h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 Hi NEM... 1) Nice wardrobe design! 2) Your mbr curtain is nice! 3) My dinning table also here...yours is mable table right? Mine also, but oval with 6 chair. 4) Your kitchen cabinet is concrete support? 1 very impt question to ask you, where you buy the daybed? How much? Cos need to buy stuff to decorate my living room. HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM... 1) Nice wardrobe design! 2) Your mbr curtain is nice! 3) My dinning table also here...yours is mable table right? Mine also, but oval with 6 chair. 4) Your kitchen cabinet is concrete support? 1 very impt question to ask you, where you buy the daybed? How much? Cos need to buy stuff to decorate my living room. HAPPY hi happy thanks for the compliment. Yes, dining table is marble, should be 3.5" just nice for 2 of us... and soon 3... Kitchen is concrete support... and top cabinet (post later) Talking about daybed, very and we ordered in Feb and 1st order wrong measurement so didn't deliver. This order also have wrong measurement especially the drawers but we accepted after a discount... (peanut). We got it custom-made from IFC but won't recommend to you as their after sales service i.e delivery service is really bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...so sorry to hear that. Last saturday I make a blunder too! Tv console and mattress issue (buy same company, but two different supplier). Tv console came but mattress did not. I blur blur pay all (cheque)! Now the mattress has to wait until thursday to delivery. Regarding about concrete support, I heard lots of owners and contractor telling me better to have concrete support as nowadays wood is not that good compare to last time. In fact, 1 owner (at JM) show sign of wood 'soft'... hi happy thanks for the compliment. Yes, dining table is marble, should be 3.5" just nice for 2 of us... and soon 3... Kitchen is concrete support... and top cabinet (post later) Talking about daybed, very and we ordered in Feb and 1st order wrong measurement so didn't deliver. This order also have wrong measurement especially the drawers but we accepted after a discount... (peanut). We got it custom-made from IFC but won't recommend to you as their after sales service i.e delivery service is really bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 hello nemo!! finally ur place done up.. how nice! jus saw the ur ger ger pic in my t-blog.. so CUTE!!!! aiyoo.. adorable ger.. but how come look so tired? haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...so sorry to hear that. Last saturday I make a blunder too! Tv console and mattress issue (buy same company, but two different supplier). Tv console came but mattress did not. I blur blur pay all (cheque)! Now the mattress has to wait until thursday to delivery. Regarding about concrete support, I heard lots of owners and contractor telling me better to have concrete support as nowadays wood is not that good compare to last time. In fact, 1 owner (at JM) show sign of wood 'soft'... with regards to your "blunder" matter, just saw that you already paid all again. For us, we hold onto the cheque & even said cancel the order & take away the daybed cos' the boss wants the cheque first as still have 4 cushion pending delivery. In the end, waited for the 4 cushion & later paid him cheque. Really bad service.... but turns out ok else, returned & cancelled order if measurement wrong again. On concrete support, we couldn't decide on wood / concrete firstly but later opt for concrete support... this also have problem especially on payment matter... better don't say... bad attitude too... hello nemo!! finally ur place done up.. how nice! jus saw the ur ger ger pic in my t-blog.. so CUTE!!!! aiyoo.. adorable ger.. but how come look so tired? haha.. come & knock our door over weekends after 8 june cos' we will be staying there liao.. my girlgirl is almost sleeping... so look tired lor... vy cute ....so just capture her lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...me too, probably moving in around 1st week of June... Btw..about concrete support, did you make a concrete in the middle? The old style type? When can I visit you together with my daughter minus my sons. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...me too, probably moving in around 1st week of June... Btw..about concrete support, did you make a concrete in the middle? The old style type? When can I visit you together with my daughter minus my sons. don't get you.... maybe wait till you come & see the concrete support. You can come after 8 June... we shall be staying there liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM..thks! Will take note. You may also come over too! don't get you.... maybe wait till you come & see the concrete support. You can come after 8 June... we shall be staying there liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 nemofc: have you purchases ur cutlery already? OG and Robinson has at least abt 20% sales, have u been there to see? btw there are more nice pics that u havent post leh (your completed kitchen v nice leh, this pic only half completed..) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 nemofc: have you purchases ur cutlery already? OG and Robinson has at least abt 20% sales, have u been there to see? btw there are more nice pics that u havent post leh (your completed kitchen v nice leh, this pic only half completed..) dont like that lei... ya, that's the halfway complete ones... will try post updated one again... cutlery = we got the ikea one... except for knift.. haha must spend wisely... when will you be moving in? Hi NEM..thks! Will take note. You may also come over too! happy, when will you be moving in? renovation completed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...almost...now touch up...last Sat, the painter came out of nowwhere and told me he's gonna do the touch up for me! HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi NEM...almost...now touch up...last Sat, the painter came out of nowwhere and told me he's gonna do the touch up for me! HAPPY let me know when ready... cos' not convenient when there's workers still at work.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Yes, dining table is marble, should be 3.5" just nice for 2 of us... and soon 3... hehe..R u saying that u r expected? congrates lei!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 hehe..R u saying that u r expected? congrates lei!!! ya ya... thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Congrat!!!!! Do take care of your health! ya ya... thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites