skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

wah this one sounds so good leh

can buy and put inside the bathroom, antislip wor :yamseng:

is it cheaper compare to overlaying of tiles??

wah this one sounds so good leh

can buy and put inside the bathroom, antislip wor :)

But its @ $15/piece! :D

But hor... is the dimension the same size as a standard tile size huh? :) I kinda like the fact that i can use a wet mop over it. For laminates, no doubt they can say wet mop is fine once in a while... but it's .... wood. :yamseng:

I think i shall try to pop by to see the actual size... Now had not start reno, dun even know the std size of a tile. Haha!

Edited by skywolf

But its @ $15/piece! :)

But hor... is the dimension the same size as a standard tile size huh? :bow: I kinda like the fact that i can use a wet mop over it. For laminates, no doubt they can say wet mop is fine once in a while... but it's .... wood. :yamseng:

I think i shall try to pop by to see the actual size... Now had not start reno, dun even know the std size of a tile. Haha!

ya lor... i kinda regret using laminates... will change to normal tiles when i decide to re-renovate again...

But its @ $15/piece! :)

But hor... is the dimension the same size as a standard tile size huh? :lol: I kinda like the fact that i can use a wet mop over it. For laminates, no doubt they can say wet mop is fine once in a while... but it's .... wood. :D

as for tiles size, there's a few sizes... most common are 400x400, 600x600... the latest is 800x800...

Jaren,

Yr laminates really regret huh...? Coz my new side gonna have lots of platforms... 3 i think, and 1 big section is going to be at my mbr wor... :dancingqueen: Oh dear...

What's the thickness of a normal tile? Ezdeck's 30mm.

is it cheaper compare to overlaying of tiles??

if i get this tile, maybe just 10 - 15 pcs enough coz just for the shower area nia

but if overlay, got to do the whole bathroom

not to mention the dust and inconvenience :dancingqueen:

looks very interesting wor, but a little steep

this goes to show you appreciate quality mah

check out wuga78's t-blog, his shower spout alone cost $1k+ liao :P:bangwall:

Harlow Skywolf...

I have seen these wood-like tiles b4, nt sure abt the brand. They have similar ones at those DIY Selfix shops, its a per tiles thing n below is black color rubber I thk....u can go n take a look...

Den last time at this warehouse near Pasir Panjang/ Labrador park got selling furniture for angmochu type, oso saw this type of tiles...bt sure abt brand but that place haf recently changed to Furniture Mall branch....

Not sure abt durability, ru creating a dry toilet? I haf a fren (who intro us our contractor), she created a wet toilet/dry toilet. So her dry toilet if I rem correctly is wood but she opted for chengai wood. Its a type of wood for outdoor usage n can withstand water/damp environment...

But if ur thinking of creating a Balinese feel in balcony, prolly can try dis type bah...can save costs n oso change when spoil next time....better :D

Actually dat time saw oredi, den I wonder if use this type of tiles liao, how the water flow out onto drainage (assuming got water spill)? Its mre like jigsaw puzzle, mabbe can detach out piece by piece?.... :bath:

Hi GreyCat

Nope, not looking for dry/wet toilet... more for platforms in bedrm, ex-balcony and a portion of the living rm... Most of the contractors we went to propose laminates lor... then i happen to chance upon this tile thingy in a mag and went to contact them... + Jaren mentioining something abt wet mop for laminates so i was like thinking for long term lor. Set my heart itching again. :P:notti: Yeah, heard abt chengai wood; friend's using them in balcony (without windows so rain will def wet the balcony floor).

Not sure abt toilets wor, though i'm keen to know... perhaps when i drop them a visit, will ask them. My hubby found a new online game! Lagi need more ideas to knock sense into him to go bathrm accessries shopping. :wub::notti:

Nah... all these permanent fixtures better have him around. Besides, its nice to be chaffeured ard. Spoilt me. 8|8|

Will be mtg Patrick later... hope 2nd quote is lower.

Btw, Apple.. what made you decide on yr blue galaxy countertop instead of silestone?

firstly, silestone was way out of my budget

also, my bf likes the blue pearl very much

the beauty of granite simply cannot be matched by the silestone

though silestone is nice in it's own way :notti: