skywolf

Our Home Sweet Home...

Peanut chair can take max 3 ppl niah. Where got enuff space?

My toi u mean? I didnt take mbr pics. Too excited abt trip tomorrow ah? :notti::notti:

Btw, Eubiq chap said once i ready, to call him and he show me e new track. He had sent me the pics but i find the same lehz. :bangwall::bangwall:

yes yes the mbr bath :P

the rest of us can sit on our BYO cushions :lol: :lol:

when you meet him can let me know?

i also want to see the new track :dribble:

Havent had the time to update... but try to do some now. :P

The windows chap came to my side today... together w another uncle who's in the parquet line...

Discuss discuss discuss, talk talk talk... end decision is tt they will either:

i) machine sand + re-varnish entire platform or

ii) hand-sand + re-varnish whole platform.

Was thinking if we wanna put ourselves thru that stg whereby the whole rm stinks of the smell like last time... or shd we ask for a % on the kitchen grills instead... hubby decided to let them machine sand it... if it's not the smell, i whd 2 hands vote for it... but i'm ok if hubby want them to sand it too... :bangwall:

Wellmax chap also said the fellow who made the scratch was sacked... :unsure::unsure:

sl271211dx4.jpg

Hi skywolf!

HDB also gave me this type of door which is unfortunately damaged during hacking! we want to get back the same type but cant seem to find it! :bangwall:

thank goodness we saw the same door here!!! :dancingqueen: may we know where did u get this door?? Wld appreciate so much else ID will proceed with a PD door which we dun like!

I think HDB's contractors should know since fittings like the bi-fold doors, main gate and etc are by them. Why not ask your TO or the branch office in charge of interior maintence if you're not able to find this outside?

Hi BunBun,

Yp, we tried asking from HDB branch office but cos our flat is not new.. built almost 5 yrs ago, they dun have the door anymore.. :(

Hmm but skywolf's is a resale flat and she mentioned that some blocks at amk during the recent MUP exercise got this door. :dunno:

Maybe you show your ID this photo see if he can find something like this?

Hi BunBun,

Yp, we tried asking from HDB branch office but cos our flat is not new.. built almost 5 yrs ago, they dun have the door anymore.. :(

Hi skywolf!

HDB also gave me this type of door which is unfortunately damaged during hacking! we want to get back the same type but cant seem to find it! :bangwall:

thank goodness we saw the same door here!!! :dancingqueen: may we know where did u get this door?? Wld appreciate so much else ID will proceed with a PD door which we dun like!

Hi Zaco,

Sorry for the late reply. :)

We topped up from the normal bi-fold door (in reno's package). I'm not sure where they get it from. But i remembered Hobbes told me they paid their ID to remove the same door. :P

Ask your ID to source? They shd know bah... Sorry i cant help much...

Bun Bun, you got super long memory. :lol:

:P I remember cos I got same door for the common toilet also 'courtesy' of HDB although I wish my MBR Toilet bi-fold door is the same as the common toilet's :rofl:

Did you and your hubby manage to go down to the furniture shop in JB?

Hi Zaco,

Sorry for the late reply. :)

We topped up from the normal bi-fold door (in reno's package). I'm not sure where they get it from. But i remembered Hobbes told me they paid their ID to remove the same door. :P

Ask your ID to source? They shd know bah... Sorry i cant help much...

Bun Bun, you got super long memory. :lol:

Ah masai is not so far out compared to pasir gudang though, its in between permas jaya & johor jaya there actually. Ah wasted cos you could give it a try then see if its worth the trip down. For me, the amount saved is substantial enough to make the trip worthwhile (We made 2 trips there back then before we'd shift in.) cos the amount spent on furniture in sg is 2 times more.

Might be going in this weekend shop around. :unsure:

Nope... while we were in holiday inn doing hair, the stylist said very far to go masai leh. So in e end, we din go. :(
Edited by BunBun

Hmm... i also dunno lehz. Hubby says he prefer to get from SG so tt if got prob, easier... I was like, anything lor. But also not so fast bah... Taking a break from the reno and tidying up. Dust forever machiam no use.

Take your time, no hurry for both of you since you can slowly do up your place with your personal touch right? :)

Hmm... i also dunno lehz. Hubby says he prefer to get from SG so tt if got prob, easier... I was like, anything lor. But also not so fast bah... Taking a break from the reno and tidying up. Dust forever machiam no use.