wilberforce 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 so long never post pix, almost forget how to do it liao !!pix of my living room... will post more later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saeran 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 (edited) Hello.. we bought the same HTS as you also..hehe..BTW, what's the size of your TV? 40** EDIT: realised you had out in your signature that this is a 40" TV.. Hehe.. Edited March 20, 2008 by saeran Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wilberforce 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 Hello.. we bought the same HTS as you also..hehe..BTW, what's the size of your TV? 40"?yup 40" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Max383 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 Hey hey... very nice place.... esp considering you did it pretty fast! Any pictures of ur kitchen and bedrooms to share?Wife and I not particular about sound system so we did not install any. Happy we our TV speakers for the time being. Hope we won't regret this decision down the road.so long never post pix, almost forget how to do it liao pix of my living room... will post more later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crystal15 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hi WilberforceNice home.Can check with you the electric current of your whole hse is able to support the vitroceramic hob? I have got the same hob as you but my home is not enough to support. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 What a nice and cosy plc u haf... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wilberforce 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Hi WilberforceNice home.Can check with you the electric current of your whole hse is able to support the vitroceramic hob? I have got the same hob as you but my home is not enough to support. we ran a direct 32A pt from DB, specifically for the hob. your electrician shd be able to do it for you too thanks krieg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crystal15 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 Hi Wilberforcewat's a DB ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wilberforce 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 Hi Wilberforcewat's a DB ar? hee... i oso duno. term used by electrician Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terazzo 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 hee... i oso duno. term used by electricianIts the distributor box for the electrical wires. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crystal15 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 hee thanks for the reply but I still dunno which one... hehehe My electrician say for my place can only run up to 30 amp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wilberforce 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 huh... isnt all hdb the same? y mine can, urs cannot? so wat r u going to do wif ur hob? exchange for another model? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crystal15 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 I also not quite sure !! maybe different flat has different amps, see : http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...ks?OpenDocumentStill getting the hob just that we cannot on all 4 zones together at one time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 Ya cannot on all 4 at the same time on the hob. Did you get yours from Mayer, crystal15? If yes, then the staff should have told you that besides the required amp for the hob, you can't on all 4 at the same time. Only 2 at the same time for cooking.Also HDB flats differ with the amp. lol. This is what I understand roughly. If exceed the max amp set by HDB, there might be a problem with the electrical voltage? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crystal15 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Hi BunBunMine is cuizino from asia exel marketing My electrictian said that if exceed the amp set by HDB, the whole flat's electric power will trip and maybe will destroy the hob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites