applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 wah what material is that??? :jawdrop: :jawdrop: so far i've not come across a material that can't be iron despite efforts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 Er not sure, the material from tailor cos my hubby went to the tailor to do his shirts. I think my ironing skills not up to standard one wah what material is that??? :jawdrop: :jawdrop: so far i've not come across a material that can't be iron despite efforts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Er not sure, the material from tailor cos my hubby went to the tailor to do his shirts. I think my ironing skills not up to standard one most of my clothings doesnt require ironing la..is my husband onee..he bo chap wan lor since he is not the 1 that is doing the job Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 (edited) buy linen clothes lah don't iron also look nice Edited May 30, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Bunbun, The material from yr hubby's tailor too powerful to be ironed ah? Anyway, my mum said those older irons better. Coz heavier and need not apply too much strength on the iron. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Bunbun, The material from yr hubby's tailor too powerful to be ironed ah? Anyway, my mum said those older irons better. Coz heavier and need not apply too much strength on the iron. then the wrist must be very strong lor..ever seen people injured their wrist while ironing?? hahahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 then the wrist must be very strong lor..ever seen people injured their wrist while ironing?? hahahahah Wrist exercise. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 I think I can have a "sauna" exercise with the iron in a non-aircon room which is what im getting when I iron the shirts. lol. ironing out the creases and knicks no doubt takes a good hand & skill. Even a maid can do better than me at this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 could it be you wring it too dry before hanging up? it's better to leave the shirts damp so that the water can help in 'straightening' the shirts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Actually the washing machine has this spin dry function, then after that hang it up till its dry. Then its the ironing to be done. Hmm must leave it damp after washing then can iron only? could it be you wring it too dry before hanging up? it's better to leave the shirts damp so that the water can help in 'straightening' the shirts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2008 Some updates from the past week... Too busy to go check out hse. i) Walls were painted. Didnt get to see if they had indeed used sealer and EzyWash series. myself. ii) Lights installation done on Friday. All are correct but one of the warm (yellow) bulbs was placed wrongly --in storerm instead of MBR toilet. iii) Fans installation were done today. Didnt know fan blades has one side silver and one side black. We chose to see black blades (facing down). iv) made amendments to kitchen island and some kitchen cabinets doors to drawers. Hope they look ok. *cross fingers* v) They will be doing the acid wash tomorrow (yes, sunday... seems like these washing ppl work on p/t basis). After that, left capentry. BUT I forgot to bring my digicam. myself again. Will go down on Mon to take and post here. And to get YT and Wellmax ppl to confirm design and measurements. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2008 no pix to see :~ 8| skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Tonight i go take. Paiseh paiseh. I cant tahan the paint smell on sat, make me lagi more sotong tt day... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 pic pic pls .. need reminder anot .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 You'll need to go thru Apple. Think only she and Greycat has my hp no. Shd be able to remember lah. Because i gotta check if the acid wash yesterday had affect the marble flooring because according to ID, the acid cant touch marble. Dunno hw they wash yesterday; but ID said they use normal water to wash it also after the acid wash for the kitchen n 2 toilets. They are gonna do the polishing this Thu. Really want to see after polishing how is the flooring like... coz previous owner really didnt really maintain it properly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites