prodigic

Prodigic's Humble Little Abode

Thank you everyone. Its my wife-to-be's selection for the kitchen setup. Since its her domain for the future, I let her freedom of choice to build her "dream" kitchen.

YG, initially the quote is as follows;

One ( 1 ) unit top & bottom kitchen cabinet in selected HPL laminates finishes complete with ABS trimmings as per drawing ( approx. 25.5ft).

Inclusive of :

- Selected designer handles

- Stainless steel dishtray

- Stainless steel hinges

- Two ( 2 ) glass panel doors

- Drawers with three ( 3 ) way tracks

- Cutlery Tray

- Installation of owner's cooker hob & hood except gas pipes ---> $2,550

One ( 1 ) unit granite slab kitchen worktop complete with backsplash & bull nose frontledge ( approx 12.5ft ) ---> $1,125

Additional charges for kitchen cabinet in opaque glass aluminium trimmings ---> $1,275 :)

:dancingqueen: price so low... good bor.... not sure mine overcharged or not

Hi prodigic,

Wow.. fantastic..

Really looks beautiful :)

Am I able to come view ur home? keke :)

Me too, to be kpo!! :)

I'll PM you guys and the others ok if I'm coming down to JM this weekend. :D

nemofc, the price is considered market rate leh

kitchen cabinet is usually around $90pfr to $100 pfr :dancingqueen:

I think so too lor. Before I put the glass covers, its abt $100 pfr.. After adding it in its $50 pfr more. So my cabinet is considered expensive.

I figured tat I'm staying in a small home, so make it reaaal good when compared to a bigger house which requires significant planning and budget to make it nice.

Hi PRO

Your cabinet is worth the money! :notti::notti::D

Especially additional $50 pfr for the glass covers is a very good bargain. :furious::notti::notti:

Btw...I also intend to have glass cover!! Hey!! How come I become like a copycat liao!:dancingqueen::)

The glass cover comes in many colours?? :bangwall:

Thanks!:dancingqueen:

HAPPY

I think so too lor. Before I put the glass covers, its abt $100 pfr.. After adding it in its $50 pfr more. So my cabinet is considered expensive.

I figured tat I'm staying in a small home, so make it reaaal good when compared to a bigger house which requires significant planning and budget to make it nice.

i believe in spending money on things that i like / want

no point stinge on this and that then regret when looking at the thing everyday right?

it's worth it to spend money on kitchen, esp if you cook coz a cook with good mood makes good food :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Hi APPLE

Agreed.

HAPPY

no point stinge on this and that then regret when looking at the thing everyday right?

it's worth it to spend money on kitchen, esp if you cook coz a cook with good mood makes good food :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Hi PRO

Your cabinet is worth the money! :P8|:good:

Especially additional $50 pfr for the glass covers is a very good bargain. :furious::notti::notti:

Btw...I also intend to have glass cover!! Hey!! How come I become like a copycat liao!:dancingqueen::notti:

The glass cover comes in many colours?? :P

Thanks!:dancingqueen:

HAPPY

Hahaha.. the purpose of this forum is to learn and also get inspired by designs of reno wat.. So if need to copy also, must look at price mah see worth it or not.. Hehehe.. Anyway the purpose of my wife-to-be opting for glass is becoz its easier to clean. Tats the main reason we went against laminates cabinet. We couple cringe when cleaning things up. Hahahahahaha :notti:

As far as I know, my ID told me that the glass covers comes in Black, White and Tea-Colour (Brownish). Not sure if other ID have other colours to match your desires.! :D

it's worth it to spend money on kitchen, esp if you cook coz a cook with good mood makes good food :):bangwall:

True that!!

Hehe.. anyway it'l be our home for the next 10 yrs or so.. Make nice nice lor.. After 10 yrs then reno again and change! LoL.. joking dear wifey! Hahaha

Ok here's my living room..

dsc00021js6.jpg

And nice meeting u kriegs ! I will try to hold a "Housewarming" in the near future if possible for the rest of my neighbours and friends..

Edited by prodigic

Hi prodigic

Nice living room done up. Love the color of the wall and the curtains :jawdrop: . How i envy the full height windows !!

Btw, nice attempt at taking the pic at a different angle :unsure: Must be on a table or ladder?

Cheers :)

Edited by lifestyle

your feature wall looks very cool!:)

dsc00021js6.jpg

And nice meeting u kriegs ! I will try to hold a "Housewarming" in the near future if possible for the rest of my neighbours and friends..

hehe! i tink everyday i walk pass n look up.. the unit i always drooling at is yours! haha.. oops.. 32.gif

Edited by xlan

Hi prodigic

Nice living room done up. Love the color of the wall and the curtains :yamseng: . How i envy the full height windows :jawdrop:

Btw, nice attempt at taking the pic at a different angle :notti: Must be on a table or ladder?

Cheers :yamseng:

Thank you lifestyle.

Nah.. It wasnt taken from table or ladder. Just held it above my head and judge. Anyway hp camera is lousy quality but light for flexibility. Heh

your feature wall looks very cool!:yamseng:

Thanks Zlia.. I love my feature wall. Just too bad my camera was stolen coz inside there's many pix of the house. :jawdrop:

I self design that wall and my ID went on to do it..