skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Ya can say that also. !!

Money doesn't come easy to earn but easy to fly out fast on a spending spree.

I believed for 14 inch matresses kinda hard to find bedsheets. And they are more expensive... !!

Wah... for a moment i backtracked up to read again... chg every night? :bleah: :bleah: Luckily it's climb up nightly... :)

haha, after i typed it, i tot ur sure will mis-unsderstood the meaning... :P

mi nt so guk lak to change bedsheets every nite.. unless i strike TOTO $10M, employ 4 maids to do for me. :)

Bluberi got what mattress?

When we were looking for good mattress, we were looking at the dunopillo duchess with plush top & this other brand, I cant remember the name though. According to saleslady, both mattress are about 14" and would look a little too high on the bedframe we'd ordered. Was recommended at least 10-12" max. Best before buying mattress, have to consider the type of bedframe ordered and see how high it will rest on. If platform bedframe, it's ok with 14" mattress. For bedframe that's higher than platform beframe, have to get a suitable mattress to go with it.

my mattress is serta michigen.. $2899 with bedframe, 1 serta sheep, bench, mattress protecter n 2 pillows.

mattress too thick gt many probs, heng ours came with bedframe.. every nite climb onto bed, when preggie time sure veri torturing lor.. bedsheets also expensive coz got tis thickness is always those high threadcounts one..

bed.jpg

bench.jpg

sheep.jpg

I believed for 14 inch matresses kinda hard to find bedsheets. And they are more expensive... :dancingqueen:

yup, muz be prepared to PAY PAY PAY coz can get high threadcount bedsheets. :bleah: managed to get affordable n comfy ones fm Robinson's own housebrand.

Edited by bluberi

haha, after i typed it, i tot ur sure will mis-unsderstood the meaning... zz

mi nt so guk lak to change bedsheets every nite.. unless i strike TOTO $10M, employ 4 maids to do for me. :P

my mattress is serta michigen.. $2899 with bedframe, 1 serta sheep, bench, mattress protecter n 2 pillows.

mattress too thick gt many probs, heng ours came with bedframe.. every nite climb onto bed, when preggie time sure veri torturing lor.. bedsheets also expensive coz got tis thickness is always those high threadcounts one..

sheep.jpg

yup, muz be prepared to PAY PAY PAY coz can get high threadcount bedsheets. zz managed to get affordable n comfy ones fm Robinson's own housebrand.

Oh... yours is with bedframe... But with frame won't it be much higher? Or do u mean u step on bedframe 1st then onto the bed? :P

the bedframe is normal height... we can't possibly put the mattress on the floor ma.. den my hubby dun wan to do platform. no need la, juz climb as per normal, no need to step on bedframe to get onto mattress. sometimes i bo liao, throw myself onto bed :P

Oic... hmm... bcoz i'll be having a platform in mbr, not sure shd get the standard bed ht or can go up to 14 inch...

The sheet has from no. what to what? I read some older treads saw there's a rave for the sheeps... why huh? Any idea?

Oic... hmm... bcoz i'll be having a platform in mbr, not sure shd get the standard bed ht or can go up to 14 inch...

The sheet has from no. what to what? I read some older treads saw there's a rave for the sheeps... why huh? Any idea?

ur platform will haf a sunken hole for the mattress (so it wun shift easily) or ur juz putting the mattress on top of the platform?

the sheep is fm no.1 to no.99.. i requested for no.22 coz my AD date, they gave me no.2 instead. i juz take it coz i lazy to wait for them change it. nw chuck away in the wardrobe... haha

Dunno. Sunken sounds better but dunno contractor will charge me extra for it... But if sunken then when u are changing bedsheets may have diff in picking up the edge to change it? Sunken means side will be done up swee swee with no rough edges right?

i prefer sunken.. tink it doesn't needs to be too deep, else dunno how to pull it out to change bedsheets leh. i'm nt sure how the sides would be like, but i supposed it shd be smooth..

Oh.. noted on tt. Thanks for reminding me. :P

Oh yah... can i know the difference in bedsheets pricing for nomral ht beds and 14 inches de?

Oh.. noted on tt. Thanks for reminding me. :)

Oh yah... can i know the difference in bedsheets pricing for nomral ht beds and 14 inches de?

welcome... nt sure the info i gave u is correct anot also..

hmm, it actually all depends on the brand n threadcount want also... tink for normal ht mattress, one set of bedsheet with quilt cover (normal threadcount 200+ or 300+) abt $70+ for Sintex brand (forget is disc price anot) also. if u are getting those really branded n high threadcount bedsheets, can set u back by $300+ and above lor.

Bluberi, very tiring indeed based on your description but then again you got so many items that just came with the bedframe + mattress which more or less worth it. But when it comes to changing bedsheets, it must be MORE tiring to lift the mattress up just to tuck the sides underneath 'cos the thicker the mattress, it will be quite heavy to lift especially for petite ladies. This said, I think skywolf might want to take note of this if she want to get 14" mattress cos 14" mattress are quite thick and heavy~~~

Edited by BunBun

welcome... nt sure the info i gave u is correct anot also..

hmm, it actually all depends on the brand n threadcount want also... tink for normal ht mattress, one set of bedsheet with quilt cover (normal threadcount 200+ or 300+) abt $70+ for Sintex brand (forget is disc price anot) also. if u are getting those really branded n high threadcount bedsheets, can set u back by $300+ and above lor.

:yamseng::yamseng:

Bluberi, very tiring indeed based on your description but then again you got so many items that just came with the bedframe + mattress which more or less worth it. But when it comes to changing bedsheets, it must be MORE tiring to lift the mattress up just to tuck the sides underneath 'cos the thicker the mattress, it will be quite heavy to lift especially for petite ladies. This said, I think skywolf might want to take note of this if she want to get 14" mattress cos 14" mattress are quite thick and heavy~~~

12 inches or 14 inches... i'm not the one to change the bedsheets. Honour goes to hubby who's the one to say no bedframe. :) !! But i believe will go for the sunken kind as it can cover the edges of the bedsheets. But may have to think of the cleaning part at the sunken area, esp the 4 corners.

LOL told your hubby about it? He might want to consider a bedframe after hearing this part about changing bedsheets and cleaning underneath.

By the way, you got to clean underneath regularly cos can accumulate dust easily. It's like that due to humidity and air one. It's also not suitable for asthmatic people. This is another con.

:yamseng::yamseng:

12 inches or 14 inches... i'm not the one to change the bedsheets. Honour goes to hubby who's the one to say no bedframe. :) !! But i believe will go for the sunken kind as it can cover the edges of the bedsheets. But may have to think of the cleaning part at the sunken area, esp the 4 corners.

LOL told your hubby about it? He might want to consider a bedframe after hearing this part about changing bedsheets and cleaning underneath.

By the way, you got to clean underneath regularly cos can accumulate dust easily. It's like that due to humidity and air one. It's also not suitable for asthmatic people. This is another con.

Oic... hubby got sensitive nose... gd pt :D , will tell him abt not gg sunken. Dun fancy a sneezing hubby every morning. :bangwall:

Nope, he won't go for bedframe. That's for sure. :D