skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 Ok. I go hint hint. I asked him if he had called my hubby's fren who's keen and abt you. He knows he's supposed to call back. I'll msg him to remind him. Not sure if he works on sunday though. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 Ok. I go hint hint. I asked him if he had called my hubby's fren who's keen and abt you. He knows he's supposed to call back. I'll msg him to remind him. Not sure if he works on sunday though. no worries, me down with fluthink too busy yesterday coz did a BD party for my mum cum hse-warming for my relativesbeen on my feet since 12 plus until 11 plus at night zz now my infected sinus come back liaogot to visit a doc tomorrow liao :~ :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 Oh dear... must take gd care so tt can plan for dog-napping session soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 (edited) you will be pretty busy looking out for furniture that complies with fs somemore. I think I also caught flu just like apple 'cos I spent the night in study room & the air is pretty cold. Edited March 16, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 Haha about the bedsheets part, my hubby 1/2 sian already 'cos I kept looking at bedsheets and other items when we were waiting for keys. We even bought our bedsheets earlier, the one with patterns which is shown in the photos I posted in my t-blog. (Quite spider right?) BunBun, most of my bedsheets were either bought b4 i collected my keys or in the midst of renovating Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2008 you will be pretty busy looking out for furniture that complies with fs somemore. I think I also caught flu just like apple 'cos I spent the night in study room & the air is pretty cold.Huh... furniture also have to comply? Fsm didnt say anything lehz. *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Skywolf: I thought you're looking out for furniture that complies with fs since you mention your beframe must have low legs and must be visible to 'comply' with fs? Bluberi: think we all are no exceptions when it comes to house stuff like bedsheets. I want to get a blanket for the sofa bed and maybe extra pillows. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Bluberi: think we all are no exceptions when it comes to house stuff like bedsheets. I want to get a blanket for the sofa bed and maybe extra pillows. kekeBunBun, ya lor... mi even bought quilts, pillows, cushions n small carpet before sofa n bed was delivered. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 ^5 BluberiLOL I think our hubbies will ban us from buying more bedsheets in future when we'd have too many sheets in the house already! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Skywolf: I thought you're looking out for furniture that complies with fs since you mention your beframe must have low legs and must be visible to 'comply' with fs? Bluberi: think we all are no exceptions when it comes to house stuff like bedsheets. !! I want to get a blanket for the sofa bed and maybe extra pillows. kekeOh... so far only mentioned abt bed leh. Pray the others no restriction. *pray pray*BunBun, ya lor... mi even bought quilts, pillows, cushions n small carpet before sofa n bed was delivered.I suppose these are smaller items, shd be ok bah... I'm still thinking shd buy the tupperware rice dispenser or not.... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Oh... so far only mentioned abt bed leh. Pray the others no restriction. *pray pray*I suppose these are smaller items, shd be ok bah... I'm still thinking shd buy the tupperware rice dispenser or not.... skywolf... small small items.. if got many many alots takes up space leh..when my place was still renovating, i had already filled up 50% of the available walking space in my room over at my sis's place with barangs for my place. items included 32" LCD TV, Pioneer HTS, few sets of bedsheets, pillows, cushions, small carpets, swing chair, etc. my mum nearly wanted to faint at the sight of my room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 skywolf... small small items.. if got many many alots takes up space leh..when my place was still renovating, i had already filled up 50% of the available walking space in my room over at my sis's place with barangs for my place. items included 32" LCD TV, Pioneer HTS, few sets of bedsheets, pillows, cushions, small carpets, swing chair, etc. my mum nearly wanted to faint at the sight of my roomActually hor, i'm guilty of it too. It's those small small stuff. Yours considered huge purchases le... TV + HTS + bedsheets... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Actually hor, i'm guilty of it too. It's those small small stuff. Yours considered huge purchases le... TV + HTS + bedsheets... aiyo, the TV was foc fm singnet sign-up, so cannot change the delivery date wor.. the HTS i already delayed 2mths den ask them delivery.. but by then, oni juz collected my keys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 (edited) Wah... I think Im even guilty also. Kekeke I also have too many things that I discovered while packing & preparing to move then I realised why I have so many big and small items? Some I threw away, some I KIV for a while before deciding to throw again.The rest are all MISC stuff for my place if counting in those. Pssst skywolf....Show you this It looks like a divan bed (comes with an optional bedhead) like the picture of tristesse's bed http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...10371&st=80And this one has low legs as shown in the pic belowNow can u imagine if you get a bedframe with low legs but without bedhead? It would look akin to sleeping on the floor without a bedhead. Might appeal to your hubby? Edited March 18, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Hullo gals~ Was busy the past 2 days... BunBun - with headboard better bah i guess. Dun really fancy knocking hand/head against the wall. And i have no idea why my walls have this curve in every err... 1 metre? Like when u face a wall, you see small wavey 'long kangs' in a straight line from top to bottom. No idea what it is called. I like the platform in the pic leh. Means only at bed area then have. Hmm... Then my 'potential' glass mbr bathrm door may not knock onto the platform (assuming length of glass door is longer than platform height) and the water sliding down the door will not end up puddling at platform (if door ends above platform). Not sure on how contractors does these doors though... but in whichever case, that area may not get water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites