skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Hi Zaco,

Sorry for the late reply. :)

We topped up from the normal bi-fold door (in reno's package). I'm not sure where they get it from. But i remembered Hobbes told me they paid their ID to remove the same door. :P

Ask your ID to source? They shd know bah... Sorry i cant help much...

Bun Bun, you got super long memory. :lol:

hey!

it's okay.. our ID say dunno where to get the toilet door.. she knows how it looks like cos it was there when we started reno.. but damaged during reno.

we gg to settle for PD door.. thanks!

Good leh, can save & buy slowly. At least you dun need to worry too much :notti:

Only a bit xian coz of hubby clashing taishui and cant do it this year. :(

hey!

it's okay.. our ID say dunno where to get the toilet door.. she knows how it looks like cos it was there when we started reno.. but damaged during reno.

we gg to settle for PD door.. thanks!

No prob! :)

Never mind, just do slowly leh. You find it less of an headache this way cos not in a big hurry with a year to go.

Only a bit xian coz of hubby clashing taishui and cant do it this year. :(

No prob! :)

I have part 2 of reno wor.

We had decided to do full ht cabinets in study rm, part glass and part normal cabinets for my stuff toys and hubby's comics. It may be something like Celest's study rm. Had also decided to do tv console. Not the typical upright position kind which is common nowadays, but those long in terms of width. This is to sort of extend the console portion into platform area. Most prob the tv will be below the stupid beam.

More $ burnt. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

Unless you mount the tv ba. Actually looks much more neater if mounting the tv on the wall. I did the same thing recently after getting a new lcd tv from the pc fair a couple months ago. Thought it would be less messy that way cos the tv already takes up space sitting on the console.

Got any draft pics of your cabinets and the tv console?

I have part 2 of reno wor.

We had decided to do full ht cabinets in study rm, part glass and part normal cabinets for my stuff toys and hubby's comics. It may be something like Celest's study rm. Had also decided to do tv console. Not the typical upright position kind which is common nowadays, but those long in terms of width. This is to sort of extend the console portion into platform area. Most prob the tv will be below the stupid beam.

More $ burnt. :jawdrop::jawdrop:

The one issue holding back wall mounting was the wires hanging from tv to console. And kinda scared wait wall cannot tahan the weight. :rofl:

Nope, find some time to contact steven 1st. still tied up w work.... :(

There will definitely be wires hanging but it won't be so messy though.

The wall bracket can definitely hold. Its still holding my tv for sometime already. If it falls off, I go claim compensation from the installation people. :notti:

The one issue holding back wall mounting was the wires hanging from tv to console. And kinda scared wait wall cannot tahan the weight. :rofl:

Nope, find some time to contact steven 1st. still tied up w work.... :(

A bit xian to see wires running lehz. That's why wanted to let the tv sit on the console. :bleah:

The installation includes the cost of the wall bracket? Or got to bargain one? :bleah:

Installation + wall bracket is FOC le. It was included in our invoice when we bought the tv. In fact got $200 shopping vouchers too. :) So we got a fairly decent deal for a 32"

A bit xian to see wires running lehz. That's why wanted to let the tv sit on the console. :bleah:

The installation includes the cost of the wall bracket? Or got to bargain one? :bleah:

It has been a long time since i had logged in... so many new treads! :jawdrop:

Some updates:

Finally have the time to go furniture shopping a mth back... first purchase was our sofa, which came y'day. :dancingqueen:

sofaoe8.jpg

It's a 2 seater due to the location of the bedrm door, a mere 1.5m only. :~ Was intending to go for custom made but by chance saw this @ Nova AMK opening. And hubby loves it. :bleah:

Had also met Steven to discuss on the tv console (also a 1.5m, sigh...) and the study rm cabinet. Facing a design headache abt the cabinet so hopefully catching up on treads here would give me some ideas. :P

Does anyone have any idea hw to do up a straight wall with an aircon at middle top of the same wall? If i were to maximise the space (which i really want to), it will look like 2 tall units at the sides and a 1/2 ht below aircon. Which LOOKS obiang. :~ :~ :~ How how? :(

Edited by skywolf

It has been a long time since i had logged in... so many new treads! :jawdrop:

Some updates:

Finally have the time to go furniture shopping a mth back... first purchase was our sofa, which came y'day. :dancingqueen:

sofaoe8.jpg

It's a 2 seater due to the location of the bedrm door, a mere 1.5m only. :~ Was intending to go for custom made but by chance saw this @ Nova AMK opening. And hubby loves it. :bleah:

Had also met Steven to discuss on the tv console (also a 1.5m, sigh...) and the study rm cabinet. Facing a design headache abt the cabinet so hopefully catching up on treads here would give me some ideas. :P

Does anyone have any idea hw to do up a straight wall with an aircon at middle top of the same wall? If i were to maximise the space (which i really want to), it will look like 2 tall units at the sides and a 1/2 ht below aircon. Which LOOKS obiang. :~ :~ :~ How how? :(

Hi Skywolf.. wah I also very long never log in. I like ur sofa.. maybe can buy one for my study room.. hehehe! How much ur ID quote u for the thing?

Omg...! Where's the pics of yr twins? :P :P

Which thing? He gave me a rough quote for both items. But because i think nw peak period, so he haven thot up for me. :( But its ok, i'm not in a hurry, can wait till after cny. :dancingqueen:

Omg...! Where's the pics of yr twins? :P :P

Which thing? He gave me a rough quote for both items. But because i think nw peak period, so he haven thot up for me. :( But its ok, i'm not in a hurry, can wait till after cny. :dancingqueen:

Heehehhe!~! I email to your yahoo later for the pics of the gers.