BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 I think integrated sink is something like moulded sink. You know HDB toilet vanity top for the MBR? that's something like an integrated sink 'cos it's moulded together to form a neat top without any joint lines showing compared to an undermounted or top mounted sink. I don't know if im correct on this part. Your kitchen size looks big leh are you having an U shape for the kitchen layout? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 I think integrated sink is something like moulded sink. You know HDB toilet vanity top for the MBR? that's something like an integrated sink 'cos it's moulded together to form a neat top without any joint lines showing compared to an undermounted or top mounted sink. I don't know if im correct on this part. Your kitchen size looks big leh are you having an U shape for the kitchen layout?Oh... means integrated sink will be more exp de? And if sink's/countertop is not of a gd material, one spoils = chg whole thing? Nope... L shape + island if fsm says ok. U-shape i scared if raining cant bring in clothes in time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 (edited) Hm I'm not sure about this part but probably likely is got to change whole thing if spoilt Hmm, if doing L-Shape, where is the L-Shape line going to face which corner of the kitchen?Psst... see link here.. http://www.homeportfolio.com/catalog/Produ...p;prodId=174890This is a picture of an integrated sink.Oh... means integrated sink will be more exp de? And if sink's/countertop is not of a gd material, one spoils = chg whole thing? Nope... L shape + island if fsm says ok. U-shape i scared if raining cant bring in clothes in time. Edited March 6, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Posted as per Bunbun's request. Is there a way to skip false ceilings or cornices and yet the wiring tubing (or whatsoever they are called) is not messy and obiang? I'm not a fan of them and was wondering if there's other ways... Anyone?you referring to trunking?if you don't shift any of the light points won't have trunking mahlike me use all the original HDB points, no trunking except for air-con hi skywolf, check out this post for a pix of an integrated sinkhttp://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...1465&st=40#think ranval's kitchen also using integrated sink leh, you can check out her t-blog also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 BunBun - The L turning pt is at bottom right of the map. Err.. floor plan i mean. Saw the integrated sink thingy... ok ok... hee... suaku me. Apple - No lah. Not aircon trunking. Normal wirings? Coz we're doing rewiring as it's a 14 yrs old unit. Patrick says once u remove the existing cornices, can see the wirings liao. Haiz. Thot can xiam the add'l expenses. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Hmm so L shape is facing the windows?BunBun - The L turning pt is at bottom right of the map. Err.. floor plan i mean. Saw the integrated sink thingy... ok ok... hee... suaku me. Apple - No lah. Not aircon trunking. Normal wirings? Coz we're doing rewiring as it's a 14 yrs old unit. Patrick says once u remove the existing cornices, can see the wirings liao. Haiz. Thot can xiam the add'l expenses. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 BunBun - The L turning pt is at bottom right of the map. Err.. floor plan i mean. Saw the integrated sink thingy... ok ok... hee... suaku me. Apple - No lah. Not aircon trunking. Normal wirings? Coz we're doing rewiring as it's a 14 yrs old unit. Patrick says once u remove the existing cornices, can see the wirings liao. Haiz. Thot can xiam the add'l expenses.oh okay, forgot that older units don't have concealed wiring !!this is tricky leh, hiding the trunking can be challenging in this casebut if you not doing downlights don't think will be messy rightjust a few trunking running across the ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Hmm so L shape is facing the windows?Yeah yeah. oh okay, forgot that older units don't have concealed wiring this is tricky leh, hiding the trunking can be challenging in this casebut if you not doing downlights don't think will be messy rightjust a few trunking running across the ceiling Nope, they dun have. I told Patrick dowan false ceilings/cornices. He looked at me askane and said once they demolish the current cornices, i sure will ger minimum simple cornices. I went back hm and asked my father how come our current hse got cornices. He said to hide wires n pipes. !! Patrick's right abt it. Simple cornices then. More $ flying out. Just now had some time and was thinking... if i'm getting those ikea cupboards and study rm cabinets, plus source for cheaper room doors and/even glass doors, the cost can go down to my tolerant level, aka abt 32k. Wish me gd luck in shopping @ Ikea & Vhive~ Other than ikea and vhive, where else can i look for sliding mbr cupboards/study rm display cabinets? