johnhome

Remote Control Light Circuit

Does anyone know where can i buy the circuit for remote control of the lights?

i intend to remote control my air con, curtain, lighting all using the Logistic Harmony remote control (or something else good and cheap)

but i do not want to get those from Legran, Clipsal etc, as most of theirs is RF, not infrared.

also, if i will to buy those infrared remote control from some light shop, which cost abt $35 each for 4 channels, it is not reliable.

also, what i want is the circuit where my Logictec Harmony remote contrl talk to, i do not wish to buy those light shop remote control, only the circuit, any suggestion?

anyone here remote control your lights?

Infrared can go travel over bends and sometimes even thru walls, but RF signals only travel straight without blockage.

mmm no offense bro.. but i alway prefer RF then infared... not too sure if infared can bend but as infared is a form of ilght at a different frequecy is behave like light and i tink cant bend.. but RF is radio frequency can pass though wall and range is better...

a few etc of user benefit of RF.. RF is all directional hence u dont need to point the remote at the sensor to active the function.. and rf can perform multi function with a button etc ON/OFF where as for infared u need two different button.. just my 2 cent tho...

infrared can bend meh? my tv control by infrared but got to point in that direction

if i point another direction cannot liao :yamseng:

even last time mobile phone using infrared transfer also got to face directly, turn away cannot liao :sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

infrared can bend meh? my tv control by infrared but got to point in that direction

if i point another direction cannot liao :~

even last time mobile phone using infrared transfer also got to face directly, turn away cannot liao :yamseng::)

i'm using clipsal dimmable fluo light switches for my flat. didnt get the remote control though. the supplier brought one for me to test its not bad. think it works using RF and can control bedroom from living room and vice versa. unless its a bunglow lah :sport-smiley-018: they have a main which you can light to your curtain etc. not cheap though. 1 way 2 gang switch cost more den 500 liao :sport-smiley-018:

i'm looking for something that i can add onto the light itself coz my home is STUPIDLY designed by hdb

my kitchen entrance is on the left on entry, but i'll have to walk through the kitchen to get to the other side to switch on the lights :sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

it's a one-way switch somemore :yamseng::):~

:( not sure if this will help some of you but there is this shop in simlim square that you may want to visit, it's call "homeautomation" or something on the 5th or 6th floor, it has been sometime since i visit them. Again, they are not cheap but they seems to know their stuff and you may want to shop around but it will give you some baseline on what you want.

:jawdrop:

i intend to remote control my air con, curtain, lighting all using the Logistic Harmony remote control (or something else good and cheap)

but i do not want to get those from Legran, Clipsal etc, as most of theirs is RF, not infrared.

also, if i will to buy those infrared remote control from some light shop, which cost abt $35 each for 4 channels, it is not reliable.

also, what i want is the circuit where my Logictec Harmony remote contrl talk to, i do not wish to buy those light shop remote control, only the circuit, any suggestion?

you can check out this company....www.efezion.com.

i'm looking for something that i can add onto the light itself coz my home is STUPIDLY designed by hdb

my kitchen entrance is on the left on entry, but i'll have to walk through the kitchen to get to the other side to switch on the lights ;):P

it's a one-way switch somemore :D:):deal:

is it possible to get the electrican to rewire to 2 way? from what i know you might need to change the switch to a programmable 1 in order to use remote control. i used the LITi series from clipsal. super ex :(:) 1 way 1 way $500 liao :deal: