prodigic

Prodigic's Humble Little Abode

My grilles are installed last week. So almost a week oready. Yeah, including the top toilet window one. I opted for wraught iron actually to go with the front gate.. but the cost was 3 times the aluminium grilles cost!! :notti:

Icic, speaking of the front gate.. did u change ur gate?

If not, did ur ID apply Gloss Paint to the gate? And also to the doors as well as to varnish the main door?

My quotation have those.. but my ID told me my gate is like dat one.. cannot apply anything.. door also already varnished by HDB dun need to varnish..

Hi PRO, plse pm me the curtain guy...$700 for whole house is a good bargain. Might ask for discount if 2 units to have curtain rods. I like the slip through....easy to wash and easy to put it up.How about the curtain itself? Expensive? Sorry I have ZERO idea on curtains and curtain rods. :yamseng::)

Wow...your window grill is a good price your id quote for you!! :unsure: But wonder whether all the grills are using the same materials? I remembered I got a quote, the id charge me more than $1200!!

Btw....manage to see your living room cove light (remember asking you how it looks like)...shiok and cozy feeling!:dancingqueen:! Well Done!!!

Wow!! Nice nice.. is it as pricey as mine?? I dunno if I overpaid mine tho.. :unsure:

Yes h4happy, it is made of wood. We wanted a darker colour but the curtains guy didnt have it so in the end went for pine colour. The rod can do both "slip through" curtains or those with hooks.. Paid ard $700 for all the rods in the rooms. If interested, I can PM u my curtains guy. He's based in Bukit Batok.

The window grill however we paid abt $900 for the whole house including the toilet windows.. My ID will show me all the available designs in the catalogue and we just have to choose one.. :unsure:

Edited by h4happy

You are right. But if want to toilet window grill will not cost much lah.

And can also hang things........

actually our toilet no need grilles one.. the panel gap is too small to climb in.

Icic, speaking of the front gate.. did u change ur gate?

If not, did ur ID apply Gloss Paint to the gate? And also to the doors as well as to varnish the main door?

My quotation have those.. but my ID told me my gate is like dat one.. cannot apply anything.. door also already varnished by HDB dun need to varnish..

My ID initially had this "repaint" gate to a new colour, but since its a nice wraught iron, he didnt wanna change the colour of it. Since u've mentioned abt varnishing the door and gloss paint the gate, maybe I should point it out to him ang replace it with the repaint gate.. Thanks simpleboi!

Hi PRO, plse pm me the curtain guy...$700 for whole house is a good bargain. Might ask for discount if 2 units to have curtain rods. I like the slip through....easy to wash and easy to put it up.How about the curtain itself? Expensive? Sorry I have ZERO idea on curtains and curtain rods. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

Wow...your window grill is a good price your id quote for you!! :dribble: But wonder whether all the grills are using the same materials? I remembered I got a quote, the id charge me more than $1200!!

Btw....manage to see your living room cove light (remember asking you how it looks like)...shiok and cozy feeling!:)! Well Done!:dancingqueen:

I will give u the full contact when I get the card from my fiancee.. she's holding all the docs to the house ok?

Good price for the grilles? Well yeah, so far so good.. Maybe we burst our original budget so maybe the ID gave us a discounted price maybe? Hehehe :dancingqueen:

You are right. But if want to toilet window grill will not cost much lah.

And can also hang things........

Yeah we just do it for formality sake. Might as well cover all windows..

Hang things? Like wat?? LoL.. Not undergarments rite? LoL.. -joking-

As I knew that the lights are fixed up, I came by in the evening after work.. Lo and behold, MY CARPENTRY IS FINALLY IN..:)!:dancingqueen:!:dancingqueen:!

THE MESSY LIVING ROOM WITH MY TV CONSOLE..

img0457yt6.jpg

THE KITCHEN CABINETS ARE UP ALSO

img0456st3.jpg

SWEEE AH..! MBR CABINET ALSO INSTALLING

img0462aq7.jpg

CURRENTLY THE VANITY TOP.. DOESN'T LOOK SO VAIN..! HAHA

img0461ve4.jpg

STONEWALLS DESIGNED BY ID.. LOOKS GOOD..

img0466kx9.jpg

THAT'S ONE HUGE A$$ OF A SHOE CABINET AT THE FOYER

img0470bw4.jpg

FOR THOSE WHO WANNA SEE THE CURTAIN ROD, THIS ONE AT MBR

img0464ig2.jpg

AT THE INTERSECTION

img0465fl1.jpg

AT THE EDGE OF THE LIVING ROOM CURTAIN RAILS..

img0467fx9.jpg

As I knew that the lights are fixed up, I came by in the evening after work.. Lo and behold, MY CARPENTRY IS FINALLY IN..!!!:furious:!:notti:!

THE KITCHEN CABINETS ARE UP ALSO

img0456st3.jpg

Hi. Guess most of the JM neighbours dismantle the metal clothes hanger at the kitchen. My kitchen design also need to dismantle it. Just curious. how do u all hang your clothes???

I wanted to shift it to the wall above the windows.. but my ID said there is water pipe. SO they cant drill it there.. zz

Hi. Guess most of the JM neighbours dismantle the metal clothes hanger at the kitchen. My kitchen design also need to dismantle it. Just curious. how do u all hang your clothes???

I wanted to shift it to the wall above the windows.. but my ID said there is water pipe. SO they cant drill it there.. :furious:

yah my contractor said the same thing.. !!

that's why now i jus use clothes racks. those foldable types.

Get 2 at Giant IMM at 13.90 each.

looking at the pictures, i can start to imagine how nice its going to be liao..

:notti::good:

Thank u YG, u've been very kind! :good:

wow.. nice stonewall.. :bangwall:

Arigato xlan.. is this my ID's recommendation and his idea. We were apprehensive initially. But since we doing a sliding door to cover the HHS, no harm to display a stonewall.. :notti:

yah my contractor said the same thing.. :notti:

@grumpy and @makemefly

My ID haven't come down to take a look at it. Hopefully they drill dun kena the pipes. We would like to keep the hangers if possible.

Anyway makemefly, the clothes rack, how does it look like? Care to show a pic?

yah my contractor said the same thing.. :bangwall:

Was thinking of getting those clothes racks.. and put them in the living room (when there is no visitor, else goig to be quite ugly... lol). Becos my livingroom kanna afternoon sun. :notti:

we'll put in kitchen.. what to do.. staying in a "good" area comes at a price, and it's not just in the price we paid.. :bangwall:

we'll put in kitchen.. what to do.. staying in a "good" area comes at a price, and it's not just in the price we paid.. :notti:

Can oso get dryer .. but of cuz not everything can put in dryer or else some clothes will shrink :bangwall:

hehe dont worry, actually can be done de. at first i also worried, chum how to hang clothes..

i will post of a pic of how to hang the clothes tonight..can be done nicely. no need standing hanger

my kitchen layout same as prodigic and grumpybear too