTALs actually... :notti: Hope there are better deals around! :rofl:

BTW,

18/10 = 18% Chromium, 10% Nickel content

17/0 = 17% Chromium, 0% Nickel content

Nickel improves anti-rust properties and takes away the magnetism of steel. :notti:

Yeah, both Tampines and Alexandra on sale, but not on the GRUNDTAL series though, except the magnetic knife block. I check out liao...just came back again from Alexandra but some things out of stock (renovating there so think got lesser stock). Since buying quite a bit of stuff and need delivery, decide to go Tampines tomorrow so can do it at one go.

the magnetic knife block on sale :notti: :notti:

maybe i should go get one to use :rofl:

took some pix of the shelves but can't seem to rotate the pix

enjoy and careful don't sprain your neck :rofl: :rofl:

above the kitchen table

29-02-08_1639.jpg

front view of the shelf above table

29-02-08_1638.jpg

above the stove

29-02-08_1637.jpg

above the stove from the side

29-02-08_1636.jpg

Thanks for the pics! :notti: All the pix seem in the correct rotation...? :rofl:

That's one good way to use the GRUNDTAL bar.... to put a pot on it! :wub:

Oooh, you got the "flexible socket" :notti: , must be quite ex isn't it? How much was it? Is it good to use?

the magnetic knife block on sale :rofl: :rofl:

maybe i should go get one to use :D

took some pix of the shelves but can't seem to rotate the pix

enjoy and careful don't sprain your neck :D:P

then it must be my lappie liao :notti:

i've got a very short countertop so got to move 'upwards' :rofl:

the shelf is placed there to put pots and pans

so far it's serving its purpose really well :rofl: :rofl:

yup the eubiq track, good for my mum coz she no longer need to get us to help her change the plugs.

just a flick of the wrist and the appliance is switched on

there's currently a 20% discount promo going on home-fix it seems

my track cost around $200 for the 60cm with 3 adapters :notti:

Applefreak, Wah you very fast put up the racks leh! Got to wait for mine to be up tomorrow including the trolley as well. !!

I also hope the deliveries from nova goes well after reading the 'horror' stories about nova in RT. :wub: Me worry already.

the magnetic knife block on sale :):rolleyes:

maybe i should go get one to use :bleah:

Yeah, UP $9 now $6. Not bad lah...the rest not on sales but still have to get them, will be going down later again. :lol:

I actually like the magnetic knife block, even though it looks dangerous at first glance. :wub:

when is the sale until? these few days got to stay at home and study leh

exam on monday :bleah:

Not sure exactly, but should run for at least a week or 2 bah. Just got mine, along with other things, got them to deliver since some items are big and heavy.