Zlia 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 Your tiles and your 'wooden' skirting goes very well. very nice!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 (edited) L-BoxOur 18" L-Box was also up in the living room.However the false ceiling yet to be completed.Target next sat,all my lightings will be up in the positions .Can't wait to see all my lightings in action..heeheeL-box shapesee the difference between 12 and 18" L-box. The measurement tape is showing the width of as 12 " L-box Edited December 30, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 Difference b/w 18 meaning? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 (edited) by the way, anyone brought 56 inch ceiling Fan? i hope not to change the fan.. what size of the ceiling fan u all brought?I bought a ceiling fan with the lights..Not sure bout the size of the fan..Btw the wooden skirting is nice Edited December 29, 2007 by Simpleboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 kriegs, my current house also 3 blade one ( but i dunno what brand). very good as well.. hw much is the KDK fan?saw in mag about 250+.Steps purposely created to prevent wafer from splashing out. Good jobis that your air-con trucking in the MBR? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) Your tiles and your 'wooden' skirting goes very well. very nice!!!Thanks for the compliment..Actually we are worried that it will not fit in the picture nicely as our tiles is abit in pinkish color (duno why cannot be seen clearly in photo)quite relieved once saw the end product. saw in mag about 250+.is that your air-con trucking in the MBR?ya loh..so ugly... at first...But after seeing it for a period of time,starting to get used to it liao.This is the shortest route for the water and gas to flow.Worried that we went for the long route, the coolness will not be as great due to the time taken for it is longer.Therefore ,it is a matter of practical vs beautiful Edited December 30, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) These look like the wood grain floor tiles that I have in my new home! How are you liking them?Did your contractor use a rounded edging for the kerb? Edited December 30, 2007 by Chunky Monkey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) continued 29-12-2007Kitchen door There were a huge debate on the kitchen door (doing the sliding door) .As the distance from the wall to end of the kitchen wall is not the same as the wall with the DB ,a difference as much as 3". 2 options were put on the table.1)fixed up a glass panel at one side of the door which means 2 piece of mirror2)Use 1 big piece of mirror for the whole sliding door.However ,there will a 3" protrusion of the glass when recovered to the side of the wall as the wall distance is not proportional at both side. (hate hdb design).3)There is another way which is to do a box up but we are afraid that we might need to do a swing door in the future and the entrance become smaller.Since all ways are similar,might as well go for option 2 as we can save the fix panel money..heehee We will take the 3" protrude portion part as the fixed panel .But for those heavy cookers, maybe it will be best for you to do a swing door as there will be a gap (between the DB circuit wall and the glass) if you are doing a sliding door about 3 to 3"1/2 (i can rem sorry) and there is a possibilty that smoke get in your living room through the gap if you did not buy the hood.CapentryAnother big headache especially the kitchen part due to area size, water pipes on the top and the stupid beam at the otherside of the wall.. We will do top size in line as near as possible as my carpenter was suggesting the water pipe area cupboard will protrude out more than the rest of the cupboards.Due to our heavy resistance,we won! The top part cupboard will be in line therefore all will protrude out. (Worry my hubby ht as he is 1.8m tall will knock his head if not careful heehee).More discussion in the future when pics are in heehee.These look like the wood grain floor tiles that I have in my new home! How are you liking them?Did your contractor use a rounded edging for the kerb?yours homos as well? We love the dark colors of it..I told my contractor to use pvc instead of rounded edge. See the pic,that round part is pvc Edited December 30, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) 30-12-2007Another day of shopping for our new home. Tday visited IFC .Saw alot of shops but unable to see a matching sideboard.There was one which surface is made of starcrust arcylic board which my hubby quite like it but the price turns everybody off. A7feet sideboard is offering at $1890. .But we must said it is quite a exclusive product.Very beautiful too.We finally found another matching type at Lorenzo but at a cheaper price at $599 but have to include the delivery charge of $80.my TV console .now only left side table to complete my furnitures in dining and living area Edited December 30, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 yours homos as well? We love the dark colors of it..I told my contractor to use pvc instead of rounded edge. See the pic,that round part is pvcI believe all wood grained lookalike tiles are ceramic and not homogeneous. My tilers didn't use the pvc edging. Maybe they should have. I wonder ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) I believe all wood grained lookalike tiles are ceramic and not homogeneous. My tilers didn't use the pvc edging. Maybe they should have. I wonder ...hmm.. really? my ID stated homogenous.. or is it Porcelain.. talking abt this, i cant remember what exactly is it liao.. overall, my tiler did great job for it.. i looking forward to carpentry now Edited December 30, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrumpyBear 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Hi,Anyone knows the contact number of the tachnical officer for Jln Membina? Cos I tried calling both Bukit Merah Branch Office and Site Office.. but its always engaged ! Need to check with them whether they are done with the defects and floor screening. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Thanks for the compliment..Actually we are worried that it will not fit in the picture nicely as our tiles is abit in pinkish color (duno why cannot be seen clearly in photo)quite relieved once saw the end product. ya loh..so ugly... at first...But after seeing it for a period of time,starting to get used to it liao.This is the shortest route for the water and gas to flow.Worried that we went for the long route, the coolness will not be as great due to the time taken for it is longer.Therefore ,it is a matter of practical vs beautifulYa lor, the air-con trucking is a issue. Likely mine will be done the same way as the placement is on the same side of the MBR. Tink with colour and a bit of decor, it will look good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) just an update,today i just realised we need to cut off a part of the ceiling L Box for air conditioner in living room. quite angry cos the ceiling guy didnt take note of the dimension left on the wall(he shd notify us before he fix the L Box shoud he find something amiss). now we have to get the aircon guy to come down and tell us the exact location we need to trim off the ceiling L Box. there go my pretty L Box.. *Hiaz*tomorrow must kbkp to renovation contractor and also the air con guy for failing to write down the exact location on the wall clearly. ...i am not really Happy with the work carried out by the ceiling guy. they can suddenly remove the suspended grid of the ceiling ( i saw them up one day, and the next day, they removed it!) by saying that its not include in our quotation. what an idoit.Difference b/w 18 meaning?u mean whats the difference between 18 inch and 12 inch? just the width difference nia. we find that 18 inch is nicer.. 12 inch seems too small... Edited January 1, 2008 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Opps. Didnt realise you were talking about the inches. hoho. u mean whats the difference between 18 inch and 12 inch? just the width difference nia. we find that 18 inch is nicer.. 12 inch seems too small... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites