BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Hmm? I don't know also for the doors part? !! But looking forward to seeing your pics of ur renovations Hullo gals~ Was busy the past 2 days... BunBun - with headboard better bah i guess. Dun really fancy knocking hand/head against the wall. And i have no idea why my walls have this curve in every err... 1 metre? Like when u face a wall, you see small wavey 'long kangs' in a straight line from top to bottom. No idea what it is called. I like the platform in the pic leh. Means only at bed area then have. Hmm... Then my 'potential' glass mbr bathrm door may not knock onto the platform (assuming length of glass door is longer than platform height) and the water sliding down the door will not end up puddling at platform (if door ends above platform). Not sure on how contractors does these doors though... but in whichever case, that area may not get water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 skywolf - as i was searching for my washing machine receipt, i found the receipt for my low divan - The Mattress Centre12 Aljunied Rd#02-02 SCN Centre67442333Divans there are customisable, with and without headboards. We wanted a simple one, so they definitely could fulfill our needs. (black 3inch thick divan with 2inch tall legs) - $350 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 skywolf - as i was searching for my washing machine receipt, i found the receipt for my low divan - The Mattress Centre12 Aljunied Rd#02-02 SCN Centre67442333Divans there are customisable, with and without headboards. We wanted a simple one, so they definitely could fulfill our needs. (black 3inch thick divan with 2inch tall legs) - $350Oh ok. Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Since you looking at those with low legs & bedhead..Just noticed that ikea also have such beds with low legs like this one toohttp://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2659 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 (edited) so far still no news fm dat eubiq guy... Edited March 20, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 so far still no news fm dat eubiq guy...Oh... i gave him yr no. y'day only. Paiseh... was busy on mon n tues.... I'll go sms him. BunBun, on a crusade to help me lookout ah? Or taking chance to do electronic shopping? But anyway, thanks for the info. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 Oh... i gave him yr no. y'day only. Paiseh... was busy on mon n tues.... I'll go sms him. ar.. no worries la.. i was oni wondering how come nv call.. coz my hp reception sometimes beri lousy, cannot get thru. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 Kekeke, I can only give ideas hurhur. but design wise, I cannot help at all 'cos every individual got differing tastes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 ar.. no worries la.. i was oni wondering how come nv call.. coz my hp reception sometimes beri lousy, cannot get thru.Okies. Kekeke, I can only give ideas hurhur. !! but design wise, I cannot help at all 'cos every individual got differing tastes. !!No problems... I'm still very new so would appreciate all ideas and pointers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 Hehehe, came across this while googling for a clothes stand.http://www.olx.sg/bedframe-headboard-divan...ess-iid-7901211Price wise, I don't know if this is considered reasonable or not? But divan bedframe in white looks nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 Wonder got king size or not lehz. And whether they sell it separately. Design wise looks not bad, though i prefer the black one. Had dropped e fellow a note though. See what he says. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahjane 2 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 (edited) hi ebione,jus to say thanks for this blog i get to know what is Eubiq which is really cool and will do that for future projects. thanks, ahjaneSomething to add. I am now using a divan bed set queen size and there is a 3inch gap between floor and divan. Having cleaning it for the past 9 years, i had enuff and will be changing to a bedframe with no gap at all. It is really very dirty and dusty when i clean it like once every 4 to 6 months. You can really see the thickness of the dust ball. The gap is not big enuff to vacumn entirely and yet big enuff for anything to seep in and remains there. Do consider if regular cleaning especially those gap below bed (with low legs) and sofa too. Edited March 29, 2008 by ahjane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 (edited) Then tell me how it goes with the fellow you dropped a note to when he replies.Btw, Courts is celebrating its 34th Anniversay, received their catalog mailer in the mail & I noticed several nice nice divan bedframes with low legs some more. Not sure about the pricing for the bedframe alone as it comes in a bed set.. like wardrobe, bedframe, dresser that kind. One thing about courts is, while their prices are competitive, some price tags are somewhat pricey also even after discounts. Edited March 29, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 hi ebione,jus to say thanks for this blog i get to know what is Eubiq which is really cool and will do that for future projects. thanks, ahjaneSomething to add. I am now using a divan bed set queen size and there is a 3inch gap between floor and divan. Having cleaning it for the past 9 years, i had enuff and will be changing to a bedframe with no gap at all. It is really very dirty and dusty when i clean it like once every 4 to 6 months. You can really see the thickness of the dust ball. The gap is not big enuff to vacumn entirely and yet big enuff for anything to seep in and remains there. Do consider if regular cleaning especially those gap below bed (with low legs) and sofa too.True true. We wanted those mattress smack on the platform in mbr. But it was FSM who advises not to. So the next best alternative is a low divan. Haiz. But i will keep note of what you encountered. Most housework for me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 (edited) Bedframes are pretty heavy to shift to any point just to clean that spot. what you need is a vacuum cleaner & vacuum dust first before moping if you want to. That's what we're doing. lol. I did alot of house cleaning yesterday till back breaking. *Faint*Lucky hubby help by vacuuming & moping the floor. Edited March 30, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites