skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) very nice hacking!! only thing is i pity the neighbours who are around in the day to hear all the BIANG BIANG BIANG sound..hehe Fans of hackers? I like the 'patterns' @ the mbr toilets. like a flower. Hahah! thanks gal for helping me to ask around for the dryer picture got it from apple jie liao eh you ask steven then got more discount or not lor, where got no bring enough wan..hahahahah I dunno lehz. But they are gonna polish the flooring @ the ending part lor... so guess we gotta make sure no more scratches or lobangs. Skywolf, pardon my ignorance, what is protective cardboard? Those cardboard covering the floors. We are keeping them, so they need to protect it when they push the wheelbarrow around... Hey Kris, i just received some gd news from Elaine... You heard from yr hubby? Edited April 25, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Yesterday's works include... - Ugly false ceiling @ ex-balcony gone... - Tiles had arrived also. - The packets of sand @ my foyer. - Sliding door @ study uprooted. - Saw this something tt looks like a look-out of a submarine inside MBR bathrm. - Storeroom full of sand... Seems like tiling works will start on Mon... hopefully first 3Ds pics are ready... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 woo hoo looks like your bathroom transformation is right on target :dancingqueen: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Haha, really have no idea of tt coz we had not a milestone chart or sth to list when to do what. So can only hope everything is in order... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 actually sometimes not having the chart is better at least you don't feel so sian when things are not done since tiles hacked liao, means can lay waterproofing liao right? then after that tile the floor and walls and install everything right on target liao :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Woo see your house now under reno. More pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 actually sometimes not having the chart is better at least you don't feel so sian when things are not done since tiles hacked liao, means can lay waterproofing liao right? then after that tile the floor and walls and install everything right on target liao :notti: Woo see your house now under reno. More pics. Like Compassvale said, pity the neighbours upstairs, downstairs, and around... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 that time when patrick was doing up my place, he also didn't give me a chart i just told him when i want to move in then he finish up before at least i have surprises everytime i go down, coz don't know what's up next Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Yesterday's works include... Hi Skywolf, Wah, so fast start all the " PING PING PIANG PIANG " work already! Nice hacking manz... I think I got to wait for one mre mth plus before all the hacking work starts. Confirm using Ho Bee liao... Mrs Quek even give me the tiling addresses ask us to choose... Payment of deposit upon the things arrive in the house. Cannot wait to see ur house transformation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hmm... no idea why I cant post using another lappy this afternoon -- sneaked off to hse coz Steven wanted to confirm the laying of tiles directions. Common toilet screeded. Kitchen also screeded. Took wrong angle lehz. Shd take opp side where no more slant shape - now it's squarish! And I think tiler cleared part of kitchen and common toilet on sat - one man show. MBR toilet screeding-in-progress (we went @ 2pm today). And.... my black tiles are here too!! Just tt we dunno which is which last Fri, so didnt touch any of the stuff. This pack was wrapped in syrofone! Princing difference huh... Dunno if 2molo can sneak out again bo... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Your black tiles, can show a clearer pic of it upclose? I'm curious whats the diff that makes the price stand out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) Steven also told us to get the longbath and sink in by next Wed. We went coz we haven bought anything. Luckily, longbath easier to choose coz there's not much for a hdb unit - ours is 1500 by 700 max. Hopefully can confirm tomorrow with friend who's doing sanitary stuff on a p/t basis. Need to chk w SSC on an item before i can confirm... Sink no problem. Going to get the metra (?) 9 after reading the reviews here... ID also called just now and said for the metra9 price +, we can do integrated sink liao... and then can save $ for the concrete support. Think think think, still prefer metra9 coz hubby and i are the clumsy kind and if suddenly dropped something heavy into the integrated sink, cham liao. Got to redo wor. So i still prefer to go for metra 9 (undermount) w concrete support. Nice of ID to tell me of this considering the concrete (for the sink support) is already in and he can keep quiet and earn that $500+ more. Your black tiles, can show a clearer pic of it upclose? I'm curious whats the diff that makes the price stand out. Err... upclose? I dun dare to take nearer coz it will reflect back the light (coz of it's surface). Hee hee... when it's up, i try to get a pic can? Can see the background flower motiffs in the above pic mah? Or lagi better, once hse up, invite you over. But gonna be next yr K lah, i try to take a better pic next time. Edited April 28, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Haha, keep me updated with the pics. Steven also told us to get the longbath and sink in by next Wed. We went coz we haven bought anything. Luckily, longbath easier to choose coz there's not much for a hdb unit - ours is 1500 by 700 max. Hopefully can confirm tomorrow with friend who's doing sanitary stuff on a p/t basis. Need to chk w SSC on an item before i can confirm... Sink no problem. Going to get the metra (?) 9 after reading the reviews here... ID also called just now and said for the metra9 price +, we can do integrated sink liao... and then can save $ for the concrete support. Think think think, still prefer metra9 coz hubby and i are the clumsy kind and if suddenly dropped something heavy into the integrated sink, cham liao. Got to redo wor. So i still prefer to go for metra 9 (undermount) w concrete support. Nice of ID to tell me of this considering the concrete (for the sink support) is already in and he can keep quiet and earn that $500+ more. Err... upclose? I dun dare to take nearer coz it will reflect back the light (coz of it's surface). Hee hee... when it's up, i try to get a pic can? Can see the background flower motiffs in the above pic mah? Or lagi better, once hse up, invite you over. But gonna be next yr K lah, i try to take a better pic next time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 wah the black tile is swee swee leh :wub: no wonder it cost so much btw, what did you mean by your ID can earn $500+ if you get the metra9? how much will the integrated sink cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) Thanks Applefreak. I love them too... think my hubby also said not bad. But then, he simi also said not bad. So dunno is it towards the good or the bad. Paiseh paiseh... i typo. Shd be i will save $500+ (cost of concrete support quoted) if gg for integrated support... Edited April 28, 2008 by skywolf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites