skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

No leh. It was a last min trip. Unexpected one. And hubby shipped back 3 cartons of comics. :bangwall::bangwall: He said, new hse got space liao. :bangwall:

Hmm... grilles were installed today, but but BUT, they scratch my study wall paint (below the middle part). :furious: I supposed that side i can find something to cover... BUT NOT my parquet! Yeah, my MBR parquet now has a 'J' scratch mark because the careless workers pulled their ladder over it! :furious::furious:

29072008cp5.jpg

Eric from Wellmax will chk which workers were the ones who had did the installation and call me again. I really dunno what can we do since pymt was settled with chq today. :dunno:

The sides were also rather coarse. Because it's the same design as my main door grilles, i can stand back and compare. Look-wise is ok, but when you touch it, you can feel the smoothness of the main door grille and the coarse-ness of the window grille. Again, Eric said can get the chaps to grind (?) it down.

The aluminium ones opp the corridor sides are ok. But there's no kitchen grilles. :( Because Steven's workers had covered up the pipe in the kitchen and the door to that area is too close to the windows. *Sob* Got a shelling from my mum when she knew. *whine whine* Personally I find it's ok, just tt it didnt seem to be able to complete the look. :(

The cleaning guys are doing their work tomorrow afternoon. Not sure if Eric guys can grind or whatsoever in the am though, otherwise, we got to sweep after they're done. :(

Edited by skywolf

hahahhaha at least get to enjoy your trip, your hubby :good: leh, 3 cartons :jawdrop:

nvm your new house big big liao..

that time when i did my window grill, workers also carelessly "scratch" my wall, then got to re-paint... 8|

do you get some leftover paint from your ID? for mine they left some for me, just in case :dunno:

hi skywolf

i have had so many dents and scratches on my parquet even before moving in....

i gave up already....coz i dun want to spend time and money to sand and varnish again...

hahahhaha at least get to enjoy your trip, your hubby :good: leh, 3 cartons :jawdrop:

nvm your new house big big liao..

that time when i did my window grill, workers also carelessly "scratch" my wall, then got to re-paint... 8|

do you get some leftover paint from your ID? for mine they left some for me, just in case :dunno:

I'm not sure if got that color or not leh. I know some got. Sobz.

Today was the cleaning day. Hubby said cmi. I was like :bangwall: His defination of cmi sometimes is my not bad. Coz his standard for reno stuff pretty high. :bangwall: I may have to make a trip to see perhaps tomorrow. But i got a feeling i wun re-wipe the cabinets. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

hi skywolf

i have had so many dents and scratches on my parquet even before moving in....

i gave up already....coz i dun want to spend time and money to sand and varnish again...

Hi there~~ oh dear, how come? I asked Wellmax chap, how come? He saw the pic i sent and said will talk to his boss. :dunno::dunno:

I'm not sure if got that color or not leh. I know some got. Sobz.

I may have to make a trip to see perhaps tomorrow. But i got a feeling i wun re-wipe the cabinets. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

should have the same colour, if not, request from your ID

i also got a feeling that you will need to wipe the cabinets again... :bangwall:

Sigh. Really cmi. No problems with floor and parquet, those general cleaning are fine. What irks me is the water stains on all the glass doors, and *gasp* they DIDNT wipe my island counter top! Now, that's really bad and careless of them. :furious: And some stubborn stains like those brown color @ windows metal part area - anyone knows hw to get rid of them? :o

Babytan, cupboards are fine. I swipe my hand across, the dust are mostly gone. I heard they used dry cloth... which is kinda odd hor? Thought wet one then let it dry... but the window tracks are really clean. That's my main purpose :rofl:

Happy stuff first...

Something from my previous boss and from another of my boss.

sl271481lq7.jpg

I'd always wanted to have a treasure chest of my own, so i was trilled when my prev boss said his boys had grown out of it. No idea why my hubby didnt have the boy thing to want a treasure chest whereas i have. :dunno: These 2 chests (yeah, there's 2), will be on top of my parquet in the living rm and act as a mini table. :notti:

sl271482mc2.jpg

Peanut chair! This fits nicely next to main door to sit on when wearing shoes. Current boss said they shifted near to her mum's side and apt is smaller, so no space to put. Hee hee. Just nice to cover the mini fridge wire that's gonna be running from the bar table to the wall (socket) next to it. :dancingqueen:

sl271486jl1.jpg

I realised I had not took pics of the MBR toilet... ;) Taken from sink area.

sl271487mu3.jpg

Another view from bathtub area. The support and the granite are on compliments from ID. :notti: Dun quote me. :deal::deal: But i miss my canon tap. :( :(

The grilles @ corridor side... seems familiar hor? Aluminium ones are on the opp side which are facing the open area - they are silver metallic in color. :)

sl271478oh6.jpg

sl271483dy5.jpg

Peanut chair can take max 3 ppl niah. Where got enuff space?

My toi u mean? I didnt take mbr pics. Too excited abt trip tomorrow ah? :notti::notti:

Btw, Eubiq chap said once i ready, to call him and he show me e new track. He had sent me the pics but i find the same lehz. :bangwall::bangwall:

Got leh. I took those that had been renovated over. :sport-smiley-003:

Its still pretty empty. Once furniture comes in, i will take and post here k? :)

I find it a bit cramp now with those fittings. :rofl:

Slowly move stuff over lor. During weekends... clear my room space. :P And my office space. :P

Remember the scratch @ the MBR parquet, caused by the careless worker of Wellmax guys?

Eric sent me an sms after my asking the status. He said they will get their parquet chap to assess the dmg. My first thot was: they are doing windows... so who's capacity is the parquet chap coming from? :dunno: I replied to him tt he has to come down together with the worker who had done the windows in the mbr, so tt my hubby and our friend (who were there @ installation day) can recognise them. Otherwise, are we to just open the door to anyone who claim to be from Wellmax? :dunno::dunno:

Sigh... really hope can be settled soon... :(