BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Em I pm you better. So what kind of job are u looking for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 (edited) Skywolf, thanks for your pm... Got it liao! Today I went to AMK to shop for all my furniture. This furniture shop though is those neighbourhood area one... but we manage to get what we want there and it is really worth the price. Paid $3.5K for a 2.8m leather sofa with stool set, Nyatoh solid wood dining set with 6 chairs, 1.5m long tv console, a sofa corner round solid wood telephone table, one Queen Size Perfecta Pleasure2 mattress, 2 Pegasus hard foam mattress. The shop owner also throw in some other things and freebies for us. Btw, the quality is very solid. My fussy hubby and I are very very satisfied. Edited June 21, 2008 by jonkrisiggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Skywolf, thanks for your pm... Got it liao! Today I went to AMK to shop for all my furniture. This furniture shop though is those neighbourhood area one... but we manage to get what we want there and it is really worth the price. Paid $3.5K for a 2.8m leather sofa with stool set, Nyatoh solid wood dining set with 6 chairs, 1.5m long tv console, a sofa corner round solid wood telephone table, one Queen Size Perfecta Pleasure2 mattress, 2 Pegasus hard foam mattress. The shop owner also throw in some other things and freebies for us. Btw, the quality is very solid. My fussy hubby and I are very very satisfied. Sounds not bad. I just realised i have a prob w sofa too. Because the platform was longer, my area for sofa had shrunk. Sigh. Think max 2 seater only. And if need more couches, need to get a separate 2 seaters. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2008 Woman, u go check my blog... i very furious... HIaz... I think we are the unlucky party!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2008 Saw le. Crap lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Saw le. Crap lah. Actually it is not completely the agents' fault. Last night they waited for the owner very long at his house void deck. From 8.30pm to 9.30pm... the owner ( both husband and wife) no show. Not home and off the hp. Owner had agree to sign the letter and even confirm with them meeting them last nite. Hiaz... Dunno y, my hubby already expected this to happen. Hubby did not get angry with the agents cos they make the effort to go down... now the owners are the party who played punk. We did sms the agents and apologize to them for wasting their time waiting for that old man and wife...we feel bad too. Now 2nd inspection, the owner arrange on thursday 8.30pm again... if we go there... they no show then how? Faintz!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 hi skywolf, wow,...your hse nice nice leh! can PM me the contact for that AMK furniture shop? i also need to go on budget budget hey, pls post your furnitures pix once available...... cos 3.5k for so many things, really worth leh. tks tks SWEE!!!!! nice hse!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Actually it is not completely the agents' fault. Last night they waited for the owner very long at his house void deck. From 8.30pm to 9.30pm... the owner ( both husband and wife) no show. Not home and off the hp. Owner had agree to sign the letter and even confirm with them meeting them last nite. Hiaz... Dunno y, my hubby already expected this to happen. Hubby did not get angry with the agents cos they make the effort to go down... now the owners are the party who played punk. We did sms the agents and apologize to them for wasting their time waiting for that old man and wife...we feel bad too. Now 2nd inspection, the owner arrange on thursday 8.30pm again... if we go there... they no show then how? Faintz!! Saw your sms. =) Glad it's settled. Che, top up 1k niah. Thot more than tt. They can lah. With the resale mkt booming tt time. hi skywolf, wow,...your hse nice nice leh! can PM me the contact for that AMK furniture shop? i also need to go on budget budget hey, pls post your furnitures pix once available...... cos 3.5k for so many things, really worth leh. tks tks SWEE!!!!! nice hse!!!!!! Sala... not me. It's Kris. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Saw your sms. =) Glad it's settled. Che, top up 1k niah. Thot more than tt. They can lah. With the resale mkt booming tt time. Hahaha! u think how much they will top up? Lolz... they spilt between the colleague, so each top up 500 dollars niah. The wife make it sound so big ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 hi skywolf have HH varnish your parquet? i realised that their workmanship not very good..i see lots of uneven pop up tiles and gaps....hope it will be much better after they have varnish...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 hi skywolf have HH varnish your parquet? i realised that their workmanship not very good..i see lots of uneven pop up tiles and gaps....hope it will be much better after they have varnish...... Not yet. they called up today to say my ID asked them to go next wk. lots? When had they varnish yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2008 Not yet. they called up today to say my ID asked them to go next wk. lots? When had they varnish yours? mine haven varnish yet..should be this friday..i hope they will do a good job...coz the parqute now looks bad... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2008 I spotted some pop-ups also when i went to mine this morning. The varnishing will be done next Tues. Hopefully they do a gd job for both of us. Went to Ikea and bought the gruntal rail, some misc stuff like towel ring, mirrors, and the curtain rods. Installation for these stuff (in addition which i had bought earlier) will be done this Sat. Had met w Steven this am and highlight those 'defects' to him... he will get them done up also. They also manage to find some marble pieces that looks like the existing ones we have. Because the board behind is gysum material, they have to use those glue to stick them instead of cement. Ended up they have 'spots' of round stuff seen visibly where they use the glue. Quite cute leh. Like paw prints. :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kajua 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2008 Pictures taken yesterday night. Main door + grille for gate. Not sure why there's this double image when I took the picture though. The main door is darker, not this light tone... Really love your gate!!! Soo cute!!!! How much did that cost you? Your sink above got one corner jutting out from the dish rack, arent you worry you will hit your head? Cant wait to see your place fully completed . Steven nowadays super popular, my cousin wanted to engage him but Steven say he now fully booked till end of the next month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2008 Pm-ed you liao. Really ah... till next mth? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites