prodigic

Prodigic's Humble Little Abode

Hmmm...

So the possible places that i can place is kitchen ceiling, storeroom and common toilet.

I dunno whether to throw or not. Coz i find it very useful leh. Very practical. This one maybe I gif my ID a bit of headache unless LLST throw away and get a newer one.

Any of u gonna do curtains for the kitchen? I realise there's no privacy if people at the corridor can peek into the house from the kitchen window.

Hmmm...

So the possible places that i can place is kitchen ceiling, storeroom and common toilet.

I dunno whether to throw or not. Coz i find it very useful leh. Very practical. This one maybe I gif my ID a bit of headache unless LLST throw away and get a newer one.

Any of u gonna do curtains for the kitchen? I realise there's no privacy if people at the corridor can peek into the house from the kitchen window.

If anyone here is throwing the retractable clothes hanger or willing to give away free, let me know ok!:sport-smiley-003: Cos my mum like it very much, if u guys dun want, can gimme?? Thanks..

Still under consideration abt the placement of the clothes hanger. If all fails, u'll be the first to know ok. :bleah:

Here are some sample drawings from my ID of wat my interior will look like.

PERSPECTIVE OF KITCHEN

kitchenio1.jpg

PERSPECTIVE OF LIVING ROOM

livingxl2.jpg

PERSPECTIVE OF MBR AND VANITY TOP

mbrfr0.jpg

All are just a proforma. Changes will be done especially the tv feature wall.

:disturb:

Yeah.. We did.. Rinnai Model : RB322RSS & RH-390. Oh we took the LPG cooker coz we dun wanna spend "extra" using from Citygas. And we dun cook a lot so yeah.. :disturb:

A few products we bought for our home;

** Pictures are taken from the vast internet which shows similar items to wat we bought **

Glass Fountain Tap for the MBR BATHROOM at *** Boutique;

getattachment1.jpeg

Glass Vessel Sink to go along with the tap for the MBR BATHROOM at *** Boutique;

L10272777.jpg

Cylinder Pendant Drum Chandelier with Acrylic for MBR at Designers Lightings;

ceilingqj6.jpg

cool ... good choice! great looking stuff there!

hey ... our reno 's expected to be completed the same time as yours... mid jan .. only different area. we will be in clementi. :)

cool ... good choice! great looking stuff there!

hey ... our reno 's expected to be completed the same time as yours... mid jan .. only different area. we will be in clementi. :disturb:

Which part is tat? Beside the swimming pool eh?

RENOVATIONS STARTED - 28 NOVEMBER 07

WooooHooooo!:):disturb:

As per title, electrical works and air-con installation begins;

Is your living room air con bigger than bedroom?

Sorry no knowledge about air con.

Yeah.. We did.. Rinnai Model : RB322RSS & RH-390. Oh we took the LPG cooker coz we dun wanna spend "extra" using from Citygas. And we dun cook a lot so yeah.. :good:

A few products we bought for our home;

** Pictures are taken from the vast internet which shows similar items to wat we bought **

Glass Fountain Tap for the MBR BATHROOM at *** Boutique;

getattachment1.jpeg

I told me wife I wanted to get this tap, she told me NO.

Reason: Said that I wash face like playing water, splashing all over, might break the tap!!!!

:furious::furious:

TILING WORKS STARTS - 13 DECEMBER 07

Tiles are ordered and thus delivered at our place on the 12th. Commenced work the 13th till today my ID called and said its done but not yet completed.

He warned me that I'm not supposed to enter the house when tiling works are underway. This is to prevent the floor to be uneven or even have waves. The best thing he recommended that to stay away and if too, do not step on the tiles.

Well my ID miscalculated the tile order so there's a shortage. Awaiting the new tiles to arrive and cemented! :)

Anyhoots here are some pix;

Done tiles in living;

dsc06197pv4.jpg

Still under processing;

dsc06198wk5.jpg

Shiny black tiles at the foyer'

photo0187oz3.jpg

In between the foyer and livingroom;

photo0188xv5.jpg

TILING WORKS STARTS - 13 DECEMBER 07

Shiny black tiles at the foyer'

photo0187oz3.jpg

In between the foyer and livingroom;

photo0188xv5.jpg

How about your main door kerb? Also shiny black tiles??

Is it expensive to have the shiny black tiles?

Is your living room air con bigger than bedroom?

Sorry no knowledge about air con.

Yeah bigger in sz.. actually just longer a bit, the "horsepower" is twice of tat the rooms.

I told me wife I wanted to get this tap, she told me NO.

Reason: Said that I wash face like playing water, splashing all over, might break the tap!:disturb:!

:) !!

Hahahahahaha

I think your wife knows u better la bro. But if u really want tat tap, tell her tat u'll get her "something" in return.. LoL

:furious:

How about your main door kerb? Also shiny black tiles??

Is it expensive to have the shiny black tiles?

Yes, I assumed the kerb is also shiny black coz I haven't seen it yet. Maybe tomr I drop by.

Cost? Its included in the total tiling costings.

Actually its not exactly shiny black tiles.. its matt black tiles will glitter glitter shiny.. Hahaha

:) Hahaha...guess I have to get a solid strong normal tap liao. !!

Yeah bigger in sz.. actually just longer a bit, the "horsepower" is twice of tat the rooms.

Hahahahahaha

I think your wife knows u better la bro. But if u really want tat tap, tell her tat u'll get her "something" in return.. LoL

Actually its not exactly shiny black tiles.. its matt black tiles will glitter glitter shiny.. Hahaha

Is it the same as those vivo city floor, shiny shiny type of tiles??

Ah talking abt Vivo tiles rite, I told my ID i want my tiles to be like tat when I was selecting tiles for my home. He said, "Sure! Come I show u where is it.."

Confident that it'll be less than $5psf.. I still can afford.. But guess wat?!

Each freaking shiny bling bling tile at Vivo is a freaking $20psf!:disturb:!:)!!!!! :furious::good::P

In the end, stuck with $3.8psf grey tiles for the whole house and black tiles with shiny glitters (if cant get the one, got something cheaper and ALMOST similar! HAHAHAHAHHA)

:furious:

Ah talking abt Vivo tiles rite, I told my ID i want my tiles to be like tat when I was selecting tiles for my home. He said, "Sure! Come I show u where is it.."

Confident that it'll be less than $5psf.. I still can afford.. But guess wat?!

Each freaking shiny bling bling tile at Vivo is a freaking $20psf!:bleah:!:wub:!:wub:!! :jawdrop::):jawdrop:

In the end, stuck with $3.8psf grey tiles for the whole house and black tiles with shiny glitters (if cant get the one, got something cheaper and ALMOST similar! HAHAHAHAHHA)

:jawdrop:

$20psf.. :jawdrop::jawdrop: ..might consider doing for my foyer area...ONLY a small portion of area....