draught 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 sad, hubby suspect that while i showed the Project manager on the defects at common toilet, a group of pple could have swopped & changed the master bedroom electric point.now, being point finger by hubby... sad sob sobHubby will join in the joint inspection with me nx week when he's back from reservist.Ok...so wat u mean is that they swop the items. Let say you report kichen switch is spoil but didnt state MBR switch spoil. They juz swop, so that the kitchen 1 is ok & the MBR 1 didnt report. So they clear the problem without incurring extra cost...SLY!! Maybe we can write in to HDB regarding the main con 'great service' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) Hi Nemo,I think segregate of the renovation cost would be a better cost mgt. It helps to keep my renovation cost under budget. Maybe U get your ID to give u the cost in this details : -1. Cost pfr ($95 to $100 )2. Solid surface or granite cost3. Any concrete support or concrete wall<L-shaped>. ( Note that u should first confirm with ID if u wanna the tiles that has the same colour with floor tiles of cabinet. Just in case, if he wanna to overcharge u later for more expensive tiles that is in dark colour)4. Any shelves(instead of top cabinet )5. Any back splash ( Sorry If i spell wrongly )meaning?? paisey, i'm abit sotong... haha you are referring to kitchen or overall renovation ?thanks for advise. Ok...so wat u mean is that they swop the items. Let say you report kichen switch is spoil but didnt state MBR switch spoil. They juz swop, so that the kitchen 1 is ok & the MBR 1 didnt report. So they clear the problem without incurring extra cost...SLY!! Maybe we can write in to HDB regarding the main con 'great service'thanks draught for your concern.already settled. being when realised main contractor swopped items in my unit. Now, is clean and new Edited January 25, 2008 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 meaning?? paisey, i'm abit sotong... haha you are referring to kitchen or overall renovation ?thanks for advise. thanks draught for your concern.already settled. being when realised main contractor swopped items in my unit. Now, is clean and newOh it is for kitchen only. If u feel confused, better ask your ID to list down the number of tray, frosted glass as well. Better be safe than sorry.U should have that main contractor. He is horrible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2008 (edited) My renovation progress (as at 23 Feb)Living roomMaster bedroomStay tuned for more... Edited March 8, 2008 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2008 Wow, that is fast!More pics plse!!Good Luck!My renovation progress (as at 23 Feb)Living roomMaster bedroomStay tuned for more... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2008 more ...View from living roomPaintwork done in one of roomcool ya!! stay tuned for more here! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2008 Hi NEMWhat colour is your wall? Can enlarge your pic? Old liao, eyeside not that good.HAPPYmore ...View from living roomPaintwork done in one of roomcool ya!! stay tuned for more here! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
purplesky 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2008 Hihi Nemofc,Wow, envy yr unit can get nice views lei! !! Mine think too low floor, and dont have good views! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2008 Hi PURDO agreed with you that staying in low floor cannot enjoy the bird's eye view.But, if you renovate your house nicely, it also feel comfortable and cozy and warm to live in.External factor is not that impt than internal factor.Cheer up!HAPPYHihi Nemofc,Wow, envy yr unit can get nice views lei! !! Mine think too low floor, and dont have good views! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2008 yes, total agreed w happy. How many times will we look at those view? If seaview, i dont mind everyday. LoLHAPPYi not sure about the paint colour cos hubby chose one. I m not in charge of renov liao cos not well. Hope can recover soon and start packing and get ready to move in may. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 anymore photos? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Update:renov work is completed.. now is the time to move small items slowly & sametime cleaning too.didn't update pic here as most pic was taken by hubby but didn't have time to load it here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Wow...can visit your house also?Anyway, ask your hubby to load some pic lay!Update:renov work is completed.. now is the time to move small items slowly & sametime cleaning too.didn't update pic here as most pic was taken by hubby but didn't have time to load it here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Wow...can visit your house also?Anyway, ask your hubby to load some pic lay! if hubby have time...can , you can come come... been waiting to meet you lei.... haha...coming sat, hoping that my sofa will be here... but we will still likely be there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 (edited) Hello everyone! Apologies for the delay & thanks for understanding.... here's some update MBR wardrobe (door not up when taken) MBR curtain Our dining table - Kopitiam table finally came in.... Our daybed finally came in after months... This is our small kitchen... more to come.. shall be moving in early June... yeah.... finally! Edited May 25, 2008 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites