nemofc

Nemofc's Home

By Invitation only.

I'm collecting my keys on 26 Dec, morning & will go "Open" door.

You are invited to come over after 4PM / from 27 Dec (hopefully, i'm around at JM).

PM me here if you are coming. :(

Congrat Nemo. Finally it is your turn. Can sleep ! haha! I bet you must be planning a lot of things now.

Can I go to your flat on 27 Dec ?

Congrat Nemo. Finally it is your turn. Can sleep ! haha! I bet you must be planning a lot of things now.

Can I go to your flat on 27 Dec ?

Yo, sure. Sms u when i m there. What time will u be there? How is ur reno?

Work in progress

1. Kitchen cabinet + wardrobe

2. Touch up on false ceiling + wall.

3. Other misc items.....

I will be at JM from morning to late afternoon. Gotta DIY some brown bamboo and my white wardrobe.

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::dancingqueen:

Hi NEM

How is your sourcing for id?

So far any lead?

Remember...take your time to source one good id for yourself.

Dont rush on signing...

Merry Christmas to you and your family!:)

HAPPY

Hi nemofc,

congrats on getting the keys....

Once u got to key to open hse must check defects!! Very impt!:sport-smiley-018:!:P coz my unit got lots of defects... till now they are still rectify it. Meantime i still sourcing ID , so they can take their time :D

Get more people to help u check defects, coz sometime u will miss it. We got a few friends to help us check n found lots of defects...

Hi JAZZ

Really lots of defects??

Aiyo, sound scary indeed.

I wonder blk25b will have tons of defects as the workers are rushing to handover the key to hdb officers by the of this year!:sport-smiley-018:

Chialat!!

HAPPY

Hi nemofc,

Once u got to key to open hse must check defects!! Very impt!:P!:D coz my unit got lots of defects... till now they are still rectify it. Meantime i still sourcing ID , so they can take their time ;)

Get more people to help u check defects, coz sometime u will miss it. We got a few friends to help us check n found lots of defects...

Hi nemofc,

Once u got to key to open hse must check defects!! Very impt!!!!:bleah: coz my unit got lots of defects... till now they are still rectify it. Meantime i still sourcing ID , so they can take their time :P

Really alot? Must submit 7 days? We also havent confirm an id yet so 7 days? Or before renov?

Hi nemofc,

Once u got to key to open hse must check defects!! Very impt!:notti:!:good: coz my unit got lots of defects... till now they are still rectify it. Meantime i still sourcing ID , so they can take their time :bow:

Need to fill the giro form?

Really alot? Must submit 7 days? We also havent confirm an id yet so 7 days? Or before renov?

Need to fill the giro form?

I think can inform them after 7 days as long as they are there.. I going to tell them bout more defects later too :sport-smiley-004:

I didnt fill in the giro form coz my house all paying by cpf.. :good:

Hi nemofc,

Congrats on collection of your keys. Well, the tough part is going to start soon as alot of money and effort will be spend in the following months. Any pics taken during opening of your house??

:P Today, 26 Dec went HDB to collect our keys. We were late by 15 mins (time 8.10am). Very excited & didn't sleep well last night.

Finally, around 1030-1045am, we "opened" door together with hubby's parents & uncle's families.

8| leakage in our common toilet. :) There's no sewage cap screw onto the pipe (above the basin) and sewage water flow out from the pipe onto the basin &..... (guess you know what's that in my basin) faint

see attached (Those who have not / just eaten, don't regret if seeing all the pix below) yucks!:bangwall:!!

1) basin with sewage (yucks... vomit!)

26122007038ho6.th.jpg

2) pipe without the sewage cap cover

26122007041sz0.th.jpg

3) finally a cap cover was screwed on after calling the BMRC but stilll sucks, a DIRTY cap cover!

26122007049wh2.th.jpg

4) Before & after cleaning , the floor still looks the same ... sewage everywhere!!

26122007051hs8.th.jpg

5) grill - dirty one...

26122007055gf8.th.jpg

Also, beside sewage still have "hairs" hanging on the grill.......

8| & :P guess, we have to submit our defects asap to get all fix up. This is the major defects, also have others minor one.

:P Today, 26 Dec went HDB to collect our keys. We were late by 15 mins (time 8.10am). Very excited & didn't sleep well last night.

Finally, around 1030-1045am, we "opened" door together with hubby's parents & uncle's families.

8| leakage in our common toilet. :) There's no sewage cap screw onto the pipe (above the basin) and sewage water flow out from the pipe onto the basin &..... (guess you know what's that in my basin) faint

see attached (Those who have not / just eaten, don't regret if seeing all the pix below) yucks!:bangwall:!!

1) basin with sewage (yucks... vomit!)

26122007038ho6.th.jpg

2) pipe without the sewage cap cover

26122007041sz0.th.jpg

3) finally a cap cover was screwed on after calling the BMRC but stilll sucks, a DIRTY cap cover!

26122007049wh2.th.jpg

4) Before & after cleaning , the floor still looks the same ... sewage everywhere!!

26122007051hs8.th.jpg

5) grill - dirty one...

26122007055gf8.th.jpg

Also, beside sewage still have "hairs" hanging on the grill.......

8| & :P guess, we have to submit our defects asap to get all fix up. This is the major defects, also have others minor one.

Sorry to learn about this..Well,must pressure the BMRC to do more instead of cleaning .If possible, can change or not?

I am having my chicken rice half way and I opened your blog.....I cannot eat liao!

oops... next time, i buy you chicken rice lor...

Sorry to learn about this..Well,must pressure the BMRC to do more instead of cleaning .If possible, can change or not?

aiyo, no worries la... just upset. Tomorrow, we going to apply for SP services to turn on water & electric... busy day tomorrow again....

I thought I saw exposed pipe in your MBR toilet... I don't remember seeing any pipes in our toilets... :P

U shld have actually go to hdb to apply SP service to turn on.Save you the trouble of going purposely.They will fix up with you an appointment time and also have to put a deposit .Well,glad you can think positively. Ask BMRC to do area cleaning for you for free heehee