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Skywolf, you bought your furniture yet? Furnishings add up to your renovation costs too ma. Looking at your floorplan, there's no where to put any shelving unless you want to put the shelving on the left wall beside the main entrance? Yeah yeah. Nope, they dun have. I told Patrick dowan false ceilings/cornices. He looked at me askane and said once they demolish the current cornices, i sure will ger minimum simple cornices. I went back hm and asked my father how come our current hse got cornices. He said to hide wires n pipes. !! Patrick's right abt it. Simple cornices then. :dribble: More $ flying out. Just now had some time and was thinking... if i'm getting those ikea cupboards and study rm cabinets, plus source for cheaper room doors and/even glass doors, the cost can go down to my tolerant level, aka abt 32k. Wish me gd luck in shopping @ Ikea & Vhive~ Other than ikea and vhive, where else can i look for sliding mbr cupboards/study rm display cabinets? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Skywolf, you bought your furniture yet? Furnishings add up to your renovation costs too ma. Looking at your floorplan, there's no where to put any shelving unless you want to put the shelving on the left wall beside the main entrance?Huh? Shelving? Where? Do you mean study room cabinets? I was referring to getting off the rack cabinets instead of having contractor to do up from scratch. That part's meant for shoe rack/cabinet.Furniture n etc, nope. Haven started yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 (edited) Skywolf, Paiseh I didn't make myself clearer. What I was referring to the main kitchen entrance. You could put shelves or racks where I suggested earlier on?If you want to get some decent furniture, you can consider getting from JB also. Huh? Shelving? Where? Do you mean study room cabinets? I was referring to getting off the rack cabinets instead of having contractor to do up from scratch. That part's meant for shoe rack/cabinet.Furniture n etc, nope. Haven started yet. Edited March 7, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Not sure which left side... enter on left (near bathroom there) or facing out from kitchen (where's the empty space is now). The glass door will slide from bathroom side, and on the other side) empty one, is where the fridge gonna be. On top of the fridge there will not be any cabinets. Wah, JB? Not with somebody on the loose out there and cause the traffic jams. Anyway, hubby not interested in such stuff. Juz need to bring him there once i decided and ask him is this ok. Once he okay-ed, can buy on the spot liaoz. !! Typical guys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 *grins* near the bathroom ma. hm then your layout a bit hard cos got to see your place in person to give better ideas. Both sides of causeway already tightening security now. lol If you still want the contact for the JB furn shop I went to, just pm me. hehe Not sure which left side... enter on left (near bathroom there) or facing out from kitchen (where's the empty space is now). The glass door will slide from bathroom side, and on the other side) empty one, is where the fridge gonna be. On top of the fridge there will not be any cabinets. Wah, JB? Not with somebody on the loose out there and cause the traffic jams. Anyway, hubby not interested in such stuff. Juz need to bring him there once i decided and ask him is this ok. Once he okay-ed, can buy on the spot liaoz. Typical guys? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 *grins* near the bathroom ma. hm then your layout a bit hard cos got to see your place in person to give better ideas. Both sides of causeway already tightening security now. lol If you still want the contact for the JB furn shop I went to, just pm me. hehe Really cheaper by a lot mah? Near checkpoint? Scared lost lehz. !! Heard tomolo ikea got sale. Muz catch 1st shuttle go in liao. 9.30~! Gd nite Bun Bun! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Yup cheaper by a lot. Not near checkpoint leh see your floorplan as posted below for suggested possible places for shelves / racks highlighted in pink squares. Good night! Really cheaper by a lot mah? Near checkpoint? Scared lost lehz. Heard tomolo ikea got sale. Muz catch 1st shuttle go in liao. 9.30~! !! Gd nite Bun Bun! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites