nemofc

Nemofc's Home

Hi Nemofc,

sorry i tink me abit late in replying u heehee.. me osoo havn't found ID, was hubby idea to get HDB to rectify first coz they will take time. Not so good rush them and moreover if ur ID start work concurrently, they will shift blame here n there. then u will b in the loosing end woh. DUn wan to take tat chance :jawdrop:. Aniway my hse till now haven't finish rectify the defects yet.

was reading thru' ur blog n saw a terrible ting happen in ur unit. Its rather shocking. Actuali no harm trying to ask them for replacement of the sink n WC. U never noe, maybe they will replace it for u. tell them the sink too dirty to be use. u must noe we paid for the stuff in the unit!!. :fire:

Really alot? Must submit 7 days? We also havent confirm an id yet so 7 days? Or before renov?

Need to fill the giro form?

Edited by jazznpop

It's being long time, here's the latest update.

found new defects!!

Electric point (common toilet) was swopped to Master bedroom.

Suspect that common toilet door also being swopped.

Electric socket - chipped (kitchen) swopped to Living room.

And worse! Contractor denied, i was :furious: today when they came today. Took 1/2 day leave to settle this. Alot of pple in my house today. Contractor confirmed will rectified all by Mon, so i will have to take 1/2 day off again.

Hi NEM

Aiyo...that is terrible.

Btw...how to know electrical point, common toilet door swapped?

You mean hdb contractor denied???

Alot of pple in your house?

Really sorry to hear that.

Hope can be solve asap.

Happy

found new defects!!

And worse! Contractor denied, i was :furious: today when they came today. Took 1/2 day leave to settle this. Alot of pple in my house today. Contractor confirmed will rectified all by Mon, so i will have to take 1/2 day off again.

found new defects!!

oh my goodness :P:)

construction is booming and they are doing this :~:fire: :fire:

luckily you saw, if not next time they push the blame to your ID

better highlight this to your TO, most prob they've done this to others as well :)

sad, hubby suspect that while i showed the Project manager on the defects at common toilet, a group of pple could have swopped & changed the master bedroom electric point.

now, being point finger by hubby... sad sob sob

Hubby will join in the joint inspection with me nx week when he's back from reservist.

sad, hubby suspect that while i showed the Project manager on the defects at common toilet, a group of pple could have swopped & changed the master bedroom electric point.

now, being point finger by hubby... sad sob sob

Hubby will join in the joint inspection with me nx week when he's back from reservist.

wow, they so 'creative', tink filming CH8 drama.

It's clearly the defects are not done to the satisfaction of the owner... how can they deny.

Better take pictures of anymore defects, or use a marker to mark the defective items. See if they can just swap...

Update & update again!

Toilet - clean clean

Everything still okay BUT MBR found new defects: chipped socket & loose handle (missing cap) ..

These people must really :rolleyes: them, then they will do it. Else, they still take their own sweet time & expect us to accept it.

Now, waiting for joint inspection day.

Edited by nemofc

Update & update again!

Toilet - clean clean

Everything still okay BUT MBR found new defects: chipped socket & loose handle (missing cap) ..

These people must really :rolleyes: them, then they will do it. Else, they still take their own sweet time & expect us to accept it.

Now, waiting for joint inspection day.

they owe me a kitchen switch for more than 2 weeks liao!

Well, guess you have to push them everyday if you have time....they need to be push....but maybe they also have many defects to check and clear....

they owe me a kitchen switch for more than 2 weeks liao!

serious?? that's too much! chase them...

Do check those area that you didn't file for defects also, cos' mine was swopped but they denied.

Hi NEM

Yeah, sign with them liao.

Still waiting for keys.

Check with the hdb officers...told me in abt 2 to 3 weeks time will rec' letters.

Last Sat, went with Gina for a tour in JM....carpentry works still the same. Painting improve (gana get sack by CD).

And there is one unit (laying granite tiles) by CD....I am going to take a look this coming saturday.

How about you? Which id/contractor you have shortlisted?

HAPPY

happy, you already signed w CD? congrats!

when getting keys?? seems like very long lei....

Hi NEM

Yeah, sign with them liao.

Still waiting for keys.

Check with the hdb officers...told me in abt 2 to 3 weeks time will rec' letters.

Last Sat, went with Gina for a tour in JM....carpentry works still the same. Painting improve (gana get sack by CD).

And there is one unit (laying granite tiles) by CD....I am going to take a look this coming saturday.

How about you? Which id/contractor you have shortlisted?

HAPPY

:jawdrop: painting improve?? serious! i likely choose a contractor over ID. meeting them this fri/ sat

Are you planning to do your reno after cny?

For me, 100% after cny liao.

No point rushing.

Wow...are you in shortlisted already?

Remember, dont rush, really must take your time to source for contractor.

:good: painting improve?? serious! i likely choose a contractor over ID. meeting them this fri/ sat