skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

hahah come here to spam nia..kekeke

ask you all huh, is it that PRs pay more for the conservancy charges? cos i am like homeless now as buyer extended 2 months FOC rental for us..we need to pay PUB and conservancy charges nia but more exp than what i was paying leh

PRs pay more mehz? That part i'm not sure... I cant find the fees under Jurong town council, so i went to the tampines town council webbie...

-----------------------------------------------------------------

*Normal rate applies to residents who are non-Singapore, own private property, sublet their whole flat or pending for resale/transfer.

** Reduced rate applies apply to all other residents

----------------------------------------------------------------

Pending resale is the reason perhaps? :notti:

PRs pay more mehz? That part i'm not sure... I cant find the fees under Jurong town council, so i went to the tampines town council webbie...

-----------------------------------------------------------------

*Normal rate applies to residents who are non-Singapore, own private property, sublet their whole flat or pending for resale/transfer.

** Reduced rate applies apply to all other residents

----------------------------------------------------------------

Pending resale is the reason perhaps? :notti:

thanks for getting the info, lazy me :P

no la, my transaction is considered completed, i am no longer owner of my house :notti: owner extended 2 months for us nia..i even terminate the conservancy & giro under my name liao, now is under new owner name and i got to pay him for 2 months..he will show me the invoice but i heard is $69++ whereas i am paying like 49.50 per month and every quarter get 50% off wor..not much of a high costs but just curious lor

thanks for getting the info, lazy me :P

no la, my transaction is considered completed, i am no longer owner of my house :notti: owner extended 2 months for us nia..i even terminate the conservancy & giro under my name liao, now is under new owner name and i got to pay him for 2 months..he will show me the invoice but i heard is $69++ whereas i am paying like 49.50 per month and every quarter get 50% off wor..not much of a high costs but just curious lor

No worries... That's why you believed tt they being PRs thus the higher amt?

Easiest way for answer - email Jurong Town Council. :notti: Explain to them what happened and they could probably give you a decent explanation. One thing i foresee is the buyer saying since it's under his name and town council charging him that amt, you guys have to make good the amt since you chaps are staying there (and not him). Delicate situation you have there....

Edited by skywolf

Easiest way for answer - email Jurong Town Council. :notti: Explain to them what happened and they could probably give you a decent explanation. One thing i foresee is the buyer saying since it's under his name and town council charging him that amt, you guys have to make good the amt since you chaps are staying there (and not him). Delicate situation you have there....

ohh.. very interesting leh .. i din know abt it wor ..

only know PRs have to pay more for hospitial bills.

Easiest way for answer - email Jurong Town Council. :rofl: Explain to them what happened and they could probably give you a decent explanation. One thing i foresee is the buyer saying since it's under his name and town council charging him that amt, you guys have to make good the amt since you chaps are staying there (and not him). Delicate situation you have there....

hmm i dun think this buyer is dishonest la, kind couple in fact..he will still show me watever he being charged and we just pay him lor...if he really so ngiao hor, he wouldnt extend foc 2 months stay for us leh..

just curious only..hahaha but my curiousity mafan you leh....lazy lazy me :P:bow:

ohh.. very interesting leh .. i din know abt it wor ..

only know PRs have to pay more for hospitial bills.

i think basically PRs pay more for everything..thats the benefits of being citizens here..

PRs definitely pay more for S&C charges, 2 times more than singaporeans for MUP.. I remember reading this newspaper article on the property market in the straits time 1-2 months back where it was highlighted that PRs have to pay more than singaporeans when it comes to MUP programme... that's when the PM mention about the "facelift" that will cover queenstown and other places in time.

And PRs don't even enjoy subsidies like singaporeans. It's all in the citizenship mentality.

hmm i dun think this buyer is dishonest la, kind couple in fact..he will still show me watever he being charged and we just pay him lor...if he really so ngiao hor, he wouldnt extend foc 2 months stay for us leh..

just curious only..hahaha but my curiousity mafan you leh....lazy lazy me :rofl:8|

i think basically PRs pay more for everything..thats the benefits of being citizens here..

No worries lah... it's ok de. :)

Well, i think Hurricane Hattie paid us a visit today. :yamseng: Look at the handiwork. And I like that they sealed up the flooring coz we are keeping the living/bedrms flooring. :yamseng:

Was deciphering the chinese words - coz my chinese F9 :good: I had removed the pertinent details for privacy's sake - and Steven's hp no. coz it feels odd putting it up. If any of you guys want his no., pm me direct. :notti:

sl2710221hz3.th.jpg

Common bathroom... Down, you ugly tiles!

sl271024lb0.th.jpg

The kitchen... :good:

sl271025xv1.th.jpg

Living rm with thick protective cardboard...

sl271026vf8.th.jpg

MBR toilet.

sl271027ah3.th.jpg

Edited by skywolf

:rofl:I sms-ed steven to ask how come my 2 other bedrms has no protective cardboard. he said they didnt bring enuff. lolz.

thanks gal for helping me to ask around for the dryer picture :yamseng: got it from apple jie liao

eh you ask steven then got more discount or not lor, where got no bring enough wan..hahahahah

Hmm Hafary don't give tile samples??? I got a couple of tile samples for the tiles choosen a few months back from Hafary..

I think we were served by a nice lady called joey there? Can't remember her name but its a petite lady with cool dressing sense & ready smile but looks slightly young to be the manager or boss if its the same person that someone mentioned before

It's me BunBun haha... we saw the designation on her namecard. That's how we found out. :yamseng:

:deal:

I sms-ed steven to ask how come my 2 other bedrms has no protective cardboard. he said they didnt bring enuff. lolz.

Skywolf, pardon my ignorance, what is protective cardboard?