skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Realised I had not updated on worksmanship of the recommended parquet layer earlier. So far still all right. According to the worker, next week they will fill in the gaps from yesterday's laying and then polish it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 Pictures taken yesterday night. Main door + grille for gate. Not sure why there's this double image when I took the picture though. The main door is darker, not this light tone... Hubby's wish list. My dream wish. Our dream wish. Platforms @ former balcony & MBR respectively. The dark edge at the bottom side of the second picture is the wardrobe. Wasnt able to take pic for the balcony platform as the other side is still full of worker's stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 Hmm... a closer look of the parquet done by HH's recommended installer. A bit 'warped' out on the top. And some which has gaps... But ID told us this is normal... so we hope it can be covered up nicely when during the polishing. Glass doors for study rm (1 fixed and 1 movable). The paint color cannot be seen here. It's a light green to relax our eyes after the hrs spent on online games. Haha... Glass door for kitchen. There was an extension done to reduce the width of the doorway so that there will not be too much cost on the glass used. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 (edited) Wah nice nice~! The 3rd pic is a kitchen island? Btw, the grill gate is that a pig there? Edited June 19, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 MBR toilet from entrance towards right side. Basin was supposed to be facing the glass door, but ID sugg putting it on the right side as there's enough space. Just nice because it fulfills FS requirement - no mirrors facing glass door even when door is opened. On the left side. Taken @ corner of bathroom, so it seems squeezy. Rainshower too high, no space to fit into camera area. MBR wardrobe. Hubby's side. Do forgive the poor photographer -- me. My side - includes the hidden area inside. Hee hee... The kitchen - pic taken from toilet doorway. And on the other side - taken from doorway Wah nice nice~! The 3rd pic is a kitchen island? Btw, the grill gate is that a pig there? Wah, you still not asleep? Thank you thank you. Yup, it's an island. Sans granite top for now. No, it's not a piggy. It's a doggy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 (edited) Ya not sleeping since I dun need to work now. Temporary hsewife at the moment. Didn't know that wrought aluminium gate design can even come in animal shape. Looks like your reno 90% done. Your toilet so nice + you got a kitchen island~!! I want also but sad to say no space to put also. Wah, you still not asleep? Thank you thank you. Yup, it's an island. Sans granite top for now. No, it's not a piggy. It's a doggy. Edited June 19, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phaffia 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Wow...your reno looks good...esp like the colour in your toilet... Your parquet looks good. Gaps can't be helped but I heard it can be filled later on. The main concern is to allow the parquet to "shrink" sufficiently in time. Nice nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 (edited) nice nice..think our reno complete around same time but you still ahead of me as i haven seen my carpentry yet.. i like your main door..i also forgotten mine is wat door, think maybe with lever to open? yours is when turn key the door will open huh? your main gate no double image la, is the shadow casted from your house lightings..heheheh and the gate is a doggy.. bunbun -> hows life as a housewife? me want to be 1 also leh..but i scare boring leh.. if i ever became 1 hor, think i will go and work part time to earn some spending $$ =P Edited June 20, 2008 by babytan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 love ur main door! ur reno turning out beri well! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Pictures taken yesterday night. Main door + grille for gate. Not sure why there's this double image when I took the picture though. The main door is darker, not this light tone... Hi Skywolf, WOAH!! I love ur main door... very nice. Keke!!! How much u spend on ur grilles? I also love ur kitchen glass door but hubby says NO NO. Later the children bang it and break. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 (edited) Babytan, I am sooo bored staying home you know, all I do is sleep, eat, do occasional chores, watch anime besides looking for jobs just to pass time...even thinking of what to cook for dinner every night is also sian since need to make sure it won't get boring eating same food all over again given my limited ability to cook much So everyday im praying i get a job soon then won't find it too boring compared to staying home. bunbun -> hows life as a housewife? me want to be 1 also leh..but i scare boring leh.. if i ever became 1 hor, think i will go and work part time to earn some spending $$ =P Edited June 20, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Dunno why I cant quote and add reply. BunBun, thanks for your compliments. Everything's dusty now, so i can't really appreciate much. Heh heh. You got enough of tempo housewife liao? Phaffia, i'm not sure abt parquet. Coz ID says they are supposed to be like this, so i can only take it its the norm. Haha! Babytan, my main door bo lever. Wind blew it open the night we were there. Forgot bo lever, but had told ID to ask his chaps to jam it with cardboard or something so ppl wun throw anything inside. Haha!! Got bg and bad lah. When yr hands full of stuff, once you turn the lock, door will swing in. But you gotta remember to turn the lock from inside once you in lor, else door still open. Bluberi, thanks! It's hubby's idea for the hotel kind of 'knob'. Straight line, just push niah. =) Kris ah, i'll drop you a pm. Glass doors i think will get decals or something to 'remind' ppl not to walk thru. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Nice man ur house!!! Congrats. Just chk with u. Ur toilet door is glass one right? Seems like it's transparent. Then can see thru ur actions. Hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 I also having problem accessing RT today. I think its the server problem likely that why you having problem quoting and adding reply? Let's just say, I definitely don't want to be a full time hsewife at all! It's just that.. um going to be a killjoy staying at home everyday. Staying at home whole time is going to turn me cranky very soon Btw, bought your furniture yet? Thought you're going to check out the JB contact I passed you? Dunno why I cant quote and add reply. BunBun, thanks for your compliments. Everything's dusty now, so i can't really appreciate much. Heh heh. You got enough of tempo housewife liao? Phaffia, i'm not sure abt parquet. Coz ID says they are supposed to be like this, so i can only take it its the norm. Haha! Babytan, my main door bo lever. Wind blew it open the night we were there. Forgot bo lever, but had told ID to ask his chaps to jam it with cardboard or something so ppl wun throw anything inside. Haha!! Got bg and bad lah. When yr hands full of stuff, once you turn the lock, door will swing in. But you gotta remember to turn the lock from inside once you in lor, else door still open. Bluberi, thanks! It's hubby's idea for the hotel kind of 'knob'. Straight line, just push niah. =) Kris ah, i'll drop you a pm. Glass doors i think will get decals or something to 'remind' ppl not to walk thru. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Nice man ur house!!! Congrats. Just chk with u. Ur toilet door is glass one right? Seems like it's transparent. Then can see thru ur actions. Hee hee Thanks. No lah. It's frosted. Think its e angle i took the pic... looks like cleasr glass. I also having problem accessing RT today. I think its the server problem likely that why you having problem quoting and adding reply? Let's just say, I definitely don't want to be a full time hsewife at all! It's just that.. um going to be a killjoy staying at home everyday. Staying at home whole time is going to turn me cranky very soon Btw, bought your furniture yet? Thought you're going to check out the JB contact I passed you? No time, no $. So what kind of job are u looking for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites