BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 I think sky has a dish rack is just above the sink at the right side. ur dish rack nt directly above the sink? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 I think sky has a dish rack is just above the sink at the right side. yup.. mi saw the dish rack but was wondering how com nt directly above the sink mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 Kekeke, sometimes the position is not really relevant ma, as long as its near the sink, good enough. My dish rack is also above the sink but to the right side at the corner of the wall. I think has something to do with cabinet arrangement too. yup.. mi saw the dish rack but was wondering how com nt directly above the sink mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 Kekeke, sometimes the position is not really relevant ma, as long as its near the sink, good enough. My dish rack is also above the sink but to the right side at the corner of the wall. I think has something to do with cabinet arrangement too. i see.. my dish rack is directly above my sink.. but i still find it too small.. especially when the extended family comes over for dinner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 You can get another dish rack to sit on the countertop if you need one? A big family is better with more merriment in the hse. kekeke i see.. my dish rack is directly above my sink.. but i still find it too small.. especially when the extended family comes over for dinner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 HDB gave me the same door as your common toilet one... I hacked it away How much is it by the way? Really ah? Its considered as an upgrade from the normal bi-fold. Topped up $180 for it. I also dun like the bi-fold doors. I actually wanted glass doors hehe but no $$$ for 2 glass doors. Quite ex. At least the common toilet door looks better & dun feel so flimsy closing & opening Hehehe. Stopped @ glass doors for MBR only. Whimsical @ MBR, practical @ kitchen. Yours also glass @ MBR? swee swee leh..like your common glass basin used to have the same toilet door in my previous flat..personally you have to maintain more esp yours in light colour..mine was like a little orangy and hor everytime if never quickly clean when kana shampoo, it will stained wan leh..it happened to me suay bah Alamak... i didnt think tt part. Will take note of it. I really like ur common toilet sink and support. Chio!!! How's the leakage at the walls? Has Town Council rectified it? Thanks thanks! The outlet was chged to s/s... initially it was the white standard pvc (i think)... i told steven bo swee leh. He chged it for us. No add cost. Erm... support comes with the sink. A set... think its $170 w/o tap. ur dish rack nt directly above the sink? yup.. mi saw the dish rack but was wondering how com nt directly above the sink mah You can get another dish rack to sit on the countertop if you need one? A big family is better with more merriment in the hse. kekeke Actually, i didnt really noticed it till it was done. But i supposed its for 'balancing' or to be looked at in overall? Or my kitchen sink tap is too tall? Saw a nice nice dishrack @ Hm-fix @ IMM. $70+... Very exp, but... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 no budget for glass doors even for MBR. still keeping the original bi-fold door. 1 glass door is like 700-800 based on the quote i got from this contractor and the other. haiyo so decide not to spend any uneccessary stuff. Hehehe. Stopped @ glass doors for MBR only. Whimsical @ MBR, practical @ kitchen. Yours also glass @ MBR? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 You can get another dish rack to sit on the countertop if you need one? A big family is better with more merriment in the hse. kekeke tot of buying one, but if buy liao i would haf lesser counter top space. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 Lets just see, you can place cups/glasses on a small tray on your counter top, shouldn't take up much space since you can put your plates, bowls on the dish rack? tot of buying one, but if buy liao i would haf lesser counter top space. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 Skywolf, where did u buy your kitchen bars and baskets in the end? How much? My kitchen is coming up next week so need to start looking for these... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 Skywolf, where did u buy your kitchen bars and baskets in the end? How much? My kitchen is coming up next week so need to start looking for these... Kitchen bar is from Ikea - Gruntal series. I got the 80cm due to length constraint. $9. Baskets... err? Those pull-out metal ones underneath the cooker? Those are from Poh Joo. Not sure if they sell them in set of twos because the receipt i had indicated $210 for 2 of them. I also one of those 3 tier pull out sauce rack; its on the left side of the cooker. See the long slim one? That 3 tier costs $100. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 It's been some time since my last update. Had been pretty busy with work and in between thinking of where to get a 1.6m sofa. Rectifications are on-going now, and possible that handover's gonna be tomorrow. Felt a bit bad because I had emailed Steven y'day noght on last min findings on house and asked for his advice.... He called me this morning to say he will try to arrange his guys to do it. Today had just realised that i forgot to fax back the grilles fellow on confirmation. And the thing that made me went uh-oh was the fact that I didnt want to clean the windows myself (at least, not this 1st time because it was not maintained properly by the prev owner. Imagine the cakes of dusts. ) So, here's hopefully the handover can be settled by 2molo. =) Can I check, does different curtain shops sell different lengths of ready-made curtains? Lets say Shop A, having x metres, and Shop B having y metres? Or all half ht curtains are of a specific length? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 Ready made curtains do come in standard sizes like 1-2 panel window specs that kind. You need to check the packaging also. It's been some time since my last update. Had been pretty busy with work and in between thinking of where to get a 1.6m sofa. Rectifications are on-going now, and possible that handover's gonna be tomorrow. Felt a bit bad because I had emailed Steven y'day noght on last min findings on house and asked for his advice.... He called me this morning to say he will try to arrange his guys to do it. Today had just realised that i forgot to fax back the grilles fellow on confirmation. And the thing that made me went uh-oh was the fact that I didnt want to clean the windows myself (at least, not this 1st time because it was not maintained properly by the prev owner. Imagine the cakes of dusts. ) So, here's hopefully the handover can be settled by 2molo. =) Can I check, does different curtain shops sell different lengths of ready-made curtains? Lets say Shop A, having x metres, and Shop B having y metres? Or all half ht curtains are of a specific length? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 so fast tml can handover liao, congrats! you will be tired out by the cleaning...no jokes but afterall very enjoy la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2008 No i haven started cleaning. Sat then buy the nec. stuff. Cant believe 1st thing i bought for new hse are the broom, mop, and pail. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites