skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Why your hubby don't like bedframes? Whether its sunken or not, the main thing is as long as the mattress is on the floor, its still nearer to the floor. Quite easy for your hubby's nose to be super sensitive after a while. Not to mention that you got to make sure floor is very clean or else you'd have the occasional insect. I suppose a divan might suit your hubby's taste 'cos can opt for no bed head + it's just supported by a base that looks like a mattress underneath if you need more alternatives that is.

Oic... hubby got sensitive nose... gd pt :D , will tell him abt not gg sunken. Dun fancy a sneezing hubby every morning. :bangwall:

Nope, he won't go for bedframe. That's for sure. :D

Why your hubby don't like bedframes? Whether its sunken or not, the main thing is as long as the mattress is on the floor, its still nearer to the floor. Quite easy for your hubby's nose to be super sensitive after a while. Not to mention that you got to make sure floor is very clean or else you'd have the occasional insect. I suppose a divan might suit your hubby's taste 'cos can opt for no bed head + it's just supported by a base that looks like a mattress underneath if you need more alternatives that is.

I have no idea how a divan looks like... perhaps i wasnt observant enough on bedding stuff yet... :) But my hubby said before, the mattress must be on the floor. :bangwall: Perhaps it's because he has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor for yrs? :D:D

The divan consist of 2 mattress together like a sandwich that is except bottom one is a base with no legs. Abit like bluberi's bedframe except hers got legs.

Hmm, to be frank, lying on mattress that is on the floor gives a feel of coziness & it doesn't feel cramped when looking at the ceiling that is. But the cons more or less outweighs easily, Dust, sensitive nose through prolonged periods of usage. It prob might have effects in later age that is. I don't know how the effects will be like for those getting older.

I have no idea how a divan looks like... perhaps i wasnt observant enough on bedding stuff yet... :) But my hubby said before, the mattress must be on the floor. :bangwall: Perhaps it's because he has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor for yrs? :D:D

Bluberi, very tiring indeed based on your description but then again you got so many items that just came with the bedframe + mattress which more or less worth it. But when it comes to changing bedsheets, it must be MORE tiring to lift the mattress up just to tuck the sides underneath 'cos the thicker the mattress, it will be quite heavy to lift especially for petite ladies. This said, I think skywolf might want to take note of this if she want to get 14" mattress cos 14" mattress are quite thick and heavy~~~

once a mth still quite ok, sometimes hubby helps when he's ard... since the bedsheets are fitted ith elastic bads, it's nt dat bad, dun really need to lift up the mattress, i normally juz pull the mattress fm the frame a little.

:D:)

12 inches or 14 inches... i'm not the one to change the bedsheets. Honour goes to hubby who's the one to say no bedframe. :bangwall::D But i believe will go for the sunken kind as it can cover the edges of the bedsheets. But may have to think of the cleaning part at the sunken area, esp the 4 corners.

one way to save on bedsheets is to buy oni when there is sale.. i like shopping at john little, veri helpful sales assistants and the sales are nt bad. i remember i bought a few sets of bedsheets, one came with quilt during last yr national day sale.. walked in empty handed n walked out with 2 big bags.. ended up taking cab home. reason i bought so much was 50% sales for 2nd set and some up to 70% off. (read: i actually had no intentions of getting bedsheets when i went in the store). aft tis incident, my hubby banned mi fm getting bedsheets...

I have no idea how a divan looks like... perhaps i wasnt observant enough on bedding stuff yet... 8| But my hubby said before, the mattress must be on the floor. :D Perhaps it's because he has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor for yrs? :D:)

erhm.. i think i'm late .. we're having mattress on the platform ... so far so good ..

just that my boys will hop onto us to wake us up .. keke ... and need to clean their furs more than

once b4 sleeping ...

it was a mistake on my part during reno, ran wanted the platform with sunken ...

dun know why i heard him wrongly .. thus now i have good excuse to upgrade our mattress to

king size in future :bangwall::P

if you are gettin a divan, you can lookout for those with hidden drawers or within... my gfs

loves the storage spaces for their bedsheets etc ~

once a mth still quite ok, sometimes hubby helps when he's ard... since the bedsheets are fitted ith elastic walked in empty handed n walked out with 2 big bags.. ended up taking cab home...

btw, robinsons and john little provide delivery for purchases above $150 if i'm not wrong

made use of the service a few times :dunno: :dunno:

btw, robinsons and john little provide delivery for purchases above $150 if i'm not wrong

made use of the service a few times :D :D

i didn't koe got tis service :dunno::dunno: the cab fare home fm MS to SK was abt $20 after adding peak hr and ERP :notti:

The divan consist of 2 mattress together like a sandwich that is except bottom one is a base with no legs. Abit like bluberi's bedframe except hers got legs.

Hmm, to be frank, lying on mattress that is on the floor gives a feel of coziness & it doesn't feel cramped when looking at the ceiling that is. But the cons more or less outweighs easily, Dust, sensitive nose through prolonged periods of usage. It prob might have effects in later age that is. I don't know how the effects will be like for those getting older.

It makes sense then why my hubby keeps sneezing. I have no idea that being lower onto the floor, the dust will get to the person 'faster' and 'heavier'. Also thinks he likes the coziness feeling since he had been on the ground for yrs... just that nv thot that having one = more dust.

Pyscho psycho him for 14" mattress. 'Relatively' higher than 10-12" mahz. :jawdrop::dunno:

once a mth still quite ok, sometimes hubby helps when he's ard... since the bedsheets are fitted ith elastic bads, it's nt dat bad, dun really need to lift up the mattress, i normally juz pull the mattress fm the frame a little.

one way to save on bedsheets is to buy oni when there is sale.. i like shopping at john little, veri helpful sales assistants and the sales are nt bad. i remember i bought a few sets of bedsheets, one came with quilt during last yr national day sale.. walked in empty handed n walked out with 2 big bags.. ended up taking cab home. reason i bought so much was 50% sales for 2nd set and some up to 70% off. (read: i actually had no intentions of getting bedsheets when i went in the store). aft tis incident, my hubby banned mi fm getting bedsheets...

So this was what happened last time when I read in Apple's blog tt your hubby banned you from bedsheets. :notti:

erhm.. i think i'm late .. we're having mattress on the platform ... so far so good ..

just that my boys will hop onto us to wake us up .. keke ... and need to clean their furs more than

once b4 sleeping ...

it was a mistake on my part during reno, ran wanted the platform with sunken ...

dun know why i heard him wrongly .. thus now i have good excuse to upgrade our mattress to

king size in future :sport-smiley-004: !!

if you are gettin a divan, you can lookout for those with hidden drawers or within... my gfs

loves the storage spaces for their bedsheets etc ~

So yrs is not sunken kind now? But how to have excuse for upgrading leh? Thot if platform is sunken, die die gotta take back same size for mattress. :sport-smiley-004:

This Floorplan look so good. Can have alot of ideas in the living room and the MBR look huge to me. :notti:

Cantona, looks huge only. Max space i have for wardrobe is 6ft only! Not enough length! :D8|

So this was what happened last time when I read in Apple's blog tt your hubby banned you from bedsheets.

hehe.. ya lor... i tink i still haf 2-3sets bedsheets not opened yet.

whenever i go dept store with him, i sure will bring him to see bedsheets.. cannot buy but still muz see :sport-smiley-004: once he see the price, he immediately u-turn.

:sport-smiley-004::rofl:

I like to head to bedsheets section also... can feel the bedsheet so smooth wanna buy. But will end up being given this look by hubby "we settle hse liao meh?" Coz tt time we had not even bought our unit.

my hubby always says "buy so many bedsheets for wat, 2 sets enough liao!! moreover nw we haf more than 2sets" :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

It makes sense then why my hubby keeps sneezing. I have no idea that being lower onto the floor, the dust will get to the person 'faster' and 'heavier'. Also thinks he likes the coziness feeling since he had been on the ground for yrs... just that nv thot that having one = more dust.

Pyscho psycho him for 14" mattress. 'Relatively' higher than 10-12" mahz. :dunno::notti:

So this was what happened last time when I read in Apple's blog tt your hubby banned you from bedsheets. :D

So yrs is not sunken kind now? But how to have excuse for upgrading leh? Thot if platform is sunken, die die gotta take back same size for mattress. :sport-smiley-004:

Cantona, looks huge only. Max space i have for wardrobe is 6ft only! Not enough length! 8|:)

both me n ran also sneezing once in the while ..

we blaming ourselves for letting my boys to sleep with us ..

no issue with dust.

ran too always been sleeping on the floor since young ... coz need to share room with bro.

me aiming for king size !! :jawdrop:

i have a aunt who been naggin n reminding me to get a new mattress for customary wor ..

i can't have bedsheets in my wishing list liao coz ran only wants white colour :sport-smiley-004:

:notti::rofl:

I like to head to bedsheets section also... can feel the bedsheet so smooth wanna buy. But will end up being given this look by hubby "we settle hse liao meh?" Coz tt time we had not even bought our unit.

same leh ...

but babe ~ now you have all the reasons to buy leh ... :)

Cantona, looks huge only. Max space i have for wardrobe is 6ft only! Not enough length! !! :jawdrop:

Har iszit cos looking at the floorplan can come out a few ideas leh or maybe I must have the measuring tape first. :sport-smiley-004:

6ft is only enough for me, my wifey need at least 9ft. :sport-smiley-004:

both me n ran also sneezing once in the while ..

we blaming ourselves for letting my boys to sleep with us ..

no issue with dust.

ran too always been sleeping on the floor since young ... coz need to share room with bro.

me aiming for king size :notti: :notti:

i have a aunt who been naggin n reminding me to get a new mattress for customary wor ..

i can't have bedsheets in my wishing list liao coz ran only wants white colour !!

same leh ...

but babe ~ now you have all the reasons to buy leh ... :idea:

Bo bed. Havent even gotten aircon yet. Hahaha~!

Har iszit cos looking at the floorplan can come out a few ideas leh or maybe I must have the measuring tape first. !!

6ft is only enough for me, my wifey need at least 9ft. :dunno:

Wah~ !! 9 ft?? Can share share yr ideas? Like where can i get more eardrobe space w/o chging door oreientation?