elaine1205

Building Our Love Nest In Progress...

Oh will it really make the foyer area smaller??

Ok will take note.

Actually I intend to buy very expensive 1 or 2 tiles and just lay across the kerb area. To beautify it.

Well, there will be no special tiles for the entrance as we felt that the foyer is too small .If we purposely create a special tiles for it, it will makes the house looks more smaller .We guess we prefer a uniformity tiles color.As for the skirting, we will be using our bedroom tiles for the whole house.

Oh will it really make the foyer area smaller??

Ok will take note.

Actually I intend to buy very expensive 1 or 2 tiles and just lay across the kerb area. To beautify it.

Well,if you are doing just on the entrance kerbs, it will not make the foyer look smaller. I thought you were discussing about the foyer area :notti: .Actually quote a good idea. But if you really wish to beautify furthur, i would suggest that it should applies to the skirting area for the living room as well. More visible heehee

Hi ELAINE

Thanks for your advice...can give a thought....but then....no budget to have expensive skirting! :(8|:deal:

HAPPY

Well,if you are doing just on the entrance kerbs, it will not make the foyer look smaller. I thought you were discussing about the foyer area :P .Actually quote a good idea. But if you really wish to beautify furthur, i would suggest that it should applies to the skirting area for the living room as well. More visible heehee

h4happy, keep it simple lor. simple also nice mah... one of the contractor ( whom i approached earlier), gave us advise that if we have balcony at the main door, then doing the different tiling will be very nice..

anyway, i find that the skirting wun cost much if the price is from the contract's price range..

unless u are talking abt paraquet skirting which my renovation contractor has told us it will cost slightly more.

for our house, is my hubby who wants to use the bedroom tiles for the skirting ard the house..i didnt think of that before de..and furthermore, no cost implication for that arrangement, so i also okay lor. dun wish to spend too much because we still have a wedding in March to think of ... :P

actually, if u r doing different tile finishes at entrance kerb. will it be weird??

Hi ELAINE

Thanks for your advice...can give a thought....but then....no budget to have expensive skirting! :(8|:deal:

HAPPY

Edited by elaine1205

Did alot of damage at courts tampines today.Bought a new tv, fridge and Washing machine.

The TV we bought is a promotional set (only 10 sets) Usual the price is $4499 but today they are selling only at $2699. We think is a bargain therefore bought it, Samsung LA40M81BX..heehee.However no free gifts attached due to too cheap as per the salesman.

Gd deal on the Samsung. 8|

hello,

i like your wood-like tiles for the bedroom. looking forward to see the overall effect when its done. i actually want to do these type of tiles for my bedroom too. but my hb doesn't want. he want to do real laminated flooring. for me, i'm thinking more about the durability... oh well........

Hi elaine,

can check with you how much u pay for the parquet like tiles PSF har ?

anyway can we go up and take a look when ur tiling is ready? !!

jash, this tile cost $3/sqf from hup kiong. i hope the tiles after laid will look nice...

sure sure... no problem!

phoenix, thanks alot ..i find that laminated flooring has this 'fake feel'..n further more, if its not sealed properly, some areas will blotted up / peel off after some times.

Hi elaine,

can check with you how much u pay for the parquet like tiles PSF har ?

anyway can we go up and take a look when ur tiling is ready? !!

Thanks alot ,Dear neighbours..Welcome any comments or talks here.Good luck in all your planning and renovation works.

Well, my skirting for the living room is also using the brown parquet type laminates homo.Hope the contrast is good . My living room tiles is abit pinkish.I guess the pic is not clear enough . Will be posting more along the way.

My tilers told me that by next fri,they are able to complete the tiles.We do not know they are working today .When we reached our unit, we were shocked to see our door open. After opening the doors, saw my tilers at full force working. we were very surprised as they are supposed to start tomolo. Will be buying hao liao for them next time when we visit them as a form of reward for their commitment..heehee.

My air con guys are coming in on 24/12 to do trunking works. Well,quite a Bz week ahead .Hopefully all turns out good.

Yo elaine, we also thinking along that line, homo tiles w matching parquet skirting. Not sure if turns out good. Any pix on your skirting?

If convenient, can i take a look if floor tiles are done? thanks in advance

Thanks alot ,Dear neighbours..Welcome any comments or talks here.Good luck in all your planning and renovation works.

Well, my skirting for the living room is also using the brown parquet type laminates homo.Hope the contrast is good . My living room tiles is abit pinkish.I guess the pic is not clear enough . Will be posting more along the way.

My tilers told me that by next fri,they are able to complete the tiles.We do not know they are working today .When we reached our unit, we were shocked to see our door open. After opening the doors, saw my tilers at full force working. we were very surprised as they are supposed to start tomolo. Will be buying hao liao for them next time when we visit them as a form of reward for their commitment..heehee.

My air con guys are coming in on 24/12 to do trunking works. Well,quite a Bz week ahead .Hopefully all turns out good.

U can choose your skirting that you want?

Think mine cannot.. the contractor will do whatever skirting they like etc. :dunno:

So hopefully will be nice one

jash, this tile cost $3/sqf from hup kiong. i hope the tiles after laid will look nice...

sure sure... no problem!

phoenix, thanks alot ..i find that laminated flooring has this 'fake feel'..n further more, if its not sealed properly, some areas will blotted up / peel off after some times.

Thanks in advance elaine! :dunno: !! :):seeya:

i oso wanna spam !!

how much for your skirting? any extra cost?

we got quote for homo tiles and if parquet skirting is additional $1.2k

$1.2k for parquet skirting?? :dunno